We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
183
238
108
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
238
108
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesteep hilltuk tukroom with a sea viewhotel is locatedshuttle buswalk upshuttle servicehuge hillnice pool arealow seasonvery pleasant staythe hotel offersstayed here for nightsbeach bagevery hourhuge bed
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We've just spent 8 nights at this resort and quite frankly had a really lovely relaxing holiday, the staff are friendly and helpful, great breakfast and restaurant.
Nice pool with plenty of sun beds or a 5 minute walk to the fantastic sandy Kata beach with sun beds only 100Tb a day.
Great location off the main drag but close enough to get out for an evening meal using hotel bus.
Only downside is the rooms are a bit dated with poor lighting but definitely worth going.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NigeS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The overall hotel is very nice, it has a large pool with a limited amount of pool beds, the resort offers a great view of kata beach with a fairly good breakfast serving all tastes. We were extremely disappointed with our room, the pictures did not prove to be the same as the room. We paid for a garden spa room and was lead down the back of the pool area to a dark walk way where we faced a building site. The rooms had no windows of natural light and was right under the pool bar so noisy always. We wish we paid for a standard room with a balcony and light. The hotel took over a week to get in touch after contacting booking.com about no responses to any emails. I would not stay here again. The staff are lovely and offer a great shuttle bus to the beach and bars but the rooms let this hotel down. Also the wifi was different codes every 3 hours which was very annnoying and dated.

Room Tip: Don't chose a garden spa room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed 5 weeks at this hotel the staff members I truly thank are Joan, JoJo who made my stay exceptional as well as Dominic and the rest of the staff. What a great resort to stay at.

By Tamer Ismail

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank LordTamerIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this fantastic resort, when we arrived, they met us at the entrance took our luggage up to the check in counter for us. They offered us nice cooling towels and a tasty cooling beverage while we were checking in.

The check in was quick and Jo-An was very informative as well as completely professional, which you would expect from such an awesome resort.

Our server ( Eka ) at breakfast and Christmas Eve dinner as well as throughout our stay was gracious and ever so helpful to our needs. Eka exemplifies true customer service as a # 1 priority !

Overall, my wife and I will most certainly return ti this resort when we do make this one of our holiday destinations.

Congratulations to the Andaman Cannacia Resort Staff and The Peach Group for making our stay one to remember !

John & Katt

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Probably the best place I have visited. Hotel is located in a perfect position to view Kata. Rooms are spacious and comfortable,cleaned daily with amazing views.There is a wide variety of food available at breakfast and from the restaurant in the evening. All of this is great but the best bit is the amazing staff who tend to your every need with a smile. Highly recommended, will definitely return again. BBC night an absolute must.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank redplaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews