We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
Hotels.com
StayForLong
AU$187
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
131
96
36
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
96
36
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment karon beach large balconies full size fridge minute walk game room convenient location large swimming pool any requests pool towels fresh towels great pool floor centara facilities cooker phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed for 7 nights, 2 bedroom apartment very clean, daily housekeeping, staff were very friendly and helpful, free safe, nice welcome fruit basket with milk eggs and bread. We were on the 7th floor beautiful views all over Karon. Would recomend this hotel to families.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackPearl051171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vorapol Sae-Ngow, Other at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2023

Dear Value Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Water Front Suite by Centara.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Vorapol Sae-Ngow
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just spent two weeks in a huge one bedroom apartment, overlooking Karon beach.
We would have to say you would not find a better location and value for money in this area.
Our welcome on arrival was warm and friendly which continued throughout out stay. The staff are absolutely wonderful and go out of their way to make your stay a great experience. The apartments are serviced daily, a couple of minor problems we had were attended to immediately.
There were no noise problems whatsover within the hotel itself but the noise level from the nearby bars in late evening through to early morning was our only complaint. Considering all of this we would not hesitate to return to Waterfront Suites for another holiday in Thailand

Room tip: Rooms on the South side are apparently quieter
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vorapol Sae-Ngow, Other at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2023

Dear Value Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Water Front Suite by Centara.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Vorapol Sae-Ngow
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

if you want a cheap serviced aparment close to the beach and the night life
then this is a great place , its cheap and apartments are large,
but this is not a 4 star hotel , this is at most a 3 star.
the apartments are very old , the furniture dated, some places have water damage,
the walls paper thin so you can hear every thing and the aircons are so noisy that it is impossible to sleep with aircon on, wifi cost extra , and somehow there is an abundance of russians.

However the staff , especially the reception makes a huge difference they are so friendly and smilling , without them i would rate this place a 2 star.

I would not stay here again but if you like a cheap cottage 1980 style apartment and speak russian , then maybe this place is for you.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank taengmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vorapol Sae-Ngow, Other at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2023

Dear Value Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Water Front Suite by Centara.
It is always a pleasure to receive the feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will bring up to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome for next visit to make you certified as pleasant.
Sincerely,
Vorapol Sae-Ngow
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Having stayed in Karon before, I decided to opt for apartments this time as there were 4 of us travelling together. The waterfront suites is the best choice i could have made. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 11th floor for 4 nights. The room was literally half of the entire floor. Clean rooms with lovely fruit, eggs bread, juice and water supplied. Unfortunately we did not have hot water the first night but on letting the cleaners know the next morning we had a maintenance guy up and fixing the problem literally within about 3 or 4 minutes and we had hot water :) THe staff will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your trip. We were unable to book into their spa due to them being booked out however they were able to book us into another spa with free transfers and a 2 for 1 special. They alwayas let us know when our transfers had arrived and always seemed to remember what we had done each day. It was so pleasant to see people smile and genuinely remember you. Even the security guards took pride in their work, one day seeing my friends running and slowed them down to make sure nothing had happened to them (we were just running late) bu the amount of care was astounding!!
The pools were extremely clean and the yards kept clear of leaves and rubbish. These apartments are central to a main shopping street of many great restaraunts and a tuk tuk rank just out the front.Would reccomend to any family or group of friends looking for a great apartment close to the beach with amazing views.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank QueenslandTraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vorapol Sae-Ngow, Other at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2023

Dear Value Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Water Front Suite by Centara.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Vorapol Sae-Ngow
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Had a 4 day stay in 1 bedroom apartment.

Apartment was very spacious clean and tidy and well presented. There was the complimentary fruits and milk and juices awaiting on arrival. All toiletries and lined in place and fresh and clean

The staff at the property are great. Very professional, very switched on and know their roles and about customer service. This goes from the receptionists to the security guards. I stay in a lot of properties throughout the year due to my travel committments and the staff here are amongst the best.

Reception area is now open 24 hours a day. wifi charges have dropped to 600 baht per week. Pool is kept spotless and the front gardens and grounds are maintained very well.

The perfect place to wind down and relax for a few days whilst keeping in touch business wise.

Will be back for a week at Easter 2013 and am looking forward to it greatly.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonbg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kanjana P, Manager at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Khun Martin,

Warmest greetings from Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara!!!

We are delighted to learn that your experiences with us just recently in April 2012 with your family still attach to your heart. Your kind comment is perfectly best described about our services and facilities provided to our guests.

Above of all, thank you for scheduling your 2013 holidays at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara again. We already look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you to your home away from home in March 2013!!!

In the meantime, we wish you and family happiness and great joys. Until meet again, we remain.


Yours sincerely,
Ao & entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews