We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
AU$76
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Trip.com
AU$70
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Vio.com
AU$65
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
114
151
101
43
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
151
101
43
52
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Nice tidy rooms, great location right on Karon beach a better beach by far then Patong. markets just a short walk away.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I like the location and the exterior of the hotel, the beach is just crossing the street, and the exterior,especially the lobby looks very very nice, as well as, the restaurant, so i expected to get a nice cozy room to stay too but then when i saw the room i totally got disappointed..

i stayed at Superior room, like the cheapest room (and it's also the worst room type i think)..the room is kinda old and bathroom is lil bit crappy. it's been run down. the room didnt really make me feel like staying in the room, theres nothing special really though u have ur own balcony withe the pool view from the neighbor hotel. Well I think the Ramada Southsea hotel should redecorate or refurnish the superior room type lil bit more like putting some nice pictures in the wall,using colours, decorating the bed by colorful pillow, changing dirty bathtub in the bathroom, make the room look more moderns or more comfy and cozy to stay, for sure Ramada could be one of the best hotel in Karon

Ramada isnt a large hotel though, the pool isnt big , but it's fine enough to enjoy the sun there.
in my opinion, the hotel cares their own "look" or "appearance" more than something inside of their heart (which is more important) and i mean the room where the guests stay. as i said if they care more about the room no matter what type of room it is, the hotel would earn lots more profits than they are doing right now. as i could see only higher type of rooms like Deluxe or Premium look better so if u dont mind paying more then i think those types of rooms could make u feel more comfortable like "home"

one thing i like from the hotel is the beach bag provided in every room, it makes the hotel get more attention and better look ;p haha

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NocturnalSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We checked in to this hotel approximately 2:00pm. As we started to unpack our bags, we noticed our room had a strong musty odor. We checked the bed and it had a large yellow stain on the mattress pad which seemed to be where the odor was coming from. We asked to change rooms. We started to inspect our next room before we unpacked. We found our 2nd room had tiny bugs all over the top blanket of the bed. Although the staff were very friendly and accommodating when we asked to change rooms, we were too disgusted and checked out later that afternoon. The Ramada recently bought this hotel and we feel they only rehabbed a portion of this hotel. Ramada South Sea has potential in that it is directly across from the beach and the lobby & pool appear to be nice, but the rooms need a drastic improvement. We do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcus W, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Phuket Southsea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Carey S,

Many thanks for taking the time to feed back on your previous very short visit and inspection and experience within our Resort.

Your comments are most valuable for us in order to better ourselves everyday!

I fully accept and understand your comments , I regret very much the experience you seem to have had and I can guarantee you that we have since reviewed and improved our standard a lot as I can ensure you that this is not the usual standard of our Resort or any other Ramada Hotel.

Thank you for your kind and positive words on our great location, our Pool and the Lobby.

We will certainly take your comments seriously and share them with our Team in order to review our service procedures at the Resort in order to serve you the best we can.

We certainly regret that this has left a not so memorable and short holiday experience for you.
Once more, I am grateful for your comments and thank you also for your understanding.

I hope that you may change your mind and that we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

Thank you and Kind Ramada Regards

from

Marcus Wirsching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Wonderful Welcome at the Ramada South Sea.....Rooms were nice and clean! Pool is very nice but hot tub isn't hot. Staff is very nice, but does not speak English very well. Outstanding Free Breakfast....nice Beach and very close to the action in Karon Beach....Restaurants (try Red Onion and seafood restaurant directly across the street from Red Onion) and massages....Around $7.00 USD for a 1 hour foot massage. Kata beach is not far away and is also very nice. Not too far from Patong if you want to go, but much quieter.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theklug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed my stay. From the front desk staff to the cleaning crew, everyone was extremely courteous and helpful from the minute I arrived. The hotel is located in a prime location right on Karon Beach and plenty of local restaurants serving fine Thai food are within a five minute walk. The room was amazing and as great as the pictures you see online. The pool was refreshing and the massage/spa was fantastic. There was even a small courtyard with books to read. The hotel also offers transportation to and from the airport at a very reasonable price. I would definitely return and I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: Get a room surrounding the hotel pool; preferably on the first floor.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianRodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews