We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
53
110
58
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
110
58
21
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This hotel was in a country setting, a world of its own, far from the usual hustle and bustle of the city and hotel environment. It was green all around it. It was kind of old-fashioned design with wooden ceiling. The room was comfortable and quiet. The Wi-Fi was free and worked well.

Room tip: Any room chosen in this hotel is good.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walron21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This large facility on the edge of the village dominates the place. On arrival we were refused access to the dining area as we had not booked and there being no other places to eat in the village were obliged to travel to the nearest town for a meal. We even found the staff reticent to accept a booking for the second night and yet the restaurant was virtually empty! I do not know why because the meal did not suggest any need for long term preparation! The room was comfortable, albeit a trifle shabby, and the shower was confined and awkwardly placed for access.

Room tip: Room overlooking village on level 2 is great
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had been all day searching for somewhere to stay and finally found this wonderful hidden gem. We were lucky to get the last room available so book early.
It had been a hot day so the pool was fabulous, with spa and water jets over the pool.
We were too late for dinner as the restaurant was fully booked, but the hotel very kindly supplied us an in room platter of light salad and hams.
The in room spa bath was another treat. The jets were very efficient and nearly equal to a good massage. Massages were also available but we didn't try these - this time!
We shall return.
Our only complaint might be that the local wine we tried was awful. It was an organic Jura wine apparently from just down the road. We wouldn't recommend that!

Room tip: We had the Klimt room. Fabulous art book and a copy of one of his famous paintings on the wall. I'm sure they are all very good.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cush2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here a number of times when on business, this time I was here for three nights and had at "Symphonie" room and I was very pleased with it. A large room with air conditioning, balcony, mini bar, power shower with spa jets, good working area, king size bed and free wifi. Breakfast is standard continental fare, we only ate in the hotel restaurant once as we ate out two nights, but the food was enjoyable and the bar stocked a range of local beers as well as draught Leffe. Pleasant location in the small village of Chille but close to Lons-le-Saunier and no too far away from the A39.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 263stephenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel is beautifully set in wooded grounds with an attractive, small pool and a spa. The public rooms are very good and the restaurant is excellent. However, our room was disappointing. It was small, meagrely furnished and badly needed some attention. The carpet was awful, badly stained and needs instant replacement. The one redeeming feature was the bathroom which was a good size and entirely acceptable.
The breakfast buffet was adequate but a bit expensive, but the presentation left something to be desired. Expired items were not readily replaced and used tables were not cleared. It is not welcoming to enter a restaurant and have a choice of only about a third of the tables because the rest are uncleared.
The main restaurant was large and quirkily decorated. Service was a bit stiff but not unfriendly. The food was very good indeed.
This hotel has all the makings of being very good indeed, but something must be done about the rooms.

Room tip: Go for a high spec room if you can afford it - it might be better than the one we chose.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews