We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
123
60
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
60
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room top floor great location across the road hervey bay ice creamery fish and chip shop washing machine secure parking rooms are spacious large laundry apartment block the hotel manager the kitchen a great place to stay full size great apartment
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We had 10 x 2 bdrm appts. We were welcomed by Rob & found him very pleasant & helpful throughout our 4 day stay, eg before we arrived we had breakfast groceries delivered by Woolworths, he had them taken to the appropriate rooms & the cold items placed in the frig.
The apartments were clean & comfortable, everything worked - the frig, air cond, TVs, etc.
Most of us went for a walk along the beach which is across the road. Some of us enjoyed the heated pool whilst a couple of our more energetic members played some tennis. I'm pleased we chose White Crest and would recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My daughter stayed here with the Victorian School Triathlon team last week. We went to visit her, and we were very impressed by the accommodation. My daughter said the managers were very friendly, helpful and patient. We had a lovely couple of days in Hervey Bay and hope the race returns to the same location next year.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEM071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My daughters triathlon team recently stayed at these apartments, she found them clean and spacious with great cooking facilities. She was particularly impressed with how accomodating the staff made her feel. Definately a place to stay next time we're visiting Hervey Bay. Great location and very spacious. She also felt the free WIFI was excellent. Thank you for looking after her.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gracelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Shared a 2 bedroom apartment amongst 4 people. Nice and clean. Great location and very spacious. Would definitely stay there again and already recommended it to some of my friends. Thanks for a great stay!

Room tip: Try and get a room on Level 4 for great views :)
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greencoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Loved it. We have stayed in a few apartments in the Bay but we were so happy with this one. We will now make this one our home away from home as we visit Hervey Bay at least monthly. The apartment was comfortable and everything we needed was there. We spent as much time as possible in the apartment because it was so relaxing. Great furnishings and air-conditioners in every room. Free wi-fi but remember to ask for the card. There is secure undercover parking but I did not like the car park that was allocated to our apartment very tight to get into just inside the security gate, lucky we were in a very small car. We will try and stay longer on our next trip as we did not want to go home. A big thumbs up from me.

Room tip: Ask for the WiFi card when you arrive.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 229sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews