We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
122
60
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
60
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room top floor great location across the road hervey bay ice creamery fish and chip shop washing machine secure parking rooms are spacious large laundry apartment block the hotel manager the kitchen tennis courts a great place to stay full size
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice place. Clean. A bit on the small side for being called luxury. Free wifi but didn’t work. Walking distance to Saturday markets, pub, fish and chip shop and ice cream shop. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shellvb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your review, great to hear you'll be back to stay with us again at White Crest Apartments. Sorry to hear that your wifi wasn't working, if you had advised reception we would have fixed it immediately for you. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Stayed for 4 nights & had a comfortable stay. Rooms are spacious with a balcony & outdoor setting. Everything you need, kitchen & laundry fully equipped, great spacious living area & bedroom. Bathroom could do with a bit of a renovation but clean. Location was ok, however if you are wanting to spend more time at Urangan or up near the RSL look elsewhere if you don't have a car, we spent a lot of money on taxi's. Restaurants, ice creamery, coffee shops and pub all within walking distance. Enzo's is a nice walk along the beach, maybe 10-15 mins.
Room was not serviced during our stay.

Room tip: room 110 did not have any view and balcony was not private
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Stayed in Apt 115 on the second floor overlooking the pool, with three bedrooms for our grown up family and us. The location of White Crest is perfect for families of all ages. There is a childrens playground just across the road, a pedestrian crossing very close by for ease of access to the beach which is a necessity in high season. The Manager, Rob, was very helpful and attentive at all times. The showers are great, beds comfortable and the kitchen adequately appointed. A

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyMim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks very much for the great review Mim, I'm glad everyone was comfortable and enjoyed their stay at White Crest. Hope to have you as our guest again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

With 50 fellow bowlers we booked 13 rooms, great rates. Robert had to adjust our bookings as our numbers varied up & down, no worries. Sunday night we used the games room to have a BBQ & prawn dinner due to the possibility of rain. Robert said he uses it for guest functions eg weddings. Walk across the road to the beach food places next door, great location handy to the town, the harbour and clubs.

Room tip: You will pay a little more for the top rooms with the views.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

It was great to have you all stay with us again Rod, glad you enjoyed it and thanks very much for the excellent review. Hope to see you all again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We took the kids away for the school holidays and stayed in a 3bed apartment, we found the space, functionality and cleanliness of the unit was perfect!
The kids loved the big balconies and we ate dinner outside most nights, the location is fantastic and the staff are extremely friendly.
My son received his precious blue blanket in the post today only a few days since we left there... I can't thank management enough for returning this so quickly I have a very happy 4 yr old!!
All of us cant wait to stay again!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krisybrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews