We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
4
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
2
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

The place is quiet and the ambiance is relaxing. The food is a bit pricey, but overall delicious. Staff and management have changed, they're very nice as of my stay. The room that I was in had an air conditioner, but I think it is turned off or broken. The electric fan is good enough, though.

Here's a tip with the place: Stay here if you want to go to Oslob the day after, then go to Cebu City the day after that. It's an hour away to Oslob, so best to leave early to enjoy the place. It's also two hours away to Cebu City. Saved me the hassle of traveling three hours from Cebu City to Oslo, specially if I need to catch a plane.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Norman Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

The Place is perfect, clean room, sea view, nice food, large pool, the garden looks very cute.
The time we were they build on the house. The noise was horrible, we couldn't use anything of the offers at this place, we are annoyed of the noise! I told the "manager" that they should have put a notice in the Internet, because if we would have known about the working noise, we never came! We would cooperate and would us offer a aircon room where we don't hear any noise, BUT we have to pay extra.
He should either do something fort house inconveniences or let us in the " quiter" room for the same price.
Very unhappy!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
7  Thank clabisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

the people are not accommodating. i think this was the male manager,who was very strict!!! wow you are suppose to warm and hospitable but you are not!!!You should change the way you treat your customers.you cannot even provide hot water for coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gurl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

I'm not entirely sure what the deal is with the negative reviews of this place, for the money you pay, it's an absolute bargain!

The staff are friendly and helpful, and the food and drinks are cheap and tasty. The gardens are kept immaculate, the pool is clean and the rooms spacious.

The hotel could do with some more comfortable seating, and possibly some changing specials on the menu considering there are few places to eat in Argao.

The location is the only real downside as there's not a lot going in Argao so you'll have to travel to do anything of interest. Thankfully busses are easy to navigate and extremely cheap, it's only 70 pesos each way to Oslob to go whale watching and not too far to Cebu city if you fancy it.

If you're looking for a cheap and comfortable place to stay and don't mind travelling to get places you can go far wrong with Looc.

Stayed: January 2015
3  Thank nw12866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Best advice upfront: Book somewhere else then just go to the beach in the morning; don't rent the cottages; camp on the sand; and consider it a DAY TOUR ONLY EXPERIENCE!

In May 2014, We booked the place by miscommunication between the website infos. If you search there really is no Mahayahay Beach Resort. The whole area is called Mahayahay Beach! It just so happened that Looc Garden Beach Resort owned it per se in the internet, but no, it's just one of the resorts in the area, poor other resorts who didn't register their place. The staff was so and so, it was poor - no customer service here - do your own thing!
We paid P2,000 pesos for a family room. (it was supposed to be an electric fan room but we insisted and negotiated that can they make us use the family with an aircon room at the same pricev- still too expensive for the area.) It was an old room with 2 beds and an extra mattress for extra person. It gave us basic shelter thru the night. And yes, the cockroach who owns the room - STILL!, lives there. It welcomes new guests and as if says "this is my room, got it?" The pool in the website is like an olympic pool, but when you get to the actual, it's just a plain rectangular platform pool 15ft x 10ft or so, doesn't look maintained, my kids wouldn't go in it!
The beach is just a stone-throw away, but you have to pay P300- for a cottage ( it belongs to the government ) , Say Wha?! It should be free since your booked in the resort, but no it isn't! We didn't go to the beach because of the jelly fishes too! In conclusion, we are not going back to this resort ever again! Whaaa! I think I'm crazy to book in this resort again!

Room Tip: In choosing a room here, here's a tip: DON'T.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews