We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, awesome location thats minutes from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Gym
View
Surrounding Area
Floor plan
Our Website
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Amina M
Melton, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place, awesome location thats minutes from the beach.”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed here from December 2nd to December 10th and i loved it. The house looks just like the pictures and had everything you needed. I split my dress and found a sowing kit in the cupboard, there was also blender which we used daily to make our fruit smoothies. The reception at Karon view are so helpful and the pools are cleaned daily.

The apartment is a short walk to the beach (5-10min depending on your pace) and Karon temple market (10min) and there are plenty of places to eat and shop near the apartment. There's a great little coffee shop across from the building that makes the best iced lattes so be sure to check it out if you need your daily coffee hit.

The air con stopped working one day so I emailed Hana and she immediately called me back and someone was there to fix the air con 2 hours later, which is amazing considering it was the kings birthday that day!

We were allowed to have a late checkout since our flight was not till 9.40pm and a taxi pickup and dropoff was organised for us.

There is a bit of a steep walk to get into the apartment, but I didn't really mind it however, its something to think about if you have a bad leg.

I will definitely be staying here again when I come back to Karon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The hill
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawsonscr...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this apartment was only a 5 minute walk to the beach and the shops. We stayed with teenage children who enjoyed having the use of the free wifi. Also having two bedrooms meant we weren't on top of each other.
There is everything you need in the apartment and it is close to the pool.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abundy
Melbourne, australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay very much. Much better than a hotel room.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Modern and well fitted out and maintained.
Easy walk to beach and to main restaurant and bar areas via the "back way"
Everything worked well. Wifi was good and can take multiple devices. We did have to reset the router once but otherwise no issues.
Only uphill was a very short walk up the driveway and maybe 10 stairs. This was important for one of our party, as they were recovering from a leg operation.
Place is cleaned daily and sheets changed every second day.
Hanna is easy to deal with and it was easy to pay via money transfer.
Pick up from airport was included and was in a nice new SUV.
There is a tuktuk stand just outside the apartment and one a 2 minute walk away if you want to get to Patong. This will cost 400 baht and is not negotiable.
Surprisingly the bed was on the firm side, but was nothing from a hardness perspective compared to other hotels beds we have been exposed to.
There are no views of the beach (maybe it the apartment was on the 3rd floor), but views are not high on our list when choosing somewhere to stay.
Pool is good.
Go into Patong and grab groceries and supplies from Master C in jungcelyon. there are 7/11 type places a short walk away if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space of master bed and bathroom. Lounge and kitchen
Liked least: Firmish mattress.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greywolf8...
Northeast, USA
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in this spacious apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Two couples in our party and we all found this apartment pleasant. Everything you need is here. There are 2 bedrooms; 1 large room and a smaller room. The beds are king size and plenty of pillows. The bed was fairly hard and took time to get used to. Everything worked in the kitchen and it was nice having our coffee when we got up. The TV was nice and big and viewable from anywhere. The internet was a problem getting everything to log on but when done,,,,, everything worked fine. Location is OK and quiet, very quiet. We found the local restaurants at at least quite good. The staff that takes care of the apartment is great. They clean at a time that's good for you. I would have given it 5 stars but the walk up from the street and the up and down stairs to get anywhere on the grounds was tough on my fresh knee replacement. You will get what you pay for here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Up hill access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrento
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 134
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing