We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$34
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CelGW
Montreal, Canada

Best location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2019
During my stay in Phuket, I stayed at Blue Pearl Kata Hotel in Kata, at a 60 CAD room in Phuket town and at Club Med Phuket in Kata. Therefore, my review of Blue Pearl Kata Hotel is based on how it compares to the other hotels.

PROS :
- The location is the absolute best, it is right across the night market where they have delicious, fresh and cheap food as well as good shopping. There are two 7-eleven next to the hotel, there are massage places, pharmacies, restaurants. It is easy to take the bus to Patong (the receptionists can help you with the bus schedule) and there are several taxis outside that you can take to go anywhere else. The reception can also help you with this.
- The water was not flowing in the bathroom when I took my first shower. I spoke to the reception and they fixed it within 15 minutes, which is great service!!
- They allowed me to check in earlier with no extra charge and after 20 hours of flying, it was great to be able to take a shower a few hours earlier.
- Great price for the location and size of the room.

CONS:
- The rooms and facilities could use some maintenance. A fresh coat of paint, fixing a few things here and there would make it look a lot nicer. However, a room at another hotel which cost 10 times as much was the same quality so for the price of Blue Pearl Kata Hotel, this is an excellent hotel room and I highly recommend it for your stay.
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Dear CelGW,

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel again.

Best regards,
Sujitra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$89
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Vio.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
0.6 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Splash Pad at the Best Family Resort in Phuket
Novotel
AU$116
  • Booking.com
    AU$116
  • travelup.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$116
0.3 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$137
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$51
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$216
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$212
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$62
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$113
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Trip.com
    AU$92
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
0.5 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$66
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
1.4 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$60
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kata Beach
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
85
94
37
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
94
37
10
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

If you're looking for somewhere centrally located in Kata and reasonably priced then this is the place. The room (Deluxe) was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast offered a decent range of options and tasted nice enough. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away. Overall, would definitely come again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AllyBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBeachgroup, ผู้จัดการ at The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear JimboBKK,

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel again.

Best regards,
Sujitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Really comfortable beds, nice decor. Good location and service. Pool more for getting wet than swimming. Small balcony but adequate. Rooms a good size with a comfortable chair. Nice outdoor areas to sit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Carol H,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the hotel, we really do appreciate you taking time to write and I hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel.

Best regards,
Sujitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

The hotel is just over an hour away from Phuket Intetnational Airport and is a beautiful hotel - I was impressed with the decor as I walked in and it looked fresh and stylish! Staff were pleasant throughout and spoke good English.

The room was beautiful and very stylish, with a big bed, however this turned out to be two singles pushed together, which meant you sank in the middle! There was a balcony for sitting out in the morning, as well as a good-sized bathroom and shower (although you may wish to label up shower gel and shampoo dispensers!). My room was at the front by the main road, and while this was better than the view of the construction site at the back, the fact the local bars continued to play loud music until 5am meant that sleep was pretty much impossible.

The pool on the top floor, while small, is an excellent place for a bit of sunbathing and feels quite secluded. Breakfast was a bit samey, but eggs, sausages and pancakes can be cooked to order. The beach is within walking distance, which you can access either by going up the hill or taking a shortcut, but doesn't smell too good! Lots of information about tours, etc. are available from the reception area.

I spent about a week there and while this is a lovely hotel to look at, and the staff are brilliant, I found it lacking a bit in terms of the 'relaxation factor'. Sure, you're always going to get a bit of noise next to a road, but when it stops you from sleeping most of the trip, and your other option is the view of a construction site (which also works at night) it's not great for relaxing. Also, I just felt the hotel were ready for you to 'slip up and fine you' for anything and everything, which were reflected in the signs placed everywhere. Take a bottle of water out of the room? 200 baht fine. Don't return your beach towel? 200 baht fine. Take your food out of the restaurant to eat? 200 baht fine. I get the main ones like smoking in the rooms, etc. but it started to feel like being back at school again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheTeacherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear TheTeacherTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you again for your very kind and positive comments, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,
Sujitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019

The Good:
It's all about the location of the hotel:
+ night market was just across the street
+ convenience stores and restaurants all within walking distance
+ 5 - 8 minutes walk to Kata Beach
+ 10 - 15 minutes walk to Karon Beach or 200 baht by tutuk
+ 400 baht to Patong area by tutuk

The Not So Good:
1. There were rooms available, but the staff made us wait till 2pm to check-in.
2. The shower pressure is weak and the water is cold even though the tap was adjusted to the extreme hot water.
3. Water didn't drain well at the shower side
4. Complimentary water tasted funny. So we didn't drink them at all.
5. Lots of mosquitos.
6. Staff though polite, could have been less rigid. They gave the feel they were merely doing their jobs and not to expect warmth and welcome. Thailand is supposed to the Land of Smiles. Didn't get that feel when we stepped into the property.
7. Breakfast spread was the same over 4 days except different noodles and fried rice.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PearlySim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear PearlySim,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns, I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your feedback will be used to further improve the level of our services.

Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,
Sujitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel not far from the beach.Next to the night market where the food is excellent. Room comfortable and decorated tastefully. Beach towels are provided from reception. Would recommendation for a short stay as the pool is very small with few beds.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lozellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBeachgroup, Guest Experience Director at The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Dear Lozellie,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing you experience with other travelers. Thank you for recommendation and we sincerely hope that you will consider us again for your next trip.

Warm regards,
Nuanjan S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews