We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first top notch French restaurant”

L'Assiette Des Mondes
Reserve with
L'Assiette Des Mondes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 45
Cuisines: European, Diner, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to "l Assiette des Mondes," where our chef, Yves Colard, would like to take you on a culinary voyage of discovery. Offering the finest of traditional food, Yves prepares menus incorporating dishes from across the world, where Irish meets Moroccan meets French...TAKE CARE
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a wonderful time. I asked a few simple questions, and they were very polite and helpful. We picked a middle of the road white wine. Our appetizers were morel mushrooms, asparagus and l had oysters. The sauce for the oysters was red vinegar with chopped red onions. I am used to a cocktail sauce with horseradish, but this was great. So we knew we were on our way to a fun meal. Our entree was lobster, with some mixed vegetables scattered around the plate and a butter sauce. The butter sauce had something else in it and it made the lobster taste great. Then we went on sampling some different cheese. Then desert. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere and waiters made the whole experience even better. The price was fair. This experience raised the bar for us and it's going to be harder to find a comparable restaurant in the States.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette Des Mondes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Bonjour et Merci Michael K
the pleasure shared to receive you in our establishment L’Assiette Des Mondes
We thank you for having kept us in your hearts
take care
Yves & Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Not far from Honfleur. This restaurant serves delicious food. We went for one of the set menus and every dish was good, I really enjoyed the steak.
Fatima the owner/front of house in a lovely helpful person.
Highly Recommended.

1  Thank DodgerIrishinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette Des Mondes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Bonjour DodgerIrishinLondon

Thank you to take of your time for us
We have create , built or restaurant L'Assiette Des Mondes.
Our card evolves with the seasons, to discover or rediscover
Thank you for having shared a moment with us in our World
Take care of yourself & the others
Yves & Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Just been to this amazing restaurant around one mile out of honfleur. We were greeted by the most lovely lady who helped us go through everything on the menu and explained every dish in English. The food is amazing we went for the set menu we had the fish for main and the steak every course was beautiful but the night was just made by what can only be described as the perfect example of what a manager should be like. It is truly worth visiting here food was great. She also gave us directions for an amazing view nearby and we wouldn't have known it was there without her.

Thank damien w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette Des Mondes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Bonjour damien w

Manys thank you to have set of your time to express your opinion on our creation THE PLATE OF THE WORLDS, Thank you for our decoration. Thanks to our customers of any horizons who offered us marvels, for our restaurant of paintings, antiques and + still, customers that we have meeting in our restaurant, of beautiful meetings
take care
Yves & Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We would highly recommend this restaurant...Fatima (our server and also the owner) was extremely charming. When we told her we from Minnesota in the USA, she even did the long "O". The setting is so serene and the food was really excellent. Believe her when she tells you the chocolate dessert is fabulous. A rare find and a nice break from busy Honfleur.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaciehurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette Des Mondes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Many thank's jaciehurd
Thank you to take of your time for us
Hope to come and to visit your country
one day
Thank you for having shared a moment with us in our World
Take care of yourself & the others
Yves & Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We were a party of 8. Our last night of a family get together in Honfleur. The warm and friendly welcome we recived from Fatima was generous and genuine. The food was excellent, served beautifully. From my experince the pork was delicious. The chef is obviously an artist, and Fatima a perfect host. We really enjoyed the evening, and would not hesitate in recommending it to all.a wonderful evening. A memory to cherish.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sheila1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'Assiette Des Mondes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Bonjour & Merci Sheila1908
Hope to see you for your next trip

The restaurant is about 2mn in car from the center of Honfleur , we create L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES ...

the pleasure shared to receive you in our establishment L’Assiette Des Mondes
We thank you for having kept us in your hearts
Take care
Yves & F atima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Assiette Des Mondes also viewed

Honfleur, Calvados
La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to L'Assiette Des Mondes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;