We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of the Thai culture”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom 1
Entrance Thai Figurine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master bedroom 1
Entrance
Thai Figurine
Master bedroom 3
Dinning Room
Garden
Massage Room
Twin Room
Bathroom
Pool at night
Breakfast area open kitchen
Outdoor seating
swimming pool
Typical Thai breakfast, meal can be prepared by our inhouse chef with advance notice
Sun Chairs
Breakfast and leisure area
Private Pool
Quiet area
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nai Yang, Sakhu, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PrettyTri...
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A taste of the Thai culture”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The decor , the garden and the house keeper Khun Win make my stay in Phuket a memorable one. My family and I visit Phuket regularly , we prefer somewhere quite and away from the crowd . A bonus is it has an Inhouse keeper to assist us if we need assistance from tours , car rental and food. It is essential to rent a car to get around, there is a lovely beach only 5mins drive away, with good cafe, bars and massages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Hope to see you back Baleeyan soon.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin_M...
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is a truly wonderful villa, the atmosphere, facilities and team managing it are really superb. We spent Christmas and New Year here, I highly recommend staying here and hope that I will again soon! It is very private and perfect for groups / families. Win (the multitalented villa manager) cooked us some incredible meals, really really tasty, and arranged massages in the onsite massage rooms.

It's a short drive from the airport, but you can't hear any planes, and is easy to get to Nai Yang beach, which is gorgeous, has good restaurants and is perfect for swimming. I recommend renting a car as the beach is 5 mins drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded our expectations in many ways - all round great experience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Dear Nick
I am happy that you and your family had a relaxing stay at Baleeyan , we hope to see you again in a near future. Have a wonderful 2016.
Best regards
Patricia
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace C
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Comfortable and relaxing villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My bedroom is stunning to watch and comfortable to stay- warm lighting, decoration on wall, wooden furnishing and high ceiling with a fan- I didn't need to turn on air conditioning even in July. The attached outdoor bathroom with Jacuzzi bathtub is to my surprise. The design of the whole villa is very livable with different plantation located throughout the villa. Just sitting outside of my room overlooking the villa already made me feel relaxed.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
I am happy you had a relaxing time at Barleeyan , hope to see you here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelwit...
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“A lovely villa that has everything you need. I'll be back.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week staying in this beautiful villa with a nice pool and beautiful garden. It's just a few minutes ride to the beach and 2 golf courses. It has got just the right balance of simplicity and details - exactly what you'll need for a holiday. The chef there is excellent and we are so happy to taste the authentic Thai cooking just at the villa. The owner has also made a few suggestions to the hidden jems and made our holiday complete. I'll sure bring my family back for holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a hidden jem, absolutely not touristy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolCSC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't miss this”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We just came back from five days at the Baleeyan Residence. Past reviewers were not far wrong. It's a beautiful house and you feel uplifted once you enter the gates! You can see the detail that has gone into planning this wonderful house. Everything comes together and has to be seen to be appreciated. I particularly like the gardens and being able to sit out and enjoy them. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable (note: we like our beds firm). All the rooms are well appointed and nothing could be faulted. I should mention though that there are quite a lot of steps as the house is on a few levels so the elderly have to be a bit more careful.
It's very close to the airport but yet you don't hear the planes. It's close to the main arterial roads but yet set back far enough that the traffic noise does not bother. This makes it really easy to get around -- you can't get lost! Nai Yang beach is 10 minutes away. It's not as pristine as Bang Tao beach, but has a more family feel to it, as do the shops and restaurants. The next good thing about Baleeyan is Khun Win, the housekeeper. His cooking is not to be missed. This is the best Thai food we have ever tasted. He can make breakfast, too, and since it's pretty reasonable, it's not worth trying to cook it yourself. We wil certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
It is my endeavor to keep my home to the standard i would live in, and i am happy you enjoyed your stay. My helper has been with me for years and it is always a joy to see him. Hope to see you in Baleeyan in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing