We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just WOW!”

Review of Casa Cruz. Cortijo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just WOW!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I spent Christmas in the casita at Casa Cruz. Dave and Al were the perfect hosts and the accommodation is lovely. Everything you could possibly need in the house is available, from a 'welcome pack' on arrival, to towels and dressing gowns for guests to use both in the house and by the pool/hot tub. We were extremely impressed at our hosts knowledge of the area and they were only to happy to give us tips and recommendations about good places to visit. I can honestly say that we had the most relaxing holiday we've ever had - our only problem was that we only booked for a week and it passed far too quickly!!! We will definitely be returning and can strongly recommend Casa Cruz to anyone who wants to see real Spain beyond the tourist areas. Special thanks to Dave and Al the perfect hosts - we really couldn't have asked for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks Gina & Howard - we really enjoyed having you stay in the Casita here at Casa Cruz. Thanks for the feedback it is very much appreciated. Glad you both enjoyed the casita and the hot tub.. And you even used the pool - very brave.... Can't wait for your next visit. Thanks again Dave & Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Road trip to Casa Cruz with great welcome on arrival.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodation at Casa Cruz is comfortable and traditional, the pool close and private with great BBQ facilities.
The position of Casa Cruz is great for Malaga and Granada.
The restaurant in the local village very welcoming and a great menu
All in all a great holiday at a great destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: the access road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thanks Brian - was a real pleasure to welcome you here to Casa Cruz - and to hear about your wonderful road trip ! thanks for the positive feedback and for taking time to complete a review - its very much appreciated - hope to see you back here soon Dave & Al @ Casa Cruz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naomismit...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Holiday in a Beautiful House”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My boyfriend and I along with six friends rented Casa Cruz and the Casita for a week and had a brilliant time. The house is well-equipped including everything required for in-door and out-door dining, some pool games and UK television.

Dave and Al are very friendly, and due to us arriving late on the Saturday night after the shops had closed, had provided some food and drink supplies.

I would 100% recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, reasonably secluded holiday with a group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review Naomi, it was a pleasure having you all stay at Casa Cruz. We are really glad you enjoyed the villas and the pool area and used all of the facilities. It was great that you were able to get out and explore the local area even playing golf at Antequera Hope you enjoyed Sevilla, best regards to all of your party from Dave & Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevesall...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This lovely house had spacious rooms and decorated with style and taste and was spotless. The location was set in a rural peaceful location, but was still close to Granada and Cordoba. We played golf in Antequera, walked around the lake in Iznajar, which was a beautiful place to explore , and we found plenty to do in the area , We always ended the day in that lovely pool. We had an excellent meal in the local village which even catered for the vegan diet. So we definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting.
Liked least: The road to get there, but at least it wasn't too long.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks for the feedback Sally and Stephen. It was lovely to have you stay. Glad you enjoyed some of the local facilities during your stay here at Casa Cruz. We hope to see you again soon. Love Dave & Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a great find. David and Alan were so welcoming and could not do enough to make us feel at home. The welcome pack was indeed welcome. Traditional villa, attractively presented and well equipped. There was a great pool and areas to relax in. Lots of walking areas in fantastic countryside. Lake Iznajar is not far and there are boating activities and barbecue area around the beach. Lots of shade too. David and Alan are continuing to find ways of making their great property even more attractive with lots of planting. Can't wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks Christina and Malcolm was lovely to have you stay at Casa Cruz. Thanks again for the feedback and kind words of support. Hope to see you again later in the year love Dave & Alan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing