We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for large get together”

Review of Llanhedric House

The Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dining Room
Llanhedric House The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Dining Room
Llanhedric House
The Kitchen
The Landing
The Pool Room
Childrens play area and view from the bedroom
King Bedroom
Double & Single Bedroom
The Games Room with Table Football, Table Tennis and Darts
The BBQ Area
Bathroom
The Attic Room
Childrens Play Area
Twin Bedroom
Garden View
The Snug
Garden games, inc a badminton set, croquet and cricket
The Welcome Hamper
The Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Clun, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sue621964
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house for large get together”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well appointed farmhouse in a lovely location with great views across the countryside. A little outside Clun. Had everything we needed. Including beds for everyone in our girls party of 12 plus a log burning stove! Cosy & comfortable with great walks & cycle rides nearby. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your girls get together. We're really pleased that you enjoyed the House and the area so much. Best wishes Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevornz
cardiff wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

WHat an amazing place !
Two large families got together and had the best weekend ever.
We wanted for nothing in this gorgeous house.
The games rooms were in constant use.
The owner is incredibly welcoming and we really appreciated the welcome hamper.
Would not hesitate to recommend this spacious house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you had the best weekend and enjoyed the House. Best wishes to you all Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisagree
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, relaxing house, suitable for all ages.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Down the single road to a wonderful farmhouse on the hill. Enjoyed sitting in the hammock and looking at Wonderful views in the a sun trap garden (even in September). The children (3-15) loved the garden and games rooms-despite their ages and interests they were all entertained. The house is a tardis and indeed a great hide and seek house. Rooms are an amazing size and house is large enough to have your own space (even with 14 other people around) yet also cosy. Elaine and her mum were so helpful, being on hand when we needed them, but leaving us alone to enjoy the house and surrounding area. Found a lovely local walk which was accessible and interesting for the children, whilst also enabling the adults to take in some views. Great weekend, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed the house, the gardens and the area so much. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky R
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our requirements”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so much for our great weekend at Llanhedric House. We were a family party of 14 coming together to celebrate my 60 th birthday. We all enjoyed the weekend so much. It was perfect for our requirements. The house was spacious and comfy. We spent most of our time in the garden playing with all the games and sports available. No one really wanted to venture further afield as we had all that we could want within the grounds. Thank you Elaine for a memorable stay. We would love to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks for staying with us, I'm really pleased you had such a good time and we'd love to see you again in the future. All the best Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for a group gathering”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked a long weekend at Llanhedric House to celebrate the 30th birthdays of our group of schoolfriends. There were 12 of us and a baby. Elaine was extremely helpful, attentive when we arrived and the welcome hamper was great!

The house is set in a great location had everything we could want. All the rooms were really nice and there were some great views (thankfully the weather was excellent!) There was plenty of games and activities and the pool table was in near constant use! The kitchen and dining room were perfect for a large group and had everything we could need.

Everyone had a great time and we were all really impressed with the house. I definitely recommend it.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your very positive review. We're really pleased you enjoyed the House and had such a good weekend, Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 276
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing