We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty curries and great service”

Red Duck Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 184 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional thai food restaurant opened on September 2011, now moved on a new comfortable boutique location,few steps from Kata Beach. The chef Ole' will be happy to sudgest you tradional thai food and a tasty selection of Essan cousine (100% MSG Free). Fresh ingredients, no frozen product, spicy tailored level, tasty food, and cured dish presentation. Vegan, vegetarian, non spicy food and food intollerance special cares. New dessert card, and quality spirits, a boutique wine celler and good cocktails. A must!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stumbled in our very hot and sweaty walk back to our hotel from Kata beach. The mojitos were excellent, as were the Yellow and Massaman curries. There are a great range of menu options and everyone in our group enjoyed their meal. The waitress also had excellent English.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djswoop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcellOle, Proprietario at Red Duck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you!

Try "crushed passion" , next time.

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best meals I’ve had in Thailand! We went as a large group and nobody was disappointed with their meal, or cocktail. Even the kids food is quite high quality - chicken strips are actual chicken, not nuggets. The green curry and fried noodle dishes were excellent. The price was a little higher than we’ve been paying in Phuket, but well worth it. The location is a bit out of the way and there are no sidewalks on the road to get there from the beach. I’d recommend getting a tuk-tuk.

Thank Shanryan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcellOle, Proprietario at Red Duck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Quality food for kids: teach new generations about quality vs. junk food.

Chicken fingers are fresh chicken filet, baked and fried.

Easy.

Only serving quality we can hope for a better world.

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Read the reviews and this restaurant is pricier. But you get better food. N better staff.
Husband estatic with 2 crab yellow curry.
Kids loved green chicken curry n my squid was heaven n tasty, spicy, fallouts galore.
Our infant was a handful n the staff helped out.
Best meal to end the holiday with.
Thanks thanks thanks

Thank Clarkiejan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcellOle, Proprietario at Red Duck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear customers, thank you!

Can I be honest with you?
After more than 7 years of Red Duck food every day, my favourite must dishes are: Fried garlic and black pepper with porc or tiger prawns, Stir fried yellow curry with crubs, Larb porc, fried rice with pineapple, red curry and sweet mango.
I'll eat that gourmet forever, and ever.
And I grew up as a spaghetti boy!

In all this years I learn how much chef Ole' is talented, how bad is on marketing and communication, but absolutly creative with burners and wok!

We hope to see you again soon.
Marcello and Ole'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A lovely restaurant with fine cuisine and nouveau style presentation of the culinary expertise of the chefs.

Thank franktheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcellOle, Proprietario at Red Duck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear customers, thank you!

We are glad you enjoy your food experience at Red Duck and we hope to host you again.

Khob khun krup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely food service was a bit to be desired but well worth a trip the presentation was lovely but is a bit more expensive than indicated

Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcellOle, Proprietario at Red Duck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear customers , thanks for your visit at Red Duck Restaurant.

All prices at Red Duck are +10%, and is clearly indicated on the menu, boards of the days and flyers.

We are sorry you misread that detail.

Khop khun krup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Duck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Duck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing