We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

my friends and i stayed for 2 nights at the hotels 2-bedroom villa. The rooms was excellent and very well done up. there were 2 large bedrooms, along with a living room and a dining area. The room had a large terrace over-looking the sea. The bathrooms were big and very neatly done up with all the amenities.

The resort by itself is quite well placed. It has its own private beach which is excellent so say the least. It has water sports and couple of bars that serve some good cocktails and not-too-prices. The pool is HUGE and its an under-statement. One side of the pool has the kids while the other side was more for the adult crowd. The food at the poolside and the service was impeccable.

The hotel is located about 5 mins from Patong beach where all the action is. So location wise too, it is perfect, We saw about 4-5 restaurantds in the hotel, all serving different cuisines and they seemed pretty popular with the guests.

The only negative to our stay was that one of the bathrooms and room had a very foul smell that used to come up for a few hours every day. We realised that the smell was on account of the room not being used for sometime. I hope the management can take care of this, otherwise this hotel would have deserved a 5-star rating.

Room Tip: definitely stay in the rooms facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear "RMJK"

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are most concerned to learn of your disappointment particularly on the inconvenience caused by the unpleasant odor from the drain in bathroom during your stay. Our sincere apologies for this unsatisfactory experience. Rest assured that this has been addressed to the concerned departments to look into. Meanwhile, we are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us particularly on your room and dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,782
    873
    244
    105
    71
See reviews for
985
1,239
106
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Last Saturday evening I decided to have a look at the beautiful Hotel Le Meridien locatd aouside patong beach in Phuked and to have there a walk on the top beautiful private beach !! what a pleasure !! Golden sand, sunrise....and the PORTOFINO'S restaurant where I booked immediately a dinner with my girlfiend ! I did not noticed since the beginning that the resident Chef here is Italian ...another surprise !
Even if I'm Italian I followed the Nicolino suggestion's :Over expecaton :) he is very focus and customer oriented,perfectly understanding the "needs" he have provided the joy for the italian food I ha to satisfty !!! Hope t hve again he possibilit to test again the italan "sapori" :) Exelent qaiy and perfect servide, I willb back 100% here, very romantic and culinary experience to be repeated, Thanks Nicolino :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear "Diego G"

Many thanks for your comments and kind endorsement. We are delighted to know that you and your girlfriend had a wonderful time at Portofino. It was nice to hear that our associates especially Niccolino exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your encouraging words regarding our food and services at the resort. Your courteous comments have been passed on to the team, which will serve as an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced.

We look forward to having you back at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stay for 8 day and can not fault anything . My husband is visual impaired and there were ramps next to all the stairs . The staff would help him if I was not around. The food was excellent the Japanese restruant was amazing . Breakfast was so good . The pools and the beach were so good .as the beach is private there was no one hassling you to buy any thing . The pools were one of the best I seen at resorts we have stayed . It was so clean and they had wonderful gardens . The room was big and had everything you needed . Each day a baby elephant comes and visit the grounds and pool area what a hit for the kids . The only down side was the day spar was very expensive but just out side the gates were some shops and you could get a massage for $10.00 they also did pedicure and manicure .
We will go back and stay there anyway

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear "judy h"

We are delighted to learn that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the resort. We appreciate your appraisal and we are happy to know that you had a great time on the secluded beach, with your dining experience and of course with our lovable baby elephant. We always do our utmost to exceed guests' expectations and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved again on this occasion. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The resort occupies a pretty big area and offers many activities, but the decor is very clearly dated. Upon check-in, the toilet seat had blood on it. I was so disgusted I almost gagged and wiped it away (I suppose I should have left it there and asked for something). Thai food at their signature cafe on the beach was remarkably bland-- worse than even an average Thai place in the states. Would not recommend...probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed at in Asia. The only highlight was the cold towel provided at check-in.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. They are aplenty in Phuket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Owen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear "Owen L"

Warm greetings from Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We truly regret that we did not meet your expectations and please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you have shared with us. We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience and are most concerned with this lapse in our usual high service standards. May we invite you to share further details of your stay through jehan.suanico@lemeridien.com so we could look into your complaint regarding your comment on the cleanliness of the toilet seat if this was brought to our attention at the time and if we failed to correct this. Nevertheless, this is inexcusable and we sincerely offer our apologies for this incident. We do hope you'll give us the opportunity to regain your confidence and that you’ll choose to stay with us again on your return to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Great hote. Booked at this hotel for five nights and it was really beautiful. The reception was fantastic and wonderful room overlooking the sea.Treatment was very good. And the room tidy and new furnishings and spacious terrace overlooking the sea and the swimming pool. Beach more than wonderful. Is a private beach hotel. The breakfast was very tasty and varied. The restaurant serves upscale and diverse. Hotel location is very close to the market

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isma3el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear "Isma3el"

Thank you for sharing your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with the services and facilities at the resort. Thank you for highlighting many positive elements of your stay. Your appreciation with regards to the room allocated for you and your dining experience are highly appreciated. I have shared your comments with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a beautiful experience at the resort.
Once again, thank you for the kind appraisal and I hope that you'll choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Phuket.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
32.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
33.5 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price range (per night): $106 - $775
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing