We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
BALCONY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BALCONY
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
BALCONY
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LaRee O
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Getaway”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a week at Casa Santi in February of 2017. All our communication for reserving was via email. Nathalia and Monica were always very quick to get back to us and extremely pleasant.
The house is exactly as described with an open kitchen and 2 bedrooms. It is very clean and well maintained, keep in mind it is a cottage and simple/rustic. It is very central location between PV and Manzanillo. We rented bikes for the week instead of daily and used them each day. There were lots of restaurants close by and groceries as well. We were provided a cleaning service part way through the week which was fantastic and also fresh clean towels. Accommodated us as well for a later check out for our transfer arrived back to SJ, no extra charge. Hammocks were comfy.
There were lots of Congos (howler monkeys) outside our room every day. Not a negative as it's a neat experience however earplugs can come in handy for sleeping also some friendly roosters at close neighbors.
Our time at Casa Santi went by incredibly fast! And we would recommend this location to anyone looking to experience this part of Costa Rica.
Before we came we heard lots of mosquito stories and neither of us have yet to be bitten :)
We both took surfing lessons on the beach just at he end of our road - loads of fun!
Visited the Jaguar Rescue Center which I highly recommend to everyone as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing place near the jungle/sea”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights at the house, we enjoyed our time in Puerto Viejo, the house is surrounded by trees/nature so it's very relaxing and quiet, and is close to the beach and local town.
The open concept of the house is cool, specially in the kitchen, the only drawback is that there were quite a bit of mosquitoes at night, which is understandable. Also the kitchen had everything we needed.
The beaches nearby are beautiful, all in all I would recommend it.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade Wah...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort in Paradise!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of renting Casa Santi – a rental house tucked away in the jungle splendor of Cocles, Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica – for two and a half months. Both the owner of the property and the management company, Habitat Rentals, were on top of any issues that arose, and even checked in with me personally when there was a concern about Hurricane Otto's impact on the area.
The house itself was easily accessible to the beach and the local town and shopping. A wonderful surprise was the relative lack of mosquitoes, due to the cleanliness of the grounds and that the primary living areas are on the second floor, allowing for the ocean breeze to whisk away all the annoying critters.
Speaking of critters... howler monkeys, toucans, blue morpho butterflies and a plethora of other jungle wildlife were my ever-present companions in the trees and upon the grounds. What a delight!
I would rent this house, and/or from Habitat Rentals, again with confidence and ease of mind.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you Jade!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanMalco...
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our home for 4 amazing months!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the privilege and pleasure to live at Casa Santi this past summer. The location of the house is perfect, as you are close to the beach but far enough so that you do not hear the road noise. Very secluded as well, amazing mornings with the monkeys and sloth. Love the open concept of the kitchen, and we had very few insects for the whole 4 months. Monica was a pleasure to work with, and very helpful as was Santi the owner. Do yourself a favour and book this gem. You will not be disappointed with your choice. The bathroom is top notch as are the other appliances. Both bedrooms are quite comfortable as well. Enjoy fresh coconuts form your own trees and lay in the hammock and watch the wildlife that surrounds the property. Thank you Habitat once again for another great stay in beautiful Costa Rica.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D
Ubud
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Casa Santi very typical ,in wood and open on the nature”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had 2 wonderful weeks at the Casa Santi
Well located near everything ,very peaceful ,located in a great area
There is a kitchen full equipped one large bedroom and a smaller one downstairs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing