We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful stay”

Review of Leylands annexe

Lelands Annexe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lelands Annexe
Entrance to Annexe and private patio Rear view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lelands Annexe
Entrance to Annexe and private patio
Rear view
Patio and seating area
kitchenette
lounge
Sofa bed
bed can be either king size or two singles
shower room
Garden-with lovely views of surronding countryside
Seating under the apple tree
Beautiful garden
Near by-Wells Cathredal
Ship The Mathew-Bristol docks
Glastonbury Tor
Chalice Well at Glastonbury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
East Harptree, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joann K
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Returned to Leylands annex last week and were not disappointed. The cottage is perfect for a couple. It is immaculately presented and one of the cleanest cottages we have stayed in. The cottages has everything you need for a stay. It is in an ideal location for visiting all the attractions in Somerset. Lyn and Phil the owners are a lovely couple who are helpful with recommendation on where to eat etc. The cider and cheese was very welcome and a nice touch. Thanks again Lyn and Phil for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you both for making the effort to review and booking with us again. Glad we have kept our standards high and that you were not disappointed on your second visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acetasteb...
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant holiday rental”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The annexe had all the self-catering facilities that one would expect from such a holiday rental. It was very clean and there were ample supplies of the basics like tea, coffee, sugar, towels and toilet rolls. We appreciated the gift of cheese and cider in the fridge.The hosts were friendly and helpful, offering us an extra duvet when told we were cold. It was pleasant to have a heated towel rail to air the bath towels. The water pressure from the fixed shower head was good but the water could get suddenly cold, albeit only for a short while. The only downside to this otherwise very good rental place is its location on quite a busy B-road. On the whole though, we enjoyed our stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you Jane we wish you had mentioned shower while you were staying with us as we would have got someone to look into variation of heat we have not anyone else mention this to us. Unfortunately our road is busier at the moment as harvest time is at its peak! Many farm vechicals are about in their busiest time of the year at all times of day and evening.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful surrounding, felt welcomed by the owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Annexe. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma R
Stretton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice friendly welcome. Very good value for money. Lovely little touches, such as local cheese and cider in fridge for our arrival. Would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you Emma and family for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanny_Moo...
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolute gem of a find”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

just returned after staying at Leylands Annexe for a week. Booked it on spur of the moment late Friday afternoon. Arrived following afternoon and was very pleasantly surprised. Owners lynn & Phil were very welcoming and friendly, even left us some local cider and cheese in the fridge which was a really nice touch. We had everything we could possibly need for our stay and the location was perfect for visitng Bath, Bristol and Weston supermare and beyond. i will certainly recommend to all my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing