We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 130
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 152
View deal
Etrip
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
PricelineUSD 136
TravelocityUSD 152
travelup.comUSD 318
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveller rating
1,675
589
289
113
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,675
589
289
113
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides private pool boat service a short boat ride beach front laem hin pier bedroom villa beach resort the general manager garden view amazing resort thai food cleaned daily main pool kids club phi phi mainland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

We had an inclusive stay and the food and drinks were fab. Our suite was also lovely, very spacious and jacuzzi spa outside. Unfortunately that’s where the positives stop. The pools and slides were ageing and very grubby, it didn’t help that so much sand would get dragged into the pool. If you are after gorgeous white sands and blue sea, this resort is far from it! Even on the sister island this is ruined by litter every where. One of the biggest turn offs for this resort was the amount of people smoking. People were smoking in the restaurants and then you could be laid there on a sun bed and the people next to you were smoking. Massive put off!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank CharlotteK447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear CharlotteK447

Thank you for your review and sorry for our late reply. Sorry to see that the smoking has put you off, we will add additional measures to limit smoking areas soonest and according to local laws and legislations.

Again thanks you for being with us

Yours sincerely

The TVCI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

Great location. Suites with spa, very quite and peaceful. Staff at restaurants very friendly and attentive. We were met at the boat by Richard , Teddy Bear and Chris, they were very helpful and informative and kind. Alex who runs the Italian Restaurant was great, also his staff. Andrew, Hazel, Micole. Breakfast was wonderful with the girls, always fun. Thanks Joy, Janice, Honey and trainees.
Only negative was the access to the pool, not enough room to walk around. The restaurants are near the sea, wonderful views. Most suites are up the hill, so if you have a disability it would be hard to get up the wooden ramp, no rails to hang on to.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank PamelaG193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, Public Relations Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Pamela

Thank you very much for your good rating and comments. we hope to have you back again in the near future to show you our improvements.

Yours sincerely

The TVCI Team
info@thevillage-coconutisland.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

We have travelled around the world a bit we found this resort the most relaxing place for a holiday. It caters for couples, Families, Friends newly Weds Children and anything else in between. We stayed in a villa with the all inclusive package. What a DEAL !!! 5 star rooms 5 star Staff 5 Star food and 5 Star food and drink package, We definitely got our money worth and more . You can do as little or as much as you want at this resort. Great Place
could not ask for any thing else.

Room tip: did not have to tip but we did.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ron-Harriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertthai1, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Ron

Many thanks for your great review. Glad to see that you enjoyed yourself and we look to have you back again on our little island paradise

Best regards

Your TVCI Team
info@thevillage-coconutisland.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

Spent 7 nights here with 3 other couples. All inclusive package, brilliant, big enough choice of drinks and meals to suit us all, staff very friendly and nothing was a problem, very helpful. Accomodation was very nice but for the renovations being completed in our row of suites, it was a bit inconvenient as we had to walk past the materials/ debris every day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Compass181992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer754509, Front Office Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Compass181992,

We are happy to read that you really enjoy your stay with us!

Thank you very much for the recommendation. We have well noted about the renovation comment. we tried to keep the property updated. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Tropical regards,

The Village Team


Email:info@thevillage-coconutisland.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Just amazing! We, aged from 1 to 70 years old, all had the best experience. We stayed at a beach villa with private pool, staff cleaned and check the pool daily. Every staff member is so kind, making sure every detail is taken care of, they brought my mom a cake for her birthday, even nobody told them (they make a copy of passport when you check-in, and therefore knew). I asked a banana for my 1 yr old, and got bananas every morning from that day on.
Breakfast was excellent too! Great choice of different cuisine dishes, delicious coffee latte`s from Jura machines.
This resort is great for kids too, there are two slides which is super fun for kids +4 yr.
A little bit difficult to go around, if you are interested in exploring Phuket. We mostly stayed at the resort because of small kids. The sea is not super crystal clear like Koh Phi Phi, but take a day trip to one of the neighbouring islands and go snorkeling there. Then again, no tourists like other parts of Phuket except the resort guests, which is worth a lot.
Would definitely recommend the resort, and would love to go back one day!

Room tip: great view, yet private island just 5 min away from Phuket.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ndndrpnsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer754509, Front Office Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear ndndrpnsl,

Sunny greeting from The Village Coconut Island! We are very happy to read about your amazing time you had with us. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Tropical regards,
The Village Team

Email:info@thevillage-coconutisland.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews