We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Daniel P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 3 friends on our first trip to thailand for a wedding, and what an amazing villa! Beautifully maintained property with everything you need. Each room has its own ensuite bathroom with an extra one in the laundry room. You can also see the big Buddha from the pool. We arrived quite late at the villa and we're met with a friendly welcome from Kath, who also went to the trouble to fill up the fridge with eggs, milk, bread etc so we could make breakfast the next morning. Kath and Ian are the most lovely people you could possibly meet. They picked us up from the villa on our first day and took us on a tour through kata to show us where everything is and how to get around. A mobile phone is provided for the duration of your stay and boy did it come in handy. The taxi service is very reliable and we were always met with friendly drivers who took us anywhere we wanted to go. Having your own private pool to relax in after a long hot day is just bliss. We spent many afternoons chilling out in the pool planning our next day and deciding on where to go for dinner. The stairs were no problem at all. I have no idea what everyone else is banging on about. All in all this is a fantastic villa and we will definitely be back next year. Thank you Kath and Ian for your hospitality! Keep up the good work :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: The wifi signal strength
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thank you Daniel it was a pleasure meeting you and your friends and we are so pleased to receive such a lovely review from you and can't wait to see you again soon! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Thanks Karen for a great review and we are so glad that you all had a wonderful time!

I hope that we will see you again soon!

Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
adrianneA...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service, beautiful villa!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

when i first saw the photos i thought wow... looks sooo good... but once i was in the villa... i was AMAZED at how much better it looked!! exceeded my expectations!!

The service from Ian and kathy were wonderful... and the cleaners were sooo nice always said hi and smiled!! i thought the mobile phone/cellular phone was such a great idea for sooo many reasons... it came very handy when we got lost and didnt know where to go and a phone call to ian and kathy was very helpful!

THis villa was perfect for me and my family and would definitly stay here again!! i loved everything about the villa especially the swimming pool!!! and i loved that each room had its own bathroom!!

would definitly reccommend this villa to anyone!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review we are delighted you had such a good time and hope in the future that you will come back and visit us again! all the best to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Hi Bobo

Thanks for you review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the villa.

I am so surprised at your comment about the Villa being "In the middle of nowhere" when it is only a 5 minute drive to the beach (3km) in the Villa area where all the villas in this location are situated, as well as being close to many bars and restaurants. Which you were very cleared informed of on email before arrival on our many conversations with your husband and other party members.

You used our reliable taxi service from the organisation of the 7 individual airport arrivals for your wedding group that we arranged, and you booked our taxis regularly during your vacation to get anywhere you needed to go! as well as us organising all your transportation for your pre wedding party and for your actual wedding day with no hitches and giving you a Thai mobile phone with preprogrammed numbers of our own drivers who know exactly where the villa location is and being contactable at all times.

I cannot of course vouch for TukTuk drivers or other taxi firms in the area for their reliability or their limited use of English which we did explain.

Glad that you loved the Villa though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Hi Andrew

Thank you for your your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday.

As you clearly stated we did inform you that the majority of villas in this area are in elevated positions and not within a 5 minute walk of the beach, which is why we provide a Thai mobile phone for our customers use during their stay pre programmed with reliable taxi numbers or offer car & bike hire rental at reasonable prices which most guests use.

Best wishes
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing