We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cortijo Las Arizas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan H
Freshwater, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Most amazing place. Arrived and could not believe how spectacular it was. Met all our expectations and more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great pleasure communicating with Julian, who was very helpful in giving us a lot of general information about the area and all the possible activities there as well as precise directions as how to get to the cortija.
As an extended family, ranging in age from 7 months to 81, we spent a wonderful 10 days in the Cortija Las Arizas in late September-October 2015. The location and view were unbeatable and the pool, a dream! The accommodation was more than adequate since each bedroom had its own spacious bathroom. the house and kitchen were fully equipped with all we needed. A clothes dryer would have been helpful (although we managed without). We enjoyed having our meals on the terrace and watching the spectacular sunset over the lake!
In short, we returned home having had a taste of heaven on earth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: steep stairs from lower to upper level
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVPenn
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable home from home in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have enjoyed two absolutely fabulous holidays at Cortijo Las Arizas and I hope to enjoy another in the future! Although the house has been fully renovated it keeps all of its traditional character while providing modern luxuries in the from of beautiful bathrooms and a fully fitted kitchen. The villa is very spacious so works perfectly for large groups. It's crowning glory is the pool area with picturesque views over the valley and reservoir. It is a truly peaceful villa providing complete relaxation from the outside world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and views
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a lovely place, the photos don't do it justice. The views are absolutely stunning from almost every window and terrace and from the pool. The pool itself is really well designed to give optimum bathing comfort, I spent many a long hour in the super comfy shady alcoves with the occasional foray into the water. We were a group of two families and friends, including four teenagers who really loved relaxing and playing in the pool, table football, etc. Our three girls shared a twin room which is now a triple room since the owners added an extra bunk - they loved all being together in there. It was very hot in Andalusia at this time of year but the gentle breeze (Las Arizas) which plays around the house helped to cool us down. Dinner on the kitchen terrace watching the sunset over the lake was a delight. My favourite thing of all was late afternoon siestas in the hammock with the scent of lavender wafted over by the breeze. Bliss. Great owners, very helpful indeed, and easy location for visiting attractions. We went to the Alhambra (awesome, but very hot, would recommend an evening visit), local pretty town of Iznajar (nice walk up the hilly streets to the fort), and also the beach at the lake, a bit tricky to find but actually only about 15 minutes drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful house and location
Liked least: Occasional dogs barking at night but this was outweighed by everything else being so wonderful.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaXOX
Hampshire
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful house. Views to die for. Amazing pool. We had a wonderful family holiday and we were sorry to go home.
Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing