We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 206
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kata Sea Breeze Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 48
USD 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 53
USD 47
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 86
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 639
USD 420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
363
392
131
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
392
131
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald poolkids clubwaves poolfamily suitepool partypool barmain poolthe ground floorlow seasonmassage placesgreat holidaymin walk to the beachclub medtuk tukhotel is greatcleaning staffbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 11 day stay at Centara Kata Beach.

Our stay was great and we were meet by only nice and helpfull staff at the hotel.

The rooms are good with ok size. We lived in block J which is next to the elephant pool. It is nice surroundings and without noice at night.

The pools are very good with a great variation so they fit people of every ages. We were very pleased and specially the kids. You can get towels at the pool free of charge and there is a great culture where they dont accept that people reserve sunbeds they dont use so we were always able to get sunbeds when we were at the pool.

We used the hotel restaurant some of the nights and specially when there were theme buffet. The food was of high quality and with good variation. This and the great and polite service from the staff was the reason why we used the hotel restaurants 5 of the nights.

The only downside of the hotel (and probably many other kata hotels) is that there is a big resort in front of the beach which you have to go around to get to the beach - a walk of 800-1000 meters and not fun with children. There are some busses from hotel to the beach but we didnt try that service.

Everywere at the hotel we were meet by nice and welcoming staff which also made the vacation great for us all.

If we were going to Kata again we would definately consider to go to this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank KenthNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with many pools and games, ideal if you have children. Far from the reception and pools dedicated to games, there is a relaxation area with pool and sunbeds, forbidden to children, so quiet and great for relaxing reading a book. Good pulenti full and varied breakfast. The reception is elegant, spacious and relaxing. The rooms are classic nineties rooms, nothing special. Clean. Convenient to go to the beach because it is not far, 5 minutes on.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tontolinatnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

The whole visit was very nice, especially the breakfast, loved it! Couldn’t imagine better breakfast selection! We liked our room, it was pretty spacious and had for example an airconditioning, mini freezer, hair dryer, electric kettle and great instant coffee!
We liked almost everything in the hotel, although we think that my boyfriend might have gotten a little food poisoning from the hotels pool restaurant (a reheated sandwich). The room was cleaned daily (when we didn’t put the green card on), but I think our sheets weren’t changed even at once in the whole two weeks. The pressure in the shower wasn’t that great, but it’s understandable, since it’s Thailand. Sometimes the wind shaked the window annoyingly (I’m very sensitive) and we could also hear some noises from the streets especially on the weekends.
And these were the only flaws within our stay, so I’d recommend this hotel, but if you’re a perfectionist maybe think twice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tessikristiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

The Centara group do themselves and their customers a disservice by marketing this as a 4 star hotel. If they pitched it as a 3.5 star hotel i think anyone staying there would feel they had a great deal.

But as a 4 star hotel it just doesn’t make the grade. The rooms and the decor are just so dated. Nothing wrong with them, but just soooo dated.

If your going on holiday to feel spoilt or have a bit of luxury this isn’t the resort for you. If that isn’t a priority then go for it, and there are certainly some positives

1. The rooms are spacious, we had a one bedroom room so heaps of space and privacy

2. The staff were friendly and helpful. After our first day we considered changing hotels (but didn’t get around to it) and the staff were very nice and fair about it even tho we had booked a non refundable deal. Kudos to them for being so helpful

3. Your right in the middle of the action but you don’t hear any noise at night. So great restaurants, shops, massages etc just outside your door.

4. We had a room with direct access to one of the pools which was convenient.

But.....I thought I’d snagged a great deal on a 4 star hotel and ended up with an ok deal at a 3.5 star hotel which can’t help but colour your view of it somewhat.

But if your after a really great 3.5 star hotel go for it and you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank aaronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veerapol P, General Manager at Centara Kata Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear aaronos,

Greetings from Centara Kata Resort Phuket!


Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our guest survey, it helps us to take faster actions on needed areas and departments.

I have noticed your comments and feedback about our room is spacious and staff are friendliness. I hope you had enjoyed your stay with us recently. In addition, regrading to rating of our our hotel from 4 stars to 3.5 stars.Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your satisfaction and we are trying to lift up the level of our standard to reach all guest satisfaction seriously. Rest assure we will address all your comments and ensure there is a better consistency from now on, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to show you are improvement.

Kind regards,
Veerapol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

After spending a two month holiday at budget hotels all over Asia my partner and i decided to spoil ourselves and spent about 5 fold the price of our other hotels to stay here at Centara Kata Beach and spoil ourselves a little. Little did we know this would by far be the worst place we would stay. Aside from being a bit old and run down, you have to walk a good ten minutes from room to restaurant/pool/street level due to the design of the hotel. That was the least of our worries. After the first night my partner and i were completely covered in bed bug bites. It was a living nightmare. We were moved the following day to another room (seemed like we had been downgraded too) only to wake up during the night and find fresh bites. We proceeded to have another 2 terrible, excruciatingly itchy nights stay there which by the end of we looked like we had measles or some sort of skin disease. We were covered neck down despite laying out towels and other protective layers. We showed hotels staff who discovered the bed bugs on underside of mattress and despite this it took a great deal of conversation and follow up emails before we received one free nights compensation (of 4) which took 6 weeks to end up coming. Not goos enough what a shocking way to end an otherwise great trip. Stay away at all costs!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
12  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veerapol P, General Manager at Centara Kata Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear David D,

Greeting from Centara Kata Resort Phuket!

Thank you for your email and I was most concerned that you have experienced to find bed bug under the mattress in the room. I do hope you will accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel for the inconvenience caused.

I do assure you that the Executive Housekeeper is now investigating the reason for why it happened and would not have allowed it to reoccur. We will contact Pest control service company to find the solution how to get rid of them. Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured the necessary corrective improvements will be initiated to avoid such incident in the future.

As Centara Kata Resort is one of the resorts in Phuket, we do strive to ensure that we meet our customer expectations in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all our customers. We truly appreciate your valued comments and rest assured they will make a difference. We sincerely appreciate the support from you and hope that this experience has not marred your view of our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience.


Kind regards,

Veerapol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews