We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
133
100
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
100
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night great hotel the main road vin jaune region stopover beds gps route jura alps
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The owners and staff are kind.Excellent location if traveling by car, for a stopover near the A-29 and also to stay a little longer and explore the Jura. Plenty of interesting towns within 20 minutes drive Arbois, Poligny, Chateau-Chalon, Baume-les-Messieurs...All of them very much worth visiting. Stretching a bit further one can reach lake Chalain and the Herisson waterfalls. For any lover of comté cheese and distinctive wines(vin jaune, vin de paille, savagnin) there's a lot of places to try it, 5 minutes away there's already Domaine Pecheur. The renovated room is modern and comfortable with air-conditioning. Shower was onde of the best ever! Breakfast included in the rate is really good with enough variety and regional products. We didn't try the restaurant but it seems quite popular with locals and guests. We would definitely stay here again! Small inconvenience no elevator, so a few steps to climb with luggage.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bonjour_et_bonvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

It might like a bit "hotelly "but the restaurant is excellent.
We arrived not long before 2pm but were seated immediately and placed our orders.
The signature dish of the region was very good but not THAT good. ( Perhaps there was too much hype )
An interesting amuse bouche of veloute of sweet potato and 4 spices and a dessert which was far too beautiful to eat Fine cylinders of chocolate filled with pistachio mousse-topped with a brandied cherry.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way to the alps.
The hotel is situated near the main road (green route), but inside the hotel you do not notice anything about that. The rooms are clean with a nice shower.
The only disappointment we had, was the ability to speak english with the staff. This wat to our opinion not good enough. I think that in the present time (with the globalisation) anybody who works in a hotels at least has to speak a little bit english.
But all in all this is a great hotel for one night or more and if we are in this region again we certainly will stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScholtenvanRiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

i hard such a difficult time to find the place (without a map or a gps of course) and the team lead me to the hotel patiently. we were so happy to find it, lay back, enjoy food and a good rest, in a good bed, in a nice and clean room.
and to hit the road again the following day after enjoying a large and good breakfast.
! THANKS !

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwitzerlandTofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped here en route from the alps to the UK. It's a simple but very nicely done and spotlessly clean hotel. Perfect for a stop over. It is near the motorway although a bit isolated - there's no town or village to walk to/wander around. We didn't eat in the hotel but the menu looked good. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kzroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews