We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Katakiwi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time . 100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time .
100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Ensuite master bedroom  With the shower
The swimming pool just under the apartment
Happy holidays! See you again soon.
Ensuite master bedroom
En suite with the shower in main bedroom .
The main bathroom with bathtub
Ensuite master bedroom with the shower
Evening time in living room look from inside
Dinning table outlook
Dinning table
Kitchen with full equipment
The main bedroom
Beautiful villas with private pool ,full sun in the afternoon .
The new patio
Kata beach good for snorkelling and family relaxing .
New patio
Katakiwiroo Villa ,20 minute walk to kata beach .
Katakiwiroo villa
katakiwiroo
katakiwiroo , taxi service car & motor bike for rent.
Baby cot available
Kata beach good kayaking
Kata beach good for snorkelling
Phuket town trip
Nai Han Beach
Nai Han Beach
Kata beach
Rawai Pier
Fruit bike
Kata beach
Kata Noi beach looking Sunset  restaurant
Kata small view poin
Kata Noi beach is at the front , kata beach  is the half moon and Karon beach is at the top .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dreamer68...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've been here for a week and have two weeks left. Our stay here has been flawless so far. We were met at the airport by Mr. Knut (condo manager) and taken to the Condo by his taxi. Trip is about an hour. The condo is situated just off of a main road leading down to the beach (about a fifteen min walk). We're staying in a two bedroom on the first floor and am very happy with the layout, cleanliness, and proximity to shops, restaurants, and massages. Even though it's a condo, the cleaning lady (Maw) cleans daily. There is wi-fi and cable tv with a few english speaking news channels. The kitchen is equipped and bed sheets and towels provided. The pool is cleaned daily and there is a security person watching the facility at night. We have a balcony with nice gardens and fish. It's quieter up here on side on the hill and we hear mostly the sounds of various birds and lizards. Mr. Knut is your go-to person for all concerns and travel arrangements. He just scheduled us a day trip to the Phi Phi Islands by fast speedboat and we had a blast. The local Kata beach area is nice with lots of hotels, but it's also very crowded and noisy. Our stay here in the condo has been more tranquil and enjoyable. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and we very happy to know you have great holiday in phuket,
Hope to see you again on next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine5...
1 review
“Excellent stay at KataKiwiRoo”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Apartment was large with lovely kitchen and lounge, it was cleaned daily. It was great to have the pool to come back to after a day out. About a 15-20 min walk from the beach as a family of 5 we offen got a taxi with Mr Nut the onsite manager, Mr Nut was always on hand if we wanted any advise and we had two days where he took us out to visit different attractions he denfintaly made our holiday special . Kata had a beautiful beach very family friendly & I would recommend a stay at this appartment, thanks Rob & Nina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank so much for your lovely review,
We hope to see you again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxanneca...
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot ”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spotless apartment that had everything you needed. Pool was pristine and nice views from the deck. Not a huge walk to the beach and some great little restaurants close by.

Mr Nut was awesome.

If we ever come back we will stay at Katakiwiroo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank for your kind comment,
Hope you come and stay with us at katakiwiroo again ,
Happy New Year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaP5776
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect position with amazing dawn chorus !”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we were picked up at the airport by Mr Nut, he truly could not do enough to help make our holiday perfect. Always unobtrusively on hand with ideas, help, and his taxi. We made the mistake of pre-booking three trips before we left the UK because they looked like good deals online. However, the reality was that we were herded around and ripped off by the company we used. Mr Nut then organised a day out with us, which he tailored to our wishes and we had the most amazing day, at half the price!! The apartment itself provided everything we could have needed, and more. The owners, Robb and Nina, were staying in the apartment above ours and were great. They always had time for a quick chat whilst also respecting the fact that we were on holiday and so were not intrusive at all. While our teens were happy to sleep away the mornings, my husband and I loved nothing more than an early start, swimming in the pool before others were up, then sitting on the balcony with a coffee and a good book whilst listening to the most amazing dawn chorus ever. Totally peaceful. Loved the fact that the apartment was nestled away among the trees, some way back from the beach with all it's accompanying activity. There was a lovely lady who came in and cleaned for us each day and she really went the extra mile, even taking our sandy shoes one day and rinsing them off and leaving them out to dry. We tried a number of places to eat, but kept returning to the Red Chair for good, reasonably priced Thai food, and the Istanbul Restaurant for good Turkish grub. If you are considering a stay at Katakiwiroo, give it a try. You won't be disappointed and you will come away totally relaxed. Thanks to all concerned for making our stay fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy V
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay at KataKiwiRoo villa. It was perfect for us as it was quiet and out of the way yet only a few minutes to beaches and food.We hired a scooter which got us up and down quickly and easily as the walk on the side walk can be awkward but easy to do and worth it for the location of the villa. Mr Nut was a fabulous host and the cleaning ladies were fantastic. Big thumbs up

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing