We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
1,112
184
46
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
184
46
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool harbour restaurant sea view villa our honeymoon sister resort the complimentary afternoon tea buggy drivers two bedroom villa room service buggy service complete privacy kata noi golf buggy luxury resort private beach beach resort cold towels
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at the Shore at Katatani for 2 nights for our anniversary. The view from the seaview villa was magnificent especially at sunset. our breakfast in bed was fastastic and we were reluctant to leave the room. The staff are really great, really attentive and helpful. we will definitely come back to ashore....

Room Tip: Get a seaview villa with unobstructed view, you will love it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lawrenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is the place to stay if you want complete and utter relaxation, time out from all the world....you arrive and are immediately embraced by exceptional service and complete privacy. The holiday is all about you and this is evident from day one. You can choose to do whatever you want, whenever you want.
Facililties are excellent, from your villa to restaurant/lounge bar, spa, gymnasium, library with DVD's, free Wi-Fi. The seaview villas are just out of this world with the most brilliant, mesmorising view. Privacy in your villas is completely respected. The bathroom is massive with bathtub (complete with rose petals), two shower heads for your particular choice, twin sinks/mirrors and separate toilet. The bed is extremely comfortable and faces the magnificent view. Storage is not a problem and is quite ample. For morning coffee lovers, there is an excellent coffee pod machine so that you can make a quick brew and escape to the lounge in your bathrobe on the outside deck to wake up.
Room staff were most efficient and spend a lot of time on the "finer details" ensuring a comfortable stay, e.g. extra towels, surprise romantic settings. The toiletries were high in quality and we never ran out of toiletries as they were constantly supplied as necessary. The room including the bathroom, deck, pool as well as linen were extremely clean and complete with beautiful flowers and designs made from the bathtowels.
As for the restaurant "Harbour" and the "Lighthouse" ......just fabulous. Breakfast has a selection of western and asian selections. The breakfast staff quickly identified us and had our tea/coffee preferences organised each day. You can sit at breakfast for as long as you like just relaxing on the water, reading etc. The a la carte menu is extensive and also includes authentic thai food. The staff at the restaurant are just amazing. They were so very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much. They are always very happy to assist and during our stay we could not find a better quality restuarant to visit. Why would you want to go anywhere else, when you can literally sit on the beachside enjoying the sunset with drinks and beautifully prepared meals? We think that the evening restaurant staff have a great team and manager which is working perfectly to ensure guests are given optimum service. On our last night, the staff created an amazing farewell gift for us by transforming a beachside setting into a beautiful private dining area, complete with a walkway of candles and lights. Our last night was even more magical and I actually cried when we departed.
I must make mention of the room service. The restaurant organised room service for us one night and everything was perfectly presented and hot. The staff really go out of their way to ensure that guests are given what they ask for, including additional food requests that are not on the menu.
The spa provides an extensive spa menu which guests should indulge in at least once. I visited the spa 3 times for different treatments and loved it. Spa amenities are of high quality and staff are respectful and deliver quality service.
The gymnasium is spotless and has everything one would need to exercise, treadmill, crosstrainer and free weights as well as pin loaded weight machines.
The library and DVD collection has great choice.
Buggy cars are provided as needed by guests if you prefer not to walk between your villa and other resort destinations.
Perfect holiday, so very very sad to leave.

Room Tip: Majority of villas would have excellent sea views......just ask for a room with unobstructed views of the water on a higher level.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brizzy_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at the Shore for 3 nights after staying at the sister resort the Katathani Beach resort. I had this as part of a deal and soooo glad that I booked this to celebrate my birthday. From reception where the staff are amazing and go over everything with you through to the room which is just stunning...the pictures on their website hardly do this place justice...you have to see it to believe it. We have stayed at some beautiful beach locations but this place tops them all. The rooms are all well designed and layed out and the decor is fresh and beautiful. We arrived to a beautiful bed of swans and flowers...anyone would have thought they were on their honeymoon (hehe not yet but we called it our pre honeymoon). The day we checked in it was my birthday and had a nice suprise of a birthday cake they did up upon request of my fiancee then we came back that night to find the bed with a birthday message and some cute elephants made of towels. Just amazing! Everytime we left our room we would come back to find it tidy again and everything refreshed...no this wasn't just after the room had been cleaned this would happen at least a few times a day. Each night we would come home to find a nice treat of some kind. Breakfast is included and optional to have either by the pool at the restaurant or in your room....we chose our room each time as it was stunning to have breakfast there everymorning and again we couldn't complain on the service or the breakfast. By the end of the 3 days there was no way we wanted to leave this little slice of heaven and they also gave us a late checkout without us asking, our flight wasn't until 9.30pm that night and we arrived to a letter one night to advise we didn't have to check out until 4pm and our transfer would be ready at 6.30pm ....perfect we could shower and enjoy that little bit of extra time in the pool. Can't wait to save and go back to this magnificent resort.

Room Tip: We had 8814 which had ocean views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our 2nd Visit back to the "Shore of Sorenity" @ Kata Beach since our June 2011 Winter Recess...
If you are looking for a 7* Thailand Escape - Look no further; Indulge yourself - no Children, Oustanding Fit out, beautiful staff & Views to Die for.

Book a Seaview Pool Villa - we did 8833 this year & it has serious WOW factor.
You get what you pay for here - Pitta, Kathy, Gulf, Zara, & all the Shore Team will tender to your every need.

Reward yourself with a week of Absolute Indulgence - " You Deserve It "

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank COHIBALOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed for 6 nights the shore and his hotel is really fantastic. The views from the main infinity pool area out over the ocean are incredible, especially at sunset. The staff are really great, really attentive and excellent attention to detail in every area.

Our room was up at the top of the hill, we didnt have a sea view but instead chose a view over looking green hills which was beautiful. The room itself was amazing and it was really hard to leave the private swimming pool. The layout of the room was fantastic, really big bedroom and bathroom, fabulous seperate dining area right next to a beautiful sundeck which is set in the pool around it. It is expensive but it is really stunning and doesn't disappoint.We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews