We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
ZenHotels.com
USD 46
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
487
294
99
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
294
99
32
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012

A boutique hotel about 5 minutes off the beach...Great bar, great breakfast, really nice Thai in the restaurant---room was clean and comfortable. The staff were amazing and always helpful----best service and stay we had in Thailand!

Room tip: We stayed at front of resort---very private and quiet!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed at Karon Sea Sands Resort for 10 nights in Nov, with another Kiwi couple. We loved our stay at Karon Sea Sands. We got a deal through Goupon and upgraded to a pool access room. It was perfect for afternoon drinks on your deck, and swimming over and having a cocktail on happy hour at the pool bar. We meet a few Kiwis and Aussies, but yes Karon Beach is been taken over by Russians. The buffet breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Fantastic egg station. My husband worked out in the gym and thought it was great for a small resort. We found all the people that worked at Karon Beach very very friendly, some of there english was not that great, but ha you are in Thailand. Joliza who managers the reception is fantastic, her english is very good and she is very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and very spacious. Perfect location, as there are so many resturants around, they are all great value. The beach was nice and clean when we arrived, upon leaving the wind had changed and had lots of rubbish around. Green Chillie around the corner of hotel has 120bht Jug beers and very very cold, meals are great also. Only pay 300bht to Patong. We will be back to stay. Thank you Karon Sea Sands for a perfect holiday.

Room tip: If you like to watch people, meet people or like stocking up your fridge with beers and swimming, i would recommend upgrading to pool access rooms.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Nice and relaxing you can go to the beach just a walk out your gate u can catch a tuktuk to town and come back to peace and quiet there are heaps of good places and they are a lot cheaper they have night markets and shops and bars

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights after 7 nights in Patong. It was nice to get a bit of peace and quiet after the hustle and bustle of Patong's night life. We arrived at 12pm, 2 hours before check-in, and our room was ready. That was a relief. We stayed in a pool access room...LOVELY!
The breakfast was good, different things each day. The egg man was great. If you're after a resort that you will meet your fellow Aussie, American or anything other than Russian, this resort is not for you. Karon is FULL of Russians. We were the only English speaking people in the whole resort. The staff aren't exactly what you'd call friendly or attentive. None of them speak English (unless they're asking you for money, of course) this wasn't an issue, we weren't there to hang with the locals.

So, overall, it's a beautiful resort, but it may aswell be un-staffed...just a cleaning fairy that enters your room and waves her magic wand each day.

If you like Pad-Thai, you have to go to the Pad-Thai restaurant. It's literally called that. Any tuk-tuk driver will take you there, if they look confused tell them it's near the Baan Karon resort on the back road. It looks like a little dingy dirt pit but OMG!! 50baht buys you the BEST Pad-Thai you will ever eat in your entire life. The locals will be swarming outside...it's the lunch spot.

Room tip: Go the pool access room. They're lovely!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misstahtahs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The hotel is well located in karon beach with a nice Indian restaurant..The lobby may not be special but the staff and the rooms are spacious and clean..comfortable and a nice atmosphere. Karon beach is more quiet than patong and the beach also cleaner...

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurt l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews