We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 71
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Priceline
USD 75
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 70
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 71
TravelocityUSD 71
CheapTicketsUSD 71
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,705)
Filter reviews
5,705 results
Traveller rating
3,195
1,759
512
153
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,195
1,759
512
153
86
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 5,705 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

waht is hard to warm the showering water,sometimes is hot water,sometimes is cold.but when i feed back to the staff over here,the problem had been solved soon,oher is ok,zhe kids pool is amazing. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 290,755,271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Dear 290755271,

Warmest greetings from Centara Karon Resort.

Hope you did have a safe and sound journey back home. We are pleased to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay and we like to thank you very much for your comprehensive feedback.

In regards to the shortcomings which you listed for us about hot and cold water. we have discussed them in detail with the respective department heads, so they are able to review with the staff and ensure we will improve those areas accordingly. We are certainly not pleased that we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit as rest assured this is certainly not our usual standard of service we strive for on a daily basis, as this can be seen by many of the positive reviews we do receive on TripAdvisor.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future and restore your faith in us.

Regards,

Centara Karon Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Centara Karon Resort Phuket is a great place to stay! Great facilities & super friendly/helpful staff. This place caters for your every need! Would definitely recommend staying here! Thank you to Aoy & Zay you were very welcoming & we loved you both!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LXH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Dear LXH7,

Greeting from Centara Karon Resort Phuket!

Thank you very much for leaving a great and positive review of our Centara Karon Resort and our very helpful and great team members. We always try to make all guests happy and we at Centara Karon Resort are always pleased when guests leave us happy and relaxed.

Also, thank you for your praise to our Front Desk staffs; Khun Aoy and Khun Zay. I will certainly pass your message to them. We couldn’t be happier to know that we successfully achieved our mission of delivering a truly memorable holiday to you and your family. Indeed, we are constantly striving towards Excellence and your review is a great encouragement to pursue our efforts Finally,

I do hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Regards,


Centara Karon Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Good resort, good services, very good breakfast, good facilities, good customer services, I love the entertainment and exercises every day in the swimming pool. This was the first time to visit Phuket and I love to do it again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Dear Harvey M,

Warmest greetings to you from Centara Karon Resort and Team.

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and comprehensive description of our resort and staff. I was happy and have enjoyed reading your comment and couldn’t wait to share it with the team.

Our guest's happiness while staying with us and their well-being is the utmost important goal we strive toward and your review is a great encouragement to pursue our efforts!. We couldn’t be happier to know that we successfully achieved our mission of delivering a truly memorable holiday to you.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.


Regards,

Centara Karon Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Centara Karon for a week . The location was good, close to Karon Beach, 10 min from Patong and not far from Central Phuket. It was a great experience, breakfast was delicious, in a lovely refreshing waterfall environment. The chef, Muwaa, was amazing, so welcoming and provided personal service and always checking up on us and making special food for us.The Pool area was awesome, great for adults and kids. Overall resort was clean, free fast wifi with impressive service and friendly staff. Deserves a 5 star rating⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShakeelIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Dear ShakeelIS,

Warmest greetings to you from Centara Karon Resort and Team.

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and comprehensive description of our resort and staff. I was happy and have enjoyed reading your comment and couldn’t wait to share it with the team.

Our guest's happiness while staying with us and their well-being is the utmost important goal we strive toward and your review is a great encouragement to pursue our efforts!. We couldn’t be happier to know that we successfully achieved our mission of delivering a truly memorable holiday to you.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.


Regards,

Centara Karon Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

This was our first trip to Thailand - we loved everything about Centara especially it's location and great facilities. We give 5 stars to the entertainment crew Carpe Diem led by Tin with Mei and Joe - they were fantastic and always enthusiastic and got us involved in their many family fun activities. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends - the family room we had was very spacious and we were located right near the lagoon pool where everything was happening. We'll certainly be back and thanks to the Carpe Diem team for making our holiday extra special :)

Room tip: Deluxe Family room near the lagoon pool if you have children - preference should be ground floor so you can just walk out to the pool
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerCKR, Hotel Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019


Dear Bronwyn C,

Greeting from Centara Karon Resort Phuket!

Thank you for your positive feedback and hope you had enjoyed a stay with us recently. I appreciated that you loved our hotel facilities and location.

Also, thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Entertainment team in your review, we certainly will pass the message on to Tin, Joe and Merisa. Certainly, our Carpe Diem Entertainment team gets a lot of praises in our reviews and is something we are very proud to have here at our hotel. These lively entertainers are always happy to take care of the young ones with our numerous activities all around our resort and their parents at our pool parties, sports options we feature or other many more. This team also assists us during breakfast and engage already with the young ones which are our intent to make a more comfortable getting to know each other for the benefit of being more open and communicative later and less shy at the programs and entertainment happenings.

Eventually, we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.

Regards,

Centara Karon Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews