We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean and sunset views from rooftop private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean and sunset views from rooftop private pool
Fabulous private pool and secluded sun bathing area Fabulous private pool and sunbathing area with Ocean and Sunset Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Ocean and sunset views from rooftop private pool
Fabulous private pool and secluded sun bathing area
Fabulous private pool and sunbathing area with Ocean and Sunset Views
Beautiful private pool with kids paddling pool
Superb private infinity pool
Entrance to both villas protected by full size remote controlled gates
Luxury lounge with large flat screen TV
Luxury lounge , open plan to pool and dining areas
Fine dining by the pool
Great dining by the pool
Our chefs will cook the best Thai food you have ever eaten
Open plan living by the pool
Beautiful, fully fitted kitchen
Your personal staff
Magnificent Kata Beach nearby
Ground floor hallway with four bedrooms off
Cool fourposter bed in main bedroom
Double Jacuzzi bath in master bathroom
Bedroom 2 - huge double bed. Bathroom ensuite
Ensuite shower to bedroom 2
Four double bedrooms, all ensuite, all with their own patio/gardens
Every bedroom has a bathroom, shower and wc ensuite.
Bedroom 4 has twin beds that can be made up as a double
Bedroom 4 ensuite shower
Nai Harn Beach nearby
Beautiful beaches on the South West coast of Phuket
Kids enjoy the beach
Surfing on Kata Beach
Beautiful beaches
Surfing on Kata Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephen j
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My family and i stayed at villa jasmine in October for 1 week , having stayed at many 5 star hotels throughout Asia we were a little apprehensive about staying at this villa. Our nerves were settled when we were greeted by the amazing staff at this amazing villa , Noi and her staff at the villa especially Ros made us feel right at home immediately. The villa was very clean with 4 double bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms .The pool was heaven we spent several afternoons lazing by the pool .My father and i found the poolside cool box very handy very early in the day and it was always stocked well.Ros the cook was amazing she shown my wife and children how to make Thai food and made it look so easy . The best part for me was in the morning when you went upstairs before breakfast and all the windows were open with a cool breeze blowing through, so tranquil. The maids were like the elves and the shoemakers , you knew work was being done ,but never seen them , they respected your privacy but were there if you needed them . The only downside i would say was the building work going on in close proximity to the villa , but it wasn't bad enough to bother us too much. We will be back in the future . Thank you Brian and all your staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food cooked by Ros
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hi Stephen,

We were so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. All building work in the area has now been completed , so come back soon !
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Burnie, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic friendly service, great food and nothing was ever a problem”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

every thing was wonderful the food, the service and anything we wanted organised was done from booking of taxis shows etc it was a hassle free holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was exactley as was advertised and the staff were wonderful
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
HI JUlie,

Thanks for your great comments - come back soon.

Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel P
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Jasmine. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Noi and the smiling maids who immediately made us feel like we were coming home. The villa is well appointed and it is now impossible to ever go back to a hotel room again. The infinity pool adds to the ambience and the iced beer was always welcome. The maids are Thailand's finest chefs, the evening meals were unbelievably tasty and better than any Thai restaurant I have been to. We have already planned our next stay, this time at the neighboring villa Malee. Thank you to Brian, Noi and the lovely maids for making our holiday a wonderful and relaxing experience. Khorb khun maag krab.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, space and luxury with superb service
Liked least: Location although it is quiet and very easy access to Kata Beach and surrounds
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Our staff loved looking after you Nigel, hope to see you again soon.

Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezinho
Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect famil getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently completed our third visit to Villa Jasmine and it keeps exceeding its own high standards. The house is perfect for those travelling with children - parents who need somewhere for them to run around and play during the day and somewhere for the adults to dine/relax when the rugrats have retired for the night. The house easily sleeps 8 (3 double and 1 twin room, all en suite). Having staff to cook and clean for you makes for a very relaxing holiday and enabled us to spend quality family time together (leaving aside trips to some of Phuket's great golf courses). The staff are incredibly friendly and unobtrusive. Challenge them to prepare any Thai cuisine and they will present you with something that would match anything from a 5* hotel. It is also worth pointing out that all food and beverages (soft drinks and beer) are bought by the staff at local prices, so there are no nasty surprises when it comes to settling up at the end of your stay. As guidance, our total bill was approx. $50/day for food, drinks and laundry for 4 adults and two messy kids (and the first beer was usually opened indecently early). That would barely cover breakfast at a hotel.

We love staying at Villa Jasmine - it feels like a home from home and I would highly recommend it to family and friends.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Attentiveness of staff
Liked least: Slow wifi (a very minor complaint)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hi Jez,

Wonderful to see you and your family again, come back soon

Best wishes Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny H
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Jasmine Villa suited our family group, the pool, the staff and the meals”
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The pick up and drop off to the airport were great. The staff were terrific and if we need a ride anywhere they would organise the most appropriate vechile.
The house suited us, with 4 bedrooms with ensuites.
The pool was fantastic.
The meals the girls cooked for us were better than the restaurants.
Ideal with two small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we were all together, but had the privacy of our own rooms and bathrooms.
Liked least: Did not dislike anything
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2012
My staff and I are delighted that John and Penny enjoyed their stay in the villa, we hope to see them again . Best wishes Brian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing