We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Both Worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best of Both Worlds”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The 5 minute trip from the airport was bliss after all day in the plane but once at Nai Yang we felt we were a million miles away. We had a fantastic two bedroom apartment with a roof top terrace which caught the evening breezes beautifully as we watched the sun set through the casuarina trees. The 25 metre pool was great for exercise in the heat, so bring your swim goggles while the pool near the restaurant was great for lounging. My husband loved the gym. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night (delicious steak) when we were feeling a little over Thai food. Otherwise we tended to wander down to the village and eat at one of the many beachside restaurants. Often we would have a nightcap at the Bamboo Bar. The hotel staff were very helpful in organising tours and outings for us. i had a lovely massage at the Spa which was heaven. I would definitely stay at Dewa again.

Room Tip: the top floor apartments have a roof top terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review for you on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you have had a relaxing holiday with us. Our close proximity to the airport does help after a long flight and the best part is that the aircraft noise is not obvious at all. We look forward to be of service to you again in the not too distant future. Warm regards from all of us at Dewa Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    327
    95
    17
    10
See reviews for
290
628
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My husband and i have just spent 8 Beautiful nights at Dewa!!! Only 5 minutes from the Airport(couldnt hear the planes) and a 40 minute drive to Patong for plenty of great shopping (We thought it was fantastic that the Resort provides free transport to and from Phuket city and Patong everyday) We often travel and were completely amazed with the quality of Service we received from this Resort. We were upgraded to a private pool villa which looked like something out of a magazine. The Staff were amongst the most hard working and friendliest people we have ever meet( a pleasure to see everyday) and nothing was a hassle for them. The food was Delicious and room service was convenient after a busy day out. Our day trips were all organised by the Resort ( at no extra cost) and after speaking to other guest's doing similar trips booked through travel agents we found our tours were more organised. We also thought it was ideal that they have a bar outside ( straight across from beach) That we used a few times. We noticed they had a kids club and the children looked like they were having alot of fun, which we thought was very family freindly so we are really looking forward to organising another trip back and bringing our children on our next visit. Thanks to all the staff at Dewa for making our holiday a very special one!!!

Room Tip: Private pool villas are the ideal choice if you are wanting a relaxing romantic get away!! Private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JulieNew76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
It is very heartwarming to read your positive review for us and we are so glad that you have enjoyed your holiday in Phuket. If you wish to visit again with your children, we would recommend our Family Suite. Please contact us directly for best available rate for our returning guests. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We booked the Dewa on a Scoupon deal and were a bit unsure what we would get. To our absolute delight the deal was everything they promised and the quality was superb. The free meals and massage were top notch.

The resort is close to a lovely beach (although it is littered regretfully). The little beach side traders do their best to try to clean up their areas. The village nearby is a lovely authentic Thai village which we loved as it was less haranging than Patong. The village restaurants were fantastic and cheap.

Our 2 bedroom apartment was just superb, so spacious, quality linen etc. Housekeeping did a beautiful job each day.

The girls in the Spa area were just magnificent, sensitive and so professional. The resort's reception staff were efficient, kind and always willing to help. Our drivers for the airport and the tours we booked all arrived on time. The Dewa offers some great activities such as guided walks into the National Park or bike rides which I regret I did not have time to do. The local village market held on Saturdays, Tuesdays and Thursdays is really authentic and so interesting to wander through.

Chen in the Terrance Grill and his team for breakfast were really efficient and friendly although I didnt think much of the cooked breakfasts but that is just a minor issue.

We were able to take a look at the villas and were so impressed with them. They are truly magnificent.

We loved the Bread and Butter bakery for a simple ham and salad roll etc. A great addition to the resort.

In all we were so impressed with the Dewa and hope one day to visit the new Dewa in Karon Beach. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday such a memorable one.

Room Tip: Try to the top floor apartments for better views or your own garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hizakite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review for us, following your recent stay. We are happy to read that you have had a wonderful holiday and we will also forward your kind comments to Khun Vichien from the restaurant. We hope to welcome you to our property at Karon or back to Nai Yang in the near future. (love your sunset photo taken from your balcony).
warm regards from all of us at Dewa Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We arrived at night and were incredibly grateful that the resort was so close to the airport - maybe 5 minutes (and yet this never translated into noisy planes overhead). We were greeted with cold towels (a blessing as it was really quite steamy) and a cold drink (still don't know what it was but it was lovely - some kind of fruit juice/tea). Then we were shown to our Pool Villa...which was everything we hadn't dared to hope it would be!

The Pool Villas are individual bungalows completely enclosed by 7/8 foot walls, creating your own little haven within the resort. There was a small, well kept garden to our left and our very own pool to the right (maybe 3m x 3m). The villa itself is probably smaller than an apartment would be, but it is open plan and more than enough room for the two of us. There was a comfortable lounge area as you first enter (including a TV with DVD player unobtrusively hung on the wall), behind which was a gorgeous King size bed complete with net curtains. A small 'kitchen' area sat to the right (mini fridge, assorted mini bar foods/alcohol, glasses and ice bucket), and there were TWO decent sized wardrobes either side of a small desk to the left. Where, you ask, is the bathroom?

Here is what will either make or break the villa for people - the bathroom is outside. Completely outside. While undercover, it is open to the rest of the outdoor area (in particular, you can go from the pool to the shower in about two steps...). The double basin setup is perfect, and there is something about the massive tub that begs you to lay about in it for hours with bubbles and a good book. The shower had two heads; one normal spray and one 'rainfall' style. The toilet (thankfully) is fully enclosed with a door. It can get a bit hot out there (we had a couple of showers where we feared getting sunburn!) but there is a fan to circulate the air. There is also a large bug zapper and we very rarely saw mozzies or any other bugs (though they did like the toilet area - keeping the lid down tended to minimise their presence there as well). We loved it!

Importantly, the air con worked extremely well (though it did seem to struggle for our last two days). We seemed to have a bit of a silent battle with the cleaning staff over this, however, as every tme they came in to clean or turn down the bed, they would turn it off, so we would return expecting a nice cool room...only to find it hot and stuffy. Luckily, it cooled down fairly quickly. When it began to struggle, we left a note for them to leave it on and they did as we asked.

We ate nearly every meal at the resort. Breakfast was included in our deal and was full of choice. There was the 'cold' food - cereal (with more dried fruit and nut selections to throw into it than I would have ever imagined), bread/toast, cold meats, cheese, tomato, cucumber and fruit - as well as the hot food you could order (at no extra charge) - including all the traditional favourites as well as a selection of asian dishes. There were even fresh coconuts to drink, including different syrups/juices you could add to it. My only complaint was that the milk, juice and water was never more than juuuust chilled. I like my drinks cold and the milk temperature concerned me. For lunch we either ordered room service to our villa (there was a table and chairs out by the pool) or at the Bread & Butter bakery. All room service was delicious, but the bakery was a little bit ordinary (we had pies that we had to send back as they were cold in the middle - then were only just hot enough the second time). They also had sandwiches that we didn't try. Dinner was nearly always down at the Bamboo Bar. Happy Hour from 5pm to 7pm including 2 for 1 cocktails. Exclusively Thai food, it is very good. If you go down on Thai Buffet Night (whether you have the buffet or not) they have some Thai dancing for you. Though do try to sit out the front as it can get very loud 'inside' due to the music volume. We also had a night at the restaurant (as we were desperate for a bit of steak by our last night). The steak is, we thought, overpriced but the meal was lovely - love the bread rolls that come in their own cups!

The resort pool is often deserted, or very quiet at the least. There aren't too many chairs/umbrellas, but there is usually one or two spare. It is great having this lovely big pool practically to yourself! Ditto for the beach, which is literally two minutes away, across the road. There are only about eight umbrellas with two chairs apiece lined up across the sand, but there never seemed to be a crowd. The beach was calm and quiet, and there were always some wonderful Thai ladies doing massages (300 TBH for about 30 min foot massage - approx 9 AUD). It isn't quite the crystal clear waters you might be imagining, but it is still a nice little beach.

We also availed ourselves of the Spa (it was a part of our deal). More of that beautiful cold juice/tea upon arrival, then a nice, strong massage, and a light, gingery hot tea as you are leaving. If we had had more time, we possibly would have taken up some of their package deals which were reasonably priced.

We would stay here again in a heart beat. It was a fantastic, relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: We had Villa 101 - it is the closest to reception, the pool and the breakfast area. It is also close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KristyW_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you very much for writing a pretty detailed review of your recent stay with us which has indeed been very useful to other viewers out there, as recorded by the number of helpful votes you have had for this review. Happy to read that everything had mostly been positive and that you would have no hesitation to stay with us again. When you come back next time, please do let me know as I would like for you to try our Salami & Tallagio sandwich from the bakery which I am very certain you will enjoy.
Thank you again and warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

this hotel was lovely
the bed was the most comfortable bed i slept in in thailand
the apartment room was amazing and so was the aircon.
however...
had a lot of trouble with the service from the owner saying the dates we booked wern't right
i believe it wasnt dealt with right and that made the experience at dewa pretty poor
the breakfast had a little selection and the spa treatment was quite pricey.
good location to get away from the havoc of patong but still able to be by a beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for posting your review of Dewa Phuket on our Tripadvisor page. Whilst I am happy to read that you like our bed, and found the resort itself fantastic in general, I do apologise for the service shortfall with regards to your booking. I trust that this had eventually been resolved and if there is anything you would like to bring to our attention, please do not hesitate to send me an email directly.
Thank you again and warm regards, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
7.0 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.6 km away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Slate
The Slate
#2 of 9 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,567 reviews
1.8 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
23.0 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Property: Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price range (per night): $112 - $364
Hotel Class:5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing