We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$66
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JLoi
London, United Kingdom

Beautiful Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2020via mobile
Very nice hotel into the wild..We really loved the swimming pool and the view from our room was fantastic. All the staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. Thank you so much Yama Hotel for this experience.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$89
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$136
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$51
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$113
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$215
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$212
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$56
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$49
  • Official Site
    AU$66
1.1 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free parking
Pool
Splash Pad at the Best Family Resort in Phuket
Novotel
AU$116
  • Booking.com
    AU$116
  • travelup.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
1.7 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
1.5 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$57
  • Priceline
1.0 km from The Yama Hotel Phuket
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kata Beach
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,258
345
87
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,258
345
87
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel separate toilet swimming pool sea view thai food shuttle phuket motorbike gym hill taxis baht bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Didn’t have a great experience with this hotel, the door to our room was broken so we couldn’t get into our room most of the time which meant we had to go back to reception every time. Our room didn’t get cleaned/ serviced properly. The service around the pool and restaurant were great though. Wouldn’t stay there again unfortunately.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank W2161VAnatashal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

From the welcoming drink, to the registration staff, the incredible Chef Adul, very helpful wait staff - Mgr. KK, wait staff - Tammy, BB, Ped, Yao, PU and the many others who waited on us during our enjoyable, relaxing stay. We would stay here any time, the room was very comfortable, the a/c worked excellent, the housekeeping did a tremendous job of our room and supplied some entertainment with their towel art! Hopefully we will return someday. They hosted a Valentines Day dinner which we attended & were blown away with the attention to detail that Yao & others did in decorating and the Chef did an amazing job of the beef tenderloin. We also enjoyed meeting others staying there from many parts of the globe, while enjoying the comfortable deck chairs around the inviting swimming pool.

Date of stay: February 2020
3  Thank Kamloops12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed our nine days at the hotel. Sadly hotel was not busy few guests.. Found the staff to be kind happy and helpful . Wish the hotel success that it deserves. Thanks again for making. Our stay a good one

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 250DaveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Cheap price and close to the beach . Walk to the beach for 20 mins. Quiet place. Hillside view excellent. Easy reach to Karon view point and the big Budda. Also safety god secure place.do not smoke in hotel it will charge money.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Service
2  Thank solomont697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Yamahotel excellent breakfast great go for a room with a water balcony cool for day Evening shuttle to beach great go see the sunset in evening roof top bar staff very very happy & smiley happy hour 4.30pm

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank Traveler64925923806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews