We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
LeMeridien.com
USD 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 77
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/21
Expedia.comUSD 78
Hotels.comUSD 78
PricelineUSD 78
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,044)
Filter reviews
4,044 results
Traveller rating
2,470
1,058
292
131
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,470
1,058
292
131
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach baby elephant driving range huge pool thai restaurant tennis courts hotel guests table tennis kids club f b pool view phi phi phuket pools baht archery squash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,141 - 2,146 of 4,044 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

we just arrived home from a 9 day stay at le meridien. Upon arrival we were amazed at the tranquil setting of the resort and the friendliness of the staff. we booked an ocean view 1 bed apartment an were given a room only 10 metres from the beach. received free internet and a large fruit bowl daily. we tried almost all of the food options and were impresed every time.prices are pretty reasonable for the quality but more expensive than outside the resort.the breakfast has many options, the pizzas were really good and the tom son bar served some of the best burgers and salads. each night there is a different theme at the pakarang resturant with unlimited lobster on seafood night. the sunset bar overlooking the beach has daily happy hr at sunset with big discounts. the beach is very clean( i saw the staff even sweeping the beach a few times) and the water is warm and very clear. you can go snorkelling when the water is calm. the swimming pools are huge and you can get sun lounges easily. patong is very close and we went there many nights for a cheap meal and shopping. the only negative was the taxi company at the resort. we could get a private taxi to patong sometimes for 200 baht through them but other times they charged us 300. after meeting some local taxi drivers it was easy to call them for a cheaper ride never more than 200. we got a local driver to take us to the airport for 700 baht when we left as the resort taxi wanted 1300. one highlight was the baby elephant that comes around the resort twice a day and plays on the beach and lets people take photos and feed him .all up we had the most amazing time and we will definitely be going back for a longer stay next time

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear "Deon L"

Thank you very much for your feedback and appraisal. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you left with a favourable impression of our facilities and services particularly with our 10 dining and wining venues. Your kind appraisal of our location, your room, our oversized pool and the secluded beach - are much appreciated. We look forward to your return at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort and many thanks for your time in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I have stayed at this resort before, and I am here now again for another stay. i was upgraded to a junior suite thanks to my spg platinum status. This offers me a free drink in the evenings, a huge fruit basket, free internet, and also a different breakfast at Portofino, the italian resturant, away from the very busy breakfast buffet. Te resort is also having a promo at the spa. 50% off in the mornings and at night.

The juinor suite, a older room compared to the newly renovated wings on each side of the resort, was surprisingly still very nice. It has a huge balcony with deck chairs overlooking the pool and ocean at the back. It has a large flat screen TV and a comfy sofa.

There is currently a seafood buffet with unlimited lobster for b1300 a person. Spg is running a promo and I got 15% off the rate. Good value and I ate many lobsters, prawns and crabs till my joints ached.

Overall, one of my more preferred hotels in Phuket.

Room tip: Sign up with spg to earn points and get better rooms.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear "maic"

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

We are truly glad to read from your review that you had a great experience with us and that we had the opportunity to upgrade you to a Junior Suite on this occasion. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, particularly with regards to the your room and dining experience. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support and we will definitely look forward to having you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Well we were picked up at the airport with hotel car taken to hotel never saw our luggage until it was in our room.every thing first class reception staff very friendly first night ate in restaurant had steak very nice but prices for food at hotel are very expensive.the swimming pool was very warm and you could always get a sun lounger. The sea was very warm too. And it was a private beach so sun loungers on beach were free .there is a bar on beach which is cheaper than hotel drinks .plus at hotel free beach towels to use and free water in rooms .we were taken back to airport in hotel car they checked us in at airport before they left us .

Room tip: We had a sea view on the 6 floor it was lovely
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviabutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear "sylviabutcher"

Thank you for taking time to share your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities at the resort. All your kind comments, particularly on our associate’s friendly service, are truly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly. We look forward to having you back at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful resort with our parents and two young children and took up two rooms which were renovated with a view of the sea. Our first impressions were the warmth of the staff as we checked in and felt very comfortable. There is a buzz in this hotel which gave us a feeling of excitement entering the hotel lobby and a great holiday atmosphere. The renovated rooms were a welcome sight including the huge flat screen TV. There are touches in the rooms which highlight the competency and professionalism of a well managed hotel. The rain shower and oversized bathroom was fantastic!

The beach needs special mention and is an asset to the hotel. Its one of the best beaches we have been and clean. It appeared to be exclusive to residents of the hotel and we spent a great time there.

There are two f&b outlets facing the beach and both are full fledged outlets with great coffee. The views were magnificent and we ended up having our lunches and tea there everyday. The hotel has also a great japanese restaurant and deserves special mention.

This is a hotel with substance and has matured and blended with the environment. Its great for families and we will definately come back. Kudos to the staff who make all the difference and you can see their genuiness to make us feel comfortable.

A great holiday destination resort!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChanTienSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear "ChanTienSoon"

Thank you for you feedback and kind appraisal. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. The secluded beach next to the resort as well as the facilities at the hotel, including the Japanese Restaurant, are indeed extraordinary as not only a few guests have expressed. It is particularly warming to read that our associates made your stay even more comfortable as they continually do their utmost to meet and exceed expectations. Rest assured your feedback has been communicated throughout the team in our continuous effort to maintain our service and facilities at their highest levels. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort soon.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The hotel lobby is a typical tropical beach-front open plan lobby but feels a bit run down upon entry and you certainly get plenty of time to review it as the check-in process takes quite some time. The rooms are all a fair walk away from the lobby and the lifts take forever.
The rooms however have been renovated recently and are a very welcome change from the surroundings you walk through to get to them.
Breakfast buffet is pretty standard fare but let down by their croissants/pastries ... would have expected better from Le Meridien! Lunch & Dinner buffets are also acceptable but never really great, and the desserts are better just avoided.
Service is fine, but not the sort of fawning attention one gets in Thailand luxury resorts.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashpacker_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear "Flashpacker_Dubai"

Thank you for taking time to post your comments following your recent stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We regret to learn that your stay with us was not entirely satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your approval of the newly renovated rooms. It is indeed gratifying to receive such feedback after 70% of the total rooms have been renovated and refurbished. Allow me to mention that we are upgrading some more rooms and facilities at the resort in 2013. We do hope you'll reconsider and will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Phuket. We will certainly appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence in us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews