We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
84
68
29
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
68
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta bulata danjugan island bacolod city infinity pool island hopping white sand low tide day trip get away la veranda rough road beach cabana marine sanctuary nice pool relaxing stay long trip hidden paradise
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

First of all, what's with the wifi only working at the restaurant? What does it take to build a network? Please be more considerate

Beware of what they call "sea view" and "balconette" are they are gross misnomers. Fortunately we were given a room with real sea view and a balcony upon complaining

Indeed, the very best part of the resort is the staff. So polite, friendly, helpful. Excellent service from reception to rooms to restaurant.

The rooms are nice but they don't have fridges. The showers are horrible with very low water pressure.

The beach here is quite beautiful. It is not white sand and it is not fine sand but it is a wild raw beach with awesome views. Not that this is not a swimming beach but the hotel has a nice pool

Overall some improvements are needed but it is a good place to stay and we loved the staff

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimila T, Manager at Punta Bulata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Our staff are well trained and professional to give our guests their best experience in Punta Bulata, we glad that we satisfied you with your expectations. You mentioned about our wifi connection, as of now there's only one place where in you can use our free wifi and its in the restaurant only. Our place is surrounded with mountains and it is hard for us to get a better network service for the whole resort, but the management is now working for the better internet connection for the whole place. Regarding the room specification, maybe we just had a problem with our online travel agents in terms of the room description but as soon you called our attention, we fixed it immediately, thank you for that. We also have rooms with fridge, its just depend on your choice. The resort is located in the inter-tidal zone as there's low tide and high tide. During your visit, its really low tide. But there's the pool as the other option to swim to. We really happy to served you during your stay. Hope to see you again in Punta Bulata and visit danjugan island (was cancelled due to weather condition).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

From Manapla, it took us almost 3hrs to get here. Tho the long drive was totally worth it! Upon entering the place you'll immediately experience the serene feel of the resort and the beach. The interiors are well maintained and the staff were professional and accomodating.

We booked a seaview room. It's so spacious and even have a sauna and couch just a few steps from our room, perfect for chilling. There's also a dining place where you can play and borrow their board games, and has free wifi access. A little walk to the beachshore and you'll see nipa huts, duyans and bean bags.

My personal favorite in Punta Bulata would be the bathroom. Its interior rock wall and bathtub will make you feel like you're bathing under the falls. Me and my friends were so curious if all the rooms have the same design of bathrooms that we peeked while the other rooms were being cleaned. And to our amazement, the design of bathrooms varies per room but all with that signature rock wall design. Cool!!

PS. Order a pot of tarragon tea (it's an off-menu item) after dining/swimming, it helps in digestion and gives that soothing feel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimila T, Manager at Punta Bulata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Good day!

Thank you for your detailed and kind review. We glad to hear that you like and enjoyed your stayed with us. Each room category has its unique design so that guests can have their choices, glad that you like the room you choose, the room with garden bathroom. We see to it that all the guests should be treated well and glad we satisfied you. Great that you tried & you liked our fresh taragon tea, we grow that in our garden. We hope to see you back & experience the islands around us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

the rooms were very nice and the staff were also.
the beach could be nicer but take an island hope and find a good spot to enjoy.
the pool was good and the food also but a bit slow on delivery.
very helpful to try and help all your needs I would return here again and stall a bit longer next time./

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddw1643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimila T, Manager at Punta Bulata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Mr. Todd,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Thank you for visiting Punta Bulata and you find your one night stay as enjoyable. The next time you come back, try to visit danjugan island so that you will enjoy also the snorkeling in there. We will make sure of the on time delivery of the food. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We (group of six friends) did really enjoy our stay in Bunta Bulata resort. Four of us were staying in cabanas, two of us in a hotel room. If you have a choice, choose cabanas because they are practically on the beach. Staff was extremely nice and ready to help at any given moment. Food was just delicious (especially gambas al ajillo, calamares and grilled fish). Only disadvantage is low tide here. It means swimming can be problem during certain part of the day. But there is nice pool. I would recommend also to buy a whole day trip to Danjugan island. It is perfect place for snorkeling.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ophrys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimila T, Manager at Punta Bulata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review. Thank you that you enjoyed your stay with us. The resort main purpose is to offer our guests the quietness and relax surroundings, and glad that we offered it to you and to your friends. Thank you that you like and you enjoyed our foods, the staff and our pool. We are located in the inter-tidal part of the coast, we are experiencing this high tide and low tide and we can't do about it. But what we can offer if the beach is not available, we still have the pool and yes also the danjugan island tour. Aside from danjugan tour, we are also offering island hopping to take to the old port beside danjugan or to turtle island on the opposite side of us and the shipwrick behind turtle island. There, you can also do snorkeling. Hope to see you guys on your next vacation. Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I arrived with friends to this secluded hideaway spot. It was a trek to get to on the unpaved road but well worth it. From the time we arrived we were treated like vip guests. The staff was extremely accommodating, especially Suzette. She seemed to be everywhere tending our needs for our room, the restaurant, etc. This place has everything you would want to unplug and getaway; quiet beach, swimming in the ocean or the infinity pool. Bring your camera for those once in a lifetime pictures. Shorts and flip flops are in order everyday. We took a bangka boat to another island for snorkeling and a guided tour. Such a great experience. My few days went by too fast and I will definitely return here. The rooms are outstanding including the bathrooms either with tub or shower. All the girls were great with their customer service but my favorite was Suzette.Personal thank you from Patrick. All in all a great trip!

Room tip: Choose one of the cabana rooms as they are separate and have everything including a great view of the beach.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pkingsbury001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimila T, Manager at Punta Bulata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so much Sir Patrick for such a nice and kind review. Thank you for visiting Punta Bulata. Thank you for the the appreciation from our staff to our rooms to everything in the resort. We are happy to served you and your friends. We hope to see you again at Punta Bulata on your next visit.

Jimila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews