We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for large family group holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llanhedric House

Llanhedric House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanhedric House
The Kitchen The Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Llanhedric House
The Kitchen
The Dining Room
Childrens play area and view from the bedroom
King Bedroom
Double & Single Bedroom
The Games Room with Table Football, Table Tennis and Darts
The BBQ Area
The Landing
The Welcome Hamper
Bathroom
The Attic Room
Twin Bedroom
Garden View
The Snug
Garden games, inc a badminton set, croquet and cricket
The Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Clun, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mwdebbie2...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect house for large family group holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just returned from a brilliant week in this gorgeous house which is spotlessly clean, really comfy and a true home-from-home (we all wish!). We were 13 in all, 4 generations, ranging from 4 months to 83 years old and we all loved Llandhedric House and the huge and amazing gardens. The house is so warm, welcoming and comfortable. It's extremely well equipped - everything you need in the kitchen for keen cooks. Great big cosy sitting room. Good bathrooms and very comfy beds and lovely bedding. Elaine was really helpful and responded promptly to e mails before we went. Loved our Welcome Pack - it was really generous and full of homemade goodies. We ordered a massive on-line shop which Elaine very kindly unpacked before our arrival. The huge kitchen is the heart of the house, lots of space for all. The games room is great, the pool table was well-used. Every bedroom is special; this is vey unusual for such a large house. Loads of things for the children (ours ranged from 4 months to 5 years and there were toys and equipment for all). The views from the house are indescribably beautiful. Everyone loved the gardens which are huge. The peace is amazing, as are the stars at night - no light pollution. Great BBQ. Excellent walking from the house and lots to do in the area. We had a special meal catered for us and it was restaurant standard. We'd like to endorse the caterer that Elaine recommends - Teresa. She is excellent. I could go on and on! We had simply the best week's holiday and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. House, gardens, location, Elaine's attention to detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. Its so pleasing to hear how much you enjoyed the House and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a gorgeous location.”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here over a weekend for a birthday celebration. The house is a lovely character filled home with all the amenities you could ask for. Elaine the owner could not have done enough for us. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of renting. We shall definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your comments and for staying at the House, we're really pleased you had a great weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony m
sidmouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful pace to stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Llanhedric House for 7 days in June 2015 for an extended family get together. There were in all ten adults and seven children - tho' not everyone was there all of the time.
The location was wonderful - lovely green hills and valleys and with interesting places to visit nearby ( eg Stokesay Castle , Bishops Castle). The House is large and airy and capable of accommodating our large group without any sense of being overcrowded. We cooked for large numbers - the kitchen was large and well equipped, and the dining facilities excellent. The bedrooms are all good sized and comfortable; there are two games rooms equipped as advertised. The house is several centuries old but has been modernised in a way which retains its character. In the cooler evening the central heating was needed and proved effective. The gardens are generous and have quiet spaces as well as games areas - the Shropshire Way is a few hundred metres away. It is a wonderful place to relax. The owners are helpful and friendly and are clearly committed to making a stay in Llanhedric a comfortable one. We would certainly recommend it

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your really positive and helpful comments. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, wonderful host!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked the cottage as we were celebrating a friend's wedding nearby and Elaine (our host) couldn't have been more helpful and thoughtful. We were in regular communication prior to our stay and it made the whole organisation very easy. She was able to recommend local restaurants/pubs, taxis, location of the cottage in relation to the nearby train stations, and we even arrived to a lovely welcome hamper with essentials to keep us going throughout our stay! The cottage itself is stunning and set in such a gorgeous location. We just wished we had an extra night to stay and enjoy it even more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your comments and for staying at Llanhedric House. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
Ludgershall
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It has it all!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent backdrop for a large family gathering (in this case an 80th birthday) with the chance to do lots of cooking, games of pool, ping pong and darts and then to enjoy a glass or two of wine sat around the fire.........enjoyed by young and old with Monday morning coming too quickly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. All the best Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing