We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 61
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 46
USD 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 96
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 170
USD 163
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 98
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
USD 2,347
USD 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
USD 164
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 328
USD 272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
702
505
159
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
505
159
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pool suitetai restaurantkids clubchampions barkids poolkids worldkaron beachbusy roadfamily roommain poolbunk bedssecurity guardcrossing the roaddeluxe roompool bartuk tuklate check
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Late but easy check in for my 11month old and I for 9days.
Standard room was comfy and had everything we needed.
All staff in all areas in particular the buffet breakfast crew were AMAZING with my son. Were the extra hands when I needed them.
Great variety of food at buffet breakfast.
We had a pleasant stay. Very clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank _tlevae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Philippe L, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Tlevae,
Thank you for sharing your great experience online. It is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed the living space and the comfort of our rooms. As you rightfully mention, our Restaurant proposes a buffet breakfast with a large selection of tropical fruits and local cuisine, freshly baked breads and pastries, a variety of hot dishes, live cooking station, as well as a la carte items if you prefer. I will certainly share your comments with our Culinary team. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort again in near future. If you need any assistance for your next stay, please feel welcome to contact me directly at jp.lovotti@accor.com
Warmest regards,
Jean Philippe Lovotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Checking out tomorrow after 6 nights here. We had interconnected superior rooms which were perfect for five of us. I was concerned about vegetarian food options but there was loads available at breakfast and the veggie pizzas were also good. Staff were helpful and friendly- the Easter activities for kids were excellent and thoroughly enjoyed by my younger children. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LondonGlittergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Philippe L, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear LondonGlittergirl,
Thanks for sharing your fantastic experience online. At Novotel Phuket Karon, the team is entirely dedicated to create experiences our guests love. It is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed the living space and comfort of rooms, modern facilities, activities and the warm services from our team. It is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed the quality and variety of our breakfast proposed by our culinary team.I will not miss an opportunity to encourage them with the praise you gave. Thank you once again, we definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the future for many more great moments here at Novotel Phuket Karon.
If you need any assistance for your next stay, please feel welcome to contact me directly at jp.lovotti@accor.com
Warmest regards,
Jean Philippe Lovotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The staff were lovely and the hotel was amazing. I certainly would return I recommend this hotel to everyone. The location was great as you were in the middle of great attractions. Food and service amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank donnadoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Philippe L, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Donnadoo,
Thanks for sharing your fantastic experience online. At Novotel Phuket Karon , the team is dedicated to create experiences our guests love. It is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed a great service from our team, perfect location of our resort as well as the Quality of the Cuisine proposed by our Culinary team. I will not miss an opportunity to encourage them with the praise you gave regarding the amazing food as well as the service. Thank you once again, we definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the future for many more great moments here at Novotel Phuket Karon.
If you need any assistance for your next stay, please feel welcome to contact me directly at jp.lovotti@accor.com
Warmest regards,
Jean Philippe Lovotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very isolated and only families with small children stayed there. The restaurants in the hotel are expensive (compare to Thailand’s rates) breakfast was not included and the rate was 550B. The beach is about 5 minutes walk and not the as beautiful as other beaches in Thailand. The room is big and family oriented. Not 4.5 stars maybe 4.. stars. Shuttles to Patong runs only 3 times a day and sometimes if you don’t signup hours before it’s full and the taxi cost about 400B one way. My room smelled really bad like drainage. I’ve stayed in many hotels in Thailand and in the World and this hotel was not worth the money. Definitely don’t stay if you’re not with family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank shayl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Philippe L, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Shay,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts online. At Novotel, we are dedicated to create experiences our guests love, we are truly sorry to read that your experience at the Resort couldn’t meet your expectations. Regarding your remark on the prices at our Restaurants and Bars, could I share that we offer happy hours for food and beverage, along with special food promotions through the day, so you can enjoy more for less at our resort.
The Resort is also located in the vibrant district of Karon, where you can find boutiques, local restaurants, temples, night markets… and the Karon Beach still considered by the locals as one of the most beautiful on the island. Additionally, a shuttle service to Patong is free and available 3 times a day, therefore we encourage guest to book in advance to avoid any inconvenience.
May I share with you that we do offer special saver rate with free breakfast included at booking time.
I remain hopeful that we will hear from you again and have a chance to welcome you at Novotel Phuket Karon again in near future.
Should you decide to give our hotel a second chance, I would be more than happy to personally assist you then.
Warmest regards,
Jean Philippe Lovotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

First of all, this is a very family with kids oriented kind of hotel so if you’re looking for a place to relax without kids screaming and playing in the pool, this is probably not the hotel for you. If you do however have kids, then this hotel has a lot of activities for children.

ROOMS: We stayed in one of the suites on the second floor. The room is a good size. The beds are SUPER hard, wich was fine for the first couple of days but now I’m starting to feel uncomfortable when waking up. Also the cushions aren’t the best and the blanket for the bed is kind of thick for a hot country as Thailand. The AC in the room is very good though so this wasn’t really a major issue. Warfrobe size is also good. We have a bathub in our room and the shower is also a good size with good waterpressure. The prizes for the beverages in the mini bar is affordable, but of course you can find better prizes in town. The one thing that is a MAJOR minus is the sound proofing, we hear everyone passing by our room and I’ve woken up in the middle of the night several times by people chatting and yelling from the outside... This is something that really should be fixed. Also one day there started leaking water from one of the spotlights in the ceiling in our bathroom... We called the service desk and they sent someone to fix it but this shouldn’t be allowed to happen at all. Points: 3,5/5

POOLAREA: We have only tried the big pool. This pool goes from 1 m to 1,5 m depth wich is good. Major issue about the pool: the fix between the tiles is really bad wich makes the tiles kind if sharo by the edges. I have noticed people pointing this out in other reveiws so I really think this needs to be fixed as soon as possible. There is a lot of activities available like volleyball, you can shoot basketball, water rugby and the kids can hang out with Spirderman or Batman when they visit the poolside in their boat. The poolbar has affordable prizes for a hotel (Singha beer 119 baht++ and a Coca Cola 80 baht++). Also you get a button by your sunbed that you can press to call the waiter. Speaking of sunbeds, like every other hotel you aren’t allowed to reserve beds but of course people do this all the same and there aren’t really a great many of them. I have seen the staff take away towels that hasn’t been used in a long time to make room for more people wich I appreciate. Also, the sunbeds aren’t the most comfortable ones... The lunch meny by the pool is really good and the prizes once again is fair and they have different deals like buy two pizzas get one for free and such. Points: 3,5

BREAKFAST AREA: This was kind of a letdown. The breakfast area is located right beside the big road outside the hotel and it’s completely open wich makes it very noisy from time to time and VERY hot from time to time. Why not put up glass walls and put in some AC here like they have in the other restaurant ”TAI”? The breakfast in my oppinion didn’t really have that much to choose from and I was even more surprised they didn’t have more fruit to choose from. There was never any problem getting a table though wich I noticed some people writing in other reveiws, we ate around 8.30 every day. Points: 3/5

STAFF: The staff is SUPER friendly. People complaining about them being rude probably deserved it. A big thank you to the guy who helped us get our room quicker when checking in at 9.00 even though it weren’t supposed to be ready until 14.00. I can’t remember his name but it was something like Terr... Points: 5/5

CLEANING: I felt like the cleaning service was kind of uneven. Sometimes we got new towels, other days not. Some days they showed up at lunchtime and some days they arrived at 17.00. Some days we got new shower gel and soap and some days not. Also there should be information about what to do when you wish for new towels or clean bedsheets (like putting them on the floor if you wish for new ones). Points 3/5

If this hotel fixes the little things I would give it a higher rating. Would I stay here again if I were to visit Karon again? Yes I would.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Linus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Philippe L, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Linus L,
Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed the living space, comfort of rooms as well as our air condition system.
Indeed, the resort is the perfect place for family, thanks to a large choice of activities and facilities for Kids. Thank you for the praise you gave to our team member, they will be thrilled to know that their commitment was the highlight of your stay.
We thank you also for your recommendations related to your stay. Could we share that we do propose mattress toppers if you prefer a softer bed. Activities are also available throughout the resort and the day, for any age group; lots of fun and entertainment!
Regarding the breakfast choice, I will share your feedback with the Culinary team for further improvement. However, may I share with you that we do open TAI restaurant at breakfast time.
We do hope that we’ll have the chance to welcoming you back and invite you to contact me directly then,.
Warmest regards,
Jean Philippe Lovotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews