We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to exhale!”
The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom
The loggia The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The bedroom
The loggia
The kitchen
The lounge area in the bedroom
The bathroom
Casina di Rosa
The bedroom
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
The kitchen
The Loggia
The fireplace in the kitchen
Our towels
The village square
The bedroom
The kitchen
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Casina di Rosa
The bedroom
The kitchen
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Pretty summer countryside
The kitchen
The bedroom
Our lavender and the staircase
The bedroom
The kitchen
The loggia
The bedroom
The Loggia
View from the village
Arriving
Summer colours in the Tuscan countryside
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
The kitchen
The Abbey by the village
The bedroom
The Loggia
The IPod Dock Station
Hay bales
The Loggia
Our flowers
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
The Loggia
Lavender in Bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Civitella Marittima, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzhearn
Georgia
2 reviews
“An excellent place to exhale!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We found ourselves unwinding here after a hectic 4 days in Florence. It is so cozy with plenty of firewood to have a blazing fire whenever we wanted one, a kitchen with everything we needed. We took advantage of the central location which enabled us to take day trips to Montepulciano, Siena, and even the coast. But especially loved returning home each afternoon to our own medieval hill town where we were the only tourists around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M
1 review
“A holiday which we will always keep in our hearts!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I spent the most amazing holiday ever! The location was perfect for us! In a small village, faraway from the craziness of big towns, but so reachable to visit them. The owners, Gloria and Marcel couldn't show more hospitality than they did. Everything we asked for they did, with a smile and a gentleness which impressed us a lot.
Casina di Rosa is not a house, it's a home. We truly felt "home away from home". We spent wonderful, peaceful and memorable moments in front of the fireplace, or outside, on the terrace, listening to the birds or to the trees the house is sorrounded by.
The fully equipped kitchen gave us the chance to prepare delicious, intimate dinners we enjoyed so much! The way the house is decorated gave us a full sense of serenity and coziness.
The big towns like Firenze, Sienna, Grosetto are reachable from the house. We enjoyed beautiful days visiting the art galleries, museums and churches.
We rented bikes and we could spend a full day outdoor, on the Toscany hills, visiting the vinyards. Lorenzo, who is in a bike club and lives in the village, helped us a lot when one of our bikes had a flat tire. We will always be grateful to him! What a kind person!
In all honesty we spent our best holiday ever and we will always keep in our hearts Casina di Rosa, a home with a soul and very accomodating owners!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you! And thank you for the thoughtful gifts you sent! We were very touched!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
1 review
“The perfect spot!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The perfect location, perfect home, everything you could possibly need for a vacation in Tuscany! I highly recommend staying here, and I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6...
1 review
“Perfect jumping off place for visiting Tuscany and beyond!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Casina di Rosa caught my attention the first time I saw the website! When we decided to book this house, we heard back from the owners Gloria and Marcel right away. They were very helpful right from the start, coming up with great suggestions based on our interests. We knew then, we had found the right place....The home is absolutely adorable! Spacious, clean, comfortable, convenient, well equipped and located in the nicest town! Within 2 walking minutes of Casina di Rosa, there are 2 small, well supplied grocery stores and one excellent restaurant. Best to make a reservation though, as they always looked very surprised when we said we didn't have one. Another much appreciated feature was the ability to park within 1 minute of the house. Perfect! There was no wasted time navigating in and out of town. In 5 minutes you can get in your car, stop at Dante's for a fabulous coffee and be right on the hiway ready to go out for the day! Just before you get on the hiway there is another great local restaurant! But, the best thing about this house and town is it's proximity to Tuscany and the Maremma area with it's beautiful beaches. Drive in any direction for seeing the very best of Italy! Although we travelled within a range of only a few hours of the house, Siena, Florence and even Rome are possible if you have the time. This is the perfect place if you need a home base for visiting this beautiful region of Italy! Highly recommended! We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped, comfortable, clean, excellent location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you for the kind words and fabulous review! We are looking forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan W
2 reviews
“Casina di Rosa in the village of Civitella Maritima”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this very clean, comfortable, air-conditioned apartment in the village! We were able to eat out, cook in, walk to a nearby ridge to hike, easily visit nearby sites, or just hang out in the apartment. Having the options was perfect for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, stocked kitchen, cleanliness, air-conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing