We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
275
261
105
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
261
105
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsz barscoopon voucherpool access roomswim up barkids clublarge hotelcleaning staffrooms are spaciousdirect accessbuffet breakfasttea and coffeestayed for nightsshuttle busthe main roadtuk tukpurapools
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

My friend and I visited Phuket in October 2017 and stayed at Kata Sea Breeze for 7 nights.
The staff is very friendly and trying to accommodate you in any way. Unfortunately the room we stayed in was very old and the air-con was dripping water and the shower/bath had black fungus in the tile grouting. Night time it was quite loud, because of the size of the hotel, the bars and the pool.
This was all and all still a pleasant experience... The second last night I decided to eat at the hotel and had prawn stir-fry, middle of the night the "joy" started. I was sick for 5 days and of course a very pleasant experience when travelling home for 38 hours.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Tanja S.

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

We are saddened to hear of your reported food poisoning after a meal. We have checked our reception daily reports and log books and sadly we are unable to find any reports of this incident and therefore had we know, the team would have sent you directly to the hospital because, food poisoning in the true sense is unbearable and medical attention and in most cases overnight stays in the hospital.

In regards to this dish, the resort keeps records of our 'best sellers' and daily sales reports as required by our Health and Safety Auditors, however we are unable to trace this case so with regret unable to investigate further. If you would be so kind and to email me directly, we shall of course look further into this report and revert back to you.

Thank you once again and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Ms. Pornporavee (Rose)
Resort Manager
Kata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Family had a great time here, Friendly people and staff. Rooms are in good condition and clean. Spacious and pool area is a great draw card for kids.
worth the stay will definitely come back
Quality of the stay was good and breakfast was lovely so overall a nice and pleasant holiday

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mayendran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and so pleased to hear that our team looked after you well.....

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.

With best regards from all the team.

Regards

Rose (Ms)
Resort Manager
Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Pros: Nice hotel for what you pay for that has 4 lovely big pools. Perfect location in Kata, close to the shops, restaurants and mini Marts. Also when we stayed there a night market was on the beach which was around a 10 min walk. Staff at reception were nice and around the hotel. Also a well priced and good spa in the hotel. Rooms were average looking however spactious. Breakfast was good for what you pay for expect needs a bit more variety.
Cons: the internet is only free in the lobby so not in your rooms however you can get it if you sit on the balcony yet it still cuts in and out very annoying, pillows weren’t the comfiest one way too soft, the majortiy of people staying were Russians with families that had children running around everywhere, also staff need to be more clear on what’s complimentary in the room as we were under the impression that the water was free but got charged for using the bottles.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and so pleased to hear that our team looked after you well.....

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the drinking water, we provide 2 glass bottles of water FREE each day and these we place in the bathroom. The bottled water in the fridge is charged based on consumption as part of our 'private bar' service. I will certainly investigate this and apologies for any confusion which has been caused.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.

With best regards from all the team.

Regards

Rose (Ms)
Resort Manager
Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Staying for 3 weeks. Big hotel, nice poolarea, good breakfast. Room is spacious and clean. Balcony to poolarea.
Staff VERY FRIENDLY. Housekeeping is good, thanks to Madame Ying always so smiling and friendly and do good job.
On poolarea You can have snacks and drinks. 4 pool around You, two poolbars and the restautant also. Nothing bad to say.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olkkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and so pleased to hear that our team looked after you well.....

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.

With best regards from all the team.

Regards

Rose (Ms)
Resort Manager
Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

SCOOPON DEAL: we purchased 10 nights in pool access all correspondence was professional and prompt. The deal was amazing value for money , rooms being very spacious, simple a little dated but clean and everYThing you need. Supplied thongs, umberellas, tea coffee and tolietries. Gray towels provided are for beach/pool A window bench seat was big enough to sleep a child. THe meal voucher provided with the deal was below average, barely edible which is probably why we were the only people eating at the restaurant. Based on that meAl we never ate there again. It was served in what looked like cats feeding bowls and it quite possibly was left overs from breakfast. Not worth using the voucher.
SLEEP QUALITY: mattresses were hard but a great night sleep was had. The rooms seemed to be well sound proofed as we did not hear anything and we were in the pool access that was closer to the lobby end of resort that most reviews said were noisy, we heard nothing. Air conditioning worked fantastic.
SERVICE; service levels were very poor , I believe they may have been severely understaffed in all areas of the resort. Eg we ordered drinks around the pool but I had to go to all 3 different bars as not one of them had a staff member manning it. Waited 10minutes at the 3rd bar I went to until someone came. Another time I was ordering burgers for lunch and waited over 10 minutes again to attend the bar. The drinks we ordered around the pool, empty glasses were still there 48 hours later sitting on ground where we left them. Breakfast tables were never reset in mornings or food replenished for a good half hour as they just did not have the staff.
LOCATION: great location although hey had a transfer to beach every half hour or so it was literally a 5 minute walk it was that close. Surrounded by so many restaurants and massage places. Mini Marts and shopping all within close walking proximity. Tuk tuk to Patong 400bht for 7 of us ,they try to charge per person don’t let them. ATV activity 15 minutes away and flow rider 5 mins away on kata beach.

Although most people recommend the rooms further from the lobby for quietness , me personally I prefer the front end near lobby as the back end tend to be full of family’s with young children as the kids club is up the far end directly on the pool.kids club is for under 6y.
Pool table is great but they really need to supply coin/change for it. And movies are run every night weather pending but we did not know this as it’s only advertised on a board in the zen bar and no one goes to that bar. Would be helpful if they put it on the breakfast tables daily advising what was on and what time or even cleaners placing something in the room daily on cleaning to advise. Grounds were neat and tidy considering we never saw anyone out cleaning or gardening etc massage spa was on par with street prices and they done a beautiful massage so no need really to go up street. Happy hours over 3 bars 2-6pm then 10pm-12am buy 1 get 1 free. Great value.

Staffing aside, this is a fantastic resort , great value for money would recommend and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pool access the best
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and so pleased to hear that our team looked after you well.....

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.

With best regards from all the team.

Regards

Rose (Ms)
Resort Manager
Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews