We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
eDreams
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michelle
Yokosuka, Japan
Ask about the amenities before booking.
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2022via mobile
The staff and customer service at the Ramada Phuket South Sea has been amazing! The room was as advertised and we slept well.

We do however, have a few concerns about how the hotel and its available services were not communicated with us when we booked in August or when our arrival date is closer.
-The pool swim up bar is not available. We saw other swim up bars in other hotel pools active and serving.
-The fitness center is not available.
-The spa is not available.
-There is no phone access in the room. We had to rely on using the LINE app.
-The restaurant that is advertised as the Ramada property restaurant is not available. In fact, we had to use a restaurant adjacent to the property to eat breakfast, as told by the front desk. When my husband went to get breakfast, there were other tourists not staying at the Ramada, and they were waiting to order and serve, in which there was only one server available to everyone. No buffet!

We did not communicate this directly to the property because they were the first ones not to communicate with us in the first place. We did pay a good amount of money to stay at the property that is not fully functional. We don’t appreciate the lack of communication. We would not have stayed here if we knew that the property was lacking the amenities as advertised. We were not given any warning or any updates as to the condition of the hotel, until we arrived and asked questions.

As Viva Wyndham members, Club, Wyndham members, and RCI members, we will to hesitate to recommend this property due to the lack of communication and services available. I don’t trust this property to communicate to people that I could possibly recommend to stay at this place. My reputation would be on the line as well. Michelle Morales
Date of stay: December 2022
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$211
  • Priceline
    AU$211
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
1.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$234
  • Agoda.com
    AU$151
  • Vio.com
    AU$222
1.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chanalai Hillside Resort, Karon Beach
Priceline
AU$61
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$40
  • Hotels.com
    AU$39
  • Vio.com
    AU$45
0.7 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$167
Go to your Happy Price
  • Novotel
    AU$167
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Booking.com
    AU$167
2.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Pullman
    AU$260
  • Trip.com
    AU$257
  • Vio.com
    AU$260
1.0 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$227
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$213
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Official Site
    AU$254
1.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$190
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$1,155
No fees just great deals
  • Official Site
    AU$885
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Vio.com
AU$324
  • Agoda.com
    AU$383
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
4.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$114
  • Vio.com
    AU$81
  • Expedia.com
3.8 km from Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Karon
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
114
151
101
43
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
151
101
43
52
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2022

booked and paid in advance on line thru our agent for 10 days (5/10/22 -15/10/22) only to find on arrival at 10.30 pm the hotel closed for renovations and had been closed for TWO YEARS ,we were absolutely devastated . Thanks to our taxi driver, his boss found us temp accomodation back in patong for the night getting to bed at 1.30 am after 13 hrs travelling from sydney. The next day flight centre had us in new accom within two hrs, upgrading our holiday to a luxury cabana at the Centara hotel which included private outdoor spa/shower at no extra cost to us. HOW DID SOMEONE AT REMADA TAKE PAYMENT FOR A BOOKING THAT HADN'T BEEN AVAILABLE FOR 2 YRS,would this be considered fraud !

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

We booked the 2 nights, at this hotel, directly from the reception.

It took us around 30 minutes to get the right price (they wanted us to pay a much higher price than the one available on booking.com) and provide all the needed details for paying in advance (they requested a lot of details, card information etc).

We asked to see a room, so we can decide if we book or not, but they only showed us a video, which does not display the current state of the room.

Anyway, we arrived back at the hotel, on the check in date. The receptionist asked us to pay a 100 Euro deposit, as the rooms are already payed for. This was never mentioned when we booked the rooms, nor is it mentioned anywhere (online). We refused to do so, so she asked us to provide a passport instead. After several discussions back and forth, she finally noticed that she has our card details, which were enough.

The room is specious and clean, but the maintenance is poor. The bathroom is very old and although it was clean, it gives you the impression it is not.

When we entered the room, it was a freezer (AC turned on at 10 degrees C). We immediately turned the AC to 25 degrees and off for the night. Don’t know if the reason for the low temperature was to hide some humidity problems, but as soon as the AC was turned to a higher temperature, we started to see water stains on one wall. Eventually, we left with all our cloths being somehow wet(ish).

The humidity level is very high in Thailand and this brings an unpleasent smell in the room.

The breakfast is good, opened from 6:30 AM.

The boys from the staff, as well as the lady who assisted with the booking were always smiling and ready to help.

On the day we left, we were again asked to provide the card details of the card used for paying the room (I guess it was the 5th time). It was really annoying.

Location is good, near the beach and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 628andradal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Staff were extremely friendly over at this Hotel including the cleaning staff, kitchen staff, waiter staff and reception.Always greeted with a smile. Also, speaking English language was not a problem at this hotel. The hotel is located close to the beach and the room was great. It came with a Balcony and was cleaned daily. The hotel is spacious with a nice design. The reception area was comfortable and they also have a swimming pool with a bar.

Also, if you require a taxi or hire a car or motorbike I'd highly recommend to hire it from right next door to the hotel, BhaanMai is extremely friendly & can speak English.

There are loads of restaurants close by walking distance to convenience, fruit & pharmacy stores/shops.

I had an extremely lovely time here and have to give a 'Big Thanks' to the lovely people that made my stay welcoming:-

Gif
Arm
Fern
Neil
Ashmit
Sijan
Chandra
Don
Aun
Rahul

Many Thanks guys & I hope to visit you again soon! Highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a relaxing break and hassle free room.

Room tip: Balcony rooms Deluxe rooms are great
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 904Skilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass36939403271, Rsvn Sup at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in the property. We are grateful as well for your appreciation on the services rendered by our team. Your appreciation will be shared with our team members which will be of great encouragement, as we continue to strive towards service levels in which our guests will come away with positive impressions. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea.
Best Regards,
Marie
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The fabric of the hotel is breaking up due to lack of maintenance. There was no hot water for 2 days. The TV does not work. Wi-fi is non existent. It works for a few minutes then cuts out. You have to keep logging on every few minutes. Reception floor is collapsing. No one in the management is authoritative who can get the job done. Breakfast menu has no choice. Seems it is for customers who will eat any rubbish. It is 2 star hotel charging 4 star money. Not value for money. I would not recommend this place to my enemy.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 305dineshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass36939403271, Rsvn Sup at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Dinesh,
Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. We regret that our service levels may have fallen short and would like to assure that the areas highlighted are being addressed for improvements ahead.
Regarding your comment, we recognize the matter regarding the room rate which is why we provided free upgrade to our highest room category. With regards to your other comments, we are pleased to inform you that we are on the process of uplifting our facilities in order to provide good quality stay to our guests. Rest assured that we will emphasize on the training for the comfort of our future guest.
Sincerely,
Marie
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We enjoy alot here and the location of hotel is very good..for staff front office prashant and rajender they treat
with us very well and help alot..thank you very much staff.
We come again soon............

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 141sergeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass36939403271, Rsvn Sup at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in the property. Thank you as well for your appreciation on the services rendered by our team. We look forward to welcome you again in Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea.
Best regards,
Marie
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews