We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for my partners 21st. ”

Santosa Vegan Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 455 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 18
Description: Santosa vegan restaurant, serving modern vegan and raw food, is the crowning glory of the chic and sophisticated wellness center. A captivating view of the Andaman Ocean and a wonderful sunset vantage point provide the perfect backdrop for the ultimate fine dining experience. As an integral part of our vegan restaurant, each dish has been carefully designed to offer culinary delights that are pleasing to the most discerning of palates, with great nutritional benefits. Almost all of our ingredients are sourced from local providers and we offer organic produce where ever possible. Many dishes on our menu can be ordered either as starters or mains, giving you the chance to sample a variety of our dishes in one sitting.
Restaurant details
Description: Santosa vegan restaurant, serving modern vegan and raw food, is the crowning glory of the chic and sophisticated wellness center. A captivating view of the Andaman Ocean and a wonderful sunset vantage point provide the perfect backdrop for the ultimate fine dining experience. As an integral part of our vegan restaurant, each dish has been carefully designed to offer culinary delights that are pleasing to the most discerning of palates, with great nutritional benefits. Almost all of our ingredients are sourced from local providers and we offer organic produce where ever possible. Many dishes on our menu can be ordered either as starters or mains, giving you the chance to sample a variety of our dishes in one sitting.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I booked a table for my partners 21st through their website 4 days prior to coming and the staff were kind enough to make her a raw avocado cake. It was amazing! We ate on a Saturday and got to enough the buffet. All the food was amazing and offered a range of healthy and hearty meals. I cannot thank the Santosa staff enough for making it a birthday to remember.

Thank tegantegantegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

The vegan food here was excellent. We ate lunch and dinner here for 3 days. I can absolutely recommend the nori rolls, the pumkin soup (divine) and the raw
Pad Thai.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newmansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Guest Relations Manager at Santosa Vegan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Newmansg,

Thanks for eating with us for 3 days, amazing!

We will have our new menu soon in October, please keep coming back when you have time.

All the best,

Santosa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Eating our first food in 10 days, we decided to eat at the restaurant. Was not a great experience. Big storm was coming in - staff screaming and running around like crazy...

Food was ok - had the zuchinni petso. Nothing special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We had the lasagna and chocolate truffles. Can only recommend. Very laid-back place with beautiful view.

Thank TheSoulchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Social Media Manager at Santosa Vegan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hi TheSoulchild,

Thank you for dining at Santosa Vegan Restaurant. We're pleased you enjoyed the lasagna and chocolate truffles. We agree with you - our restaurant is very laid-back with a beautiful view. Do come and see us again sometime!

Cheers,

The Santosa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I came here a couple of times during my time in Phuket and I am so glad I did. The setting is nice, up a small hill overlooking the trees, in a littler outdoor veranda. The service is good. The menu is book and everything we had was very good. I tried a couple of the juices and they were great. The shanti soup was simple and tasty. We also came here for the buffet was night and that was also good. The desserts were sweet and big portions. You could add some wine to your buffet if you wanted. All in all, good food, that you can tell is made with your health in mind! I definitely recommend checking this place out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Social Media Manager at Santosa Vegan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Kami D,

Thanks for visiting Santosa Vegan Restaurant and leaving your comments here. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed the restaurant and we'll also pass your comments on to the Chef and kitchen staff. We appreciate your recommendation so much.

Do come and see us again when you are next back in Phuket.

Kind regards,

The Santosa Vegan Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santosa Vegan Restaurant also viewed

Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Santosa Vegan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing