We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay in Andalusia.”
other travellers have booked this property
The private swimming pool has glorious views to the lake. Stretch out on the sun loungers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private swimming pool has glorious views to the lake. Stretch out on the sun loungers.
Swim in the pool and take in some of the best scenery Andalucia has to offer! Are you ready to barbecue and all dine out together under the vine covered terrace?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The private swimming pool has glorious views to the lake. Stretch out on the sun loungers.
Swim in the pool and take in some of the best scenery Andalucia has to offer!
Are you ready to barbecue and all dine out together under the vine covered terrace?
Privacy, space and solar heated shower at the pool. Look out onto stunning lake views
Shaded farmhouse terrace with superb views over the lake to Iznajar.
Traditional, comfortable and spacious - one of the farmhouse double bedrooms
Traditional features with modern conveniences - let the dishwasher do the work!
From the vine covered terrace looking into the inner courtyard. Plenty of space and seating area
The large farmhouse lounge with feature stone wall - plenty of room to relax
Farmhouse - spacious upstairs triple bedroom
Traditional, comfortable and spacious - one of the farmhouse double bedrooms
The farmhouse bathroom - relax in the bath or take a refreshing shower
Enjoy meals together in the spacious farmhouse kitchen
Exposed wall in farmhouse TV lounge - with local pottery preserved!
Gather around for a family meal in the kitchen or outside on the terrace or by the pool!
Traditional beamed upstairs twin bedroom in the farmhouse
Stables private terrace - breathtaking views across the lake to Iznajar
The real Spain. Tranquility among a sea of olive groves looking over Lake Iznajar
Plenty of books and games in the Stables lounge
Stables- fully fitted kitchen. Are you ready to sit down and have a meal?
Stables - patio looking towards the pool area, both have magnificent views
Stables - celebrate on your private terrace looking over the lake
Stables view from the terrace. Real rural Andalucia among the olive groves
Stables - yet another glorious view!
A traditional courtyard in Iznajar
The Moorish fort at Iznajar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arjeh v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay in Andalusia.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very relaxing stay with 4 adults and 4 teenagers. The house contains several terraces and places to sit so that the teenagers could have a place of their own. Perfect location from which day trips can be made to Granada, Cordoba, Ronda and other cities as well as natural parks. Louise and George are very friendly hosts. A defect with the warm water boiler was fixed within a couple of hours. Very nice restaurant and (small) supermarket in 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review. We enjoyed your company. We like guests to feel this is their home during their stay and we are on hand to answer any queries or solve the occasional problem!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuzzies5
Ewloe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property in a stunning location”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely traditional rustic farmhouse in a simply stunning location. The property had all the facilities needed to easily cater for our large group of thirteen.. Each of the terrraces had fantastic views over the valleys and mountain ranges. The pool was fab , making the most of the spectacular setting, with lots of space and plenty of sun loungers for everyone.
The local town, Iznajar, is well worth a visit with its narrow winding streets and ancient buildings. The lake which can be seen from the property has a good beach with sunbeds, pedalos and kayaks for hire at a reasonable price. The supermarket, about 25 mins drive, is well stocked and good value.
The owners of the property are really welcoming, approachable and informative. The pool was cleaned every day and the property maintained lovingly. We would recommend this lovely property to any large group/family and hope to return ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay. We like guests to feel that our large farmhouse is their home for the stay and they stay and relax or explore our beautiful part of Andalusia. We are glad you loved the views and setting. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Louise and Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebudd...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab home for big groups and amazing views”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful part of Spain. Incredible location and iznajar a great place to visit. Great bar not far down the road.

House has everything you need for cooking at home every night, which we did. Owners made us most welcome even producing a birthday pressie and card for our youngest. Very hospitable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dearborn Clare
Thank you. We really enjoyed having your party to stay. We were pleased you enjoyed our spacious home with its different terraces - perfect for large groups. We hope to see you next year when you can explore this wonderful region further
Louise and Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cal842
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply stunning!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location is simply stunning with fabulous views over the lake, facing west so you get to watch gorgeous sunsets from the terraces. Both the farmhouse and the stables annex are well-equipped and comfortable. Louise and Roger couldn't be more helpful. It made a great base for exploring this beautiful area. We came with a large extended family party with lots of young people and all had a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
thanks very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspector...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were here for two weeks. The first week with our elderly in-laws and second week with our friend a who have two daughters. We have to children also aged 11 and 13. The Farmhouse for that's what it was great, nicely furnished although the double beds were very uncomfortable as the mattresses need changing. The cottage age is nicely furnished and well equiped. The views from the property are truly breathtaking overlooking the lake and surrounding countryside. The little village that you pass on the way up has a great little bar and a very small supermarket for your basic but if you need a full shop you will need to go to Rute about 20mins away. The pool area is lovely although not as close to the house as the photos would have you believe, but it's only up a few steps. We ould certainly recommend a stay here our only concern is that the advert does not clearly say that the farmhouse and the cottage need to be rented together at the time of booking. As it reads currently on Tripadvisor you think that you are booking it all when if fact the cottage cost extra so make sure you get confirmation from the owners when booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The double bed mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing