We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
926
353
117
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
353
117
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaray villawater featuresgarden roomrooms are smallmosquito netpool barbeautiful hotelthai decorhourly shuttleour honeymoonhuge bedturn down servicemassage parloursprivate poolbuffet breakfastrain showerspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed at the Sawasdee village for 10 nights
I was a little worried after reading some reviews however I need not have worried
our room which was a garden room overlooked the pool was lovely not huge but plenty big enough and very pretty We had two big cases with us and we were able to hang everything up. The bed in the room was enormous and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in
The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and the pool is great and gets the sun. There is a pool bar which was always open and the service was excellent
All the staff we came into contact with were excellent and could not do enough for us
Breakfast was also excellent with a great choice the pancakes were to die for best I have ever had!
we did look at a villa which was very nice however we felt although our room was a lot smaller it was just perfect
The picture someone posted on the site showing blue pipes was in fact taken of under the sink and who ever took the picture must have lay on the floor to take them you can not see the pipes in the room at all!!
The hotel does all it can to eliminate the mozzies they spray the rooms every night and fog the resort I did get a few bites but it was not a problem at all
The hotel is very quiet at night and we had great nights sleep. The hotel is in a good spot and is a short walk to the beach and bars etc
We had a great stay at the Sawasdee village and will most certainly return

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room they are really nice
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank leigh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on TripAdvisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for 26 nights we first asked for an upgrade to the villas but we couldn't get one for all the nights we were staying however we didn't end up needed it as our rooms we right on the pool ( rooms 114- 120) the hotel is small but very pretty gardens the rooms are small but u dont come to Thailand to stay in your room. The Thai decor is lovely and what we were after. The staff are wonderful. Breakfast has a good variety of food. I would not recommend bringing children here as there is no pool for them or activities that you would find in other bigger motels. The location is good not far from good restaurants, shopping massage and they have a free bus shuttle to the beach on the hour. The only criticism we would
Have is that management really need to look at maintenance of the hotel it is a lovely hotel but is lacking small maintenance fix ups ie broken tiles, rotten boards, general gardening
Overall we had an amazing stay here and would recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Slootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our rooms and our overall services. We will train our staff harder and concentrate more for maintenance order to ensure that such mistakes will not occur in the future. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing Sawasdee Village for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.


Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This was our first hotel on our trip to Thailand, it is very beautiful, the grounds are so serene, with plants everywhere it is like a secret jungle in bustle of kata beach. The restaurant where breakfast was served is also very nice and the buffet breakfast was great. The staff were all lovely, they could not do enough for you and were very kind.

The garden rooms were cute, but even with just the 2 of us we found it to be extremely small and dark, the bed is enormous and takes up most of the room, leaving very little room for moving around the room and luggage etc. The room was also in need of quite a bit of TLC, it is very humid in Phuket and there is a lot of wood used in the decor here, much of this was needing to be retreated along with the paintwork that really needs to be touched up.

I am fairly sure that the villas would have been a different story, but we couldn't justify the cost when we were booking.

For the price we paid for the garden room (it wasn't cheap) I was expecting a lot more.

Room Tip: I would only book here again if I was booking a villa, not a garden room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank laurasinc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Value guest

Thank you for your kindness to share this lovely review with regards to your staying experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay refer to our room size and
We are delighted to read that you found our staffs very friendly and loved our Resort warm and gracious hospitality. You lovely review has been shared to our staffs and this would definitely encouraging them to keep-up their best performance and continuously serve all guests with our gracious Resort hospitality.

We are pleased to hear that you would definitely return to stay with us again in the future. We are looking forward to your next visit to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a very unique property. Very tropical, and off a quiet street close to Kata Beach. Loved the welcome fruit plate and water. Gardens throughout are beautiful, but they do attract mosquitos. The hotel goes out of its way to minimize them by spraying the rooms each day and lighting coils on your patio. It could be cleaned a bit better, however. Some of the rooms need to have stuff replaced, such as faucet, shower head, etc. other than that, was excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoolsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sawasdee Village as your accommodation and for your kind feed back on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are looking forward to serve you again next time.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This place is really a step outside the normal. We stayed at one of the Villa's - two adults and two kids (11 & 12) and it was fantastic. There's plenty of room and the connection to the villa pool was great for the kids. Decor, beds, baths all excellent.

A little orientation - there's a 'main pool area' w bar and water feature that's accessible to all guests and a second larger pool that's accessible to those staying in the Villas - there's only a few so this area is quite quiet - there's also a private bar here. The latter is better if you want privacy, the former if you want more activity.

The hotel is just off the street about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach but the design is such that the outside world falls away as soon as you walk into the resort. Staff is great overall. Onsite restaurant is solid (random note - for some weird reason capuchino is included in buffet price but latte isn't) and there's a wide variety of options a short walk away. Onsite spa is excellent.

Taxis are easily available on the street, just agree on the fare before boarding. An office to arrange excursions is across the street.

Overall great experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at Sawasdee Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Value guest


Thank you for giving us a 5 stars review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback for us.

We are genuinely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent trip to Phuket. I am glad that you loved the overall services that our staffs provided to you. We would take your recommendation seriously to further improve our services and better served all guests.

We wish that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews