We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Annual Visits”
Review of Orchard Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saxilby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Saxilby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stokesley
1 review
“Fantastic Annual Visits”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Annual visit with friends for Lincolnshire Steam Rally. Excellent location for accessing showground. Spacious accommodation to a very high standard,extremely welcoming, hosts very keen to oblige regarding your comfort, any special needs, and help with the local area. Superb breakfast with excellent choices served in a calm and relaxing environment. Margaret and Gordon are brilliant hosts and we always look forward to our annual visit. We highly recommend 'Orchard Cottage' without any reservations. You will love it!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellarm, Owner at Orchard Cottage, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review! It is always good to see you each year and the experience is as good for us with such congenial company. We look forward to seeing you all later this year and take the opportunity to wish you a happy and prosperous New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
140
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My second visit earlier in 2011 was equally as good as my first.
Looked after really well, and booking again for 2012 already!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardmarsh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellarm, Owner at Orchard Cottage, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
It is always a pleasure to know that you are comfortable at Orchard Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again in two weeks' time and thank you for taking the time to write a further review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We have stayed at Orchard Cottage on our last 3 trips to visit family in Torksey. We have stayed in the Annex and also in the Cottage itself. The rooms are so cosy and comfortable and the standard of cleanliness is immaculate. Breakfast is excellent - lots of choice, always freshly cooked and a wonderful start to a chilly autumn day. Margaret and Gordon are perfect hosts and so interesting to talk to. We have tried several B & B's in the Lincoln area in the past but now we've discovered this one we try to arrange the timing of our visits to fit in with when there are vacancies in Orchard Cottage. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellarm, Owner at Orchard Cottage, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us again; returning guests are always an encouraging sign that we are maintaining our high standards of care. It was a pleasure to see you and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My stay at Orchard Cottage was really nice, the room in the Annexe was Excellent and the Breakfasts were fantastic so much choice. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is in the Lincoln area and looking for a place to stay. Margaret and Gordon were the perfect hosts

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepsi327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellarm, Owner at Orchard Cottage, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure to look after you on the occasion of your nephew's wedding and we were very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Orchard Cottage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My second visit to Orchard Cottage lived up to my first impressions, this time I took my husband along. Delightful hosts who have your every need at hand. Beautiful annex, very comfortable and immaculate. The breakfast menu has excellent choices. We can't recommend it too highly. Denise and Tony

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellarm, Owner at Orchard Cottage, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
It was good to see you again and we are so pleased that you were as comfortable as you were on your previous visit. Our aim is always to maintain our high standards and we thank you for taking the time to submit this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saxilby
13.5 km away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
8.3 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
706 reviews
9.2 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Canal View Bed & Breakfast
9.3 km away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 48 in Lincoln
481 reviews
10.5 km away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Cottage

Property: Orchard Cottage
Address: Orchard Lane, Saxilby, Lincoln LN1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Saxilby
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saxilby
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Orchard Cottage Saxilby, Lincoln, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing