We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
91
125
39
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
125
39
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub med takesmain buildingmin walkno elevatorlocation is fantasticnight marketfamily roomstandard roomtuk tukthe ground floorpool areaevery morningbars and restaurantslow seasonpoolsbeachkata
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel but the unfriendly staff let it down.

Arrived at this hotel at 12 and check in was supposed to be 2 but our room was still not ready at 4. My dad was sick and Really wanted to lay down the staff were not accomodating and Just kept ignoring us. After getting into the room we called the reception to ask a question and they Just hung up the phone on us. Terrible customer service throughout our stay from the reception not once did I see I smile or did they greet us.

This hotel was Very nice on the eye and close to the beach about 10 min walk, bars and restaurants. Wifi is Really bad. Shame the staff spoil this hotel.

I would not stay here again as there is other hotels with better customer service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank 83natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We stay in here for about 5 days and it was nice and clean property, breakfast was good, fo are helpful.. its just 2 mins walk to kata night market, 10 mins walk to kata beach, 30 mins walk to Karon Beach.. what it could be better than this with that much low rate :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MrOoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was so lovely, the staff were very helpful, especially the front of house and the bar staff. The location is fantastic and only about a 10 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely go back here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank valbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachgroup, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear valbird,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

We wish you a great day home.

Best regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed yet again at the Beach Boutique. Has not really changed from last year but staff this year seemed friendlier, at least to me An OK hotel, well placed, not five star but I would say 3.5 stars. Rooms could use a fresh coat of paint and wifi DEFINITELY NEEDS a stronger signal in the more secluded rooms. Door locks in more secluded at the back rooms DEFINETLY NEED TO BE REPLACED to make the rooms more secure. Would be quite easy to break into some of the more secluded rooms at the back of the property. Otherwise, good value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachgroup, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Arnie L,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

We wish you a great day home.

Best regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

+ Reception was easy, location was good for beach, night market, restaurants etc Reception, toilets, dining room were clean & well presented. 2 Pools were ok not very big, (main pool closed for refurb).........

- accommodation in boutique beach house in need of some TLC, room looked shabby needed a good clean & re-paint, better available for same price elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Milnesy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachgroup, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Milnesy1970,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
We apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, and apologize about one of our main swimming pool which is part of The Beach Heights Resort was under refurbishment during your staying however, we have another 5 swimming pools for your service during our closure and we have just open the pool after the refurb finished.
And we are very pleased to inform you that all of our Beach Boutique House section under our refurbishment planed and will be finished soon.

Thank you very much for your comments we will take all into our attention to improve our standard of services.
We hope you will visit us again in the future and allow us to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in our fresh and refurbished...

Wish you a great day home.

Sincerely Yours,

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews