We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
103
134
55
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
134
55
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room across the road hervey bay bbq area fraser island stayed nights pool area cleaned daily walking distance great price two night stay rooms are clean bed was very comfortable couple of nights family room off street parking whale watching
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

We were greeted by very friendly staff, and told of the food places in the locality. The room was a 'spa' room with a shower over the spabath. Not recommended for anyone with mobility issues.
The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and well maintained whilst we were there. There was a microwave and a hob top, with all the necessary kitchen equipment. Outside the rear door of our unit was a small table and chairs, but the wind was a bit strong to be comfortable out there.
A great stay and it was on the 'pick-up' route for the Fraser Island trip we went on.

Room tip: Choose a ground floor room, as there is not a lift for the upper level
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bade f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at The Beach Motel Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Thank you to bade f for your great review.

We're always thrilled to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday and we're glad you headed over to Fraser Island.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Karen Bendik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Clean, spacious room. Very friendly staff. Across the road there is the beach with all bbq’s provided.
Parking is available before your room if you are lucky. It’s a bit noisy but if you put on the air I you don’t hear it.
Good place to go whale watching and visit Fraser Island from.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura_Joel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at The Beach Motel Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you to Oanoniem for your review.

It's always great to read positive comments regarding our friendly team and fabulous location.

It's certainly been a great Whale Season so far so I'm sure you enjoyed your tours.

Look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Hervey Bay and thank you again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Karen Bendik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

My wife and I needed a couple of nights accommodation to attend a family function. The motel was recommended by relatives as reasonably priced, comfortable and well positioned. They were certainly correct.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jeffo547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at The Beach Motel Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

A big thank you to Jeffo547 for your great review.

Word of Mouth is always the best review we could ask for so please thank your relatives for recommending us, it is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town visiting family.

Karen Bendik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

An old motel, relatively recently renovated by the look of it, and close to the beach. It's comfortable and the staff were friendly and welcoming, even allowing us to book in very early. You can walk for long distances along the Esplanade, which is a popular pastime with tourists and locals.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank JohnDHab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at The Beach Motel Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Hi there JohnDHab

Thank you for your review.

We certainly try our best for an early check-in when we can so you can make the most of your stay.

We are located in a great spot, right on the Esplanade across the road from the best beach in Hervey Bay.

Thank you for taking the time out to complete review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again when you're in Hervey Bay.

Karen Bendik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed here one night for work and although my expectations were not high I was pleasantly surprised! I stayed in one of the older rooms on the side but it was very comfortable and immaculate! I felt very safe, the staff were friendly and they offered room service. I will definitely be reccomending to others and may even come back for a family trip in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Travellingtwo485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at The Beach Motel Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Hi there Travellingtwo485

Sincere thanks for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Such lovely comments to be able to share with the team.

If you come up with the family, we can recommend one of our family rooms, just give us a call and we can assist you with a room configuration that works for your group.

We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews