We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel, great restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logis Auberge des Moissons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Logis Auberge des Moissons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Matougues
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very good restaurant and Hotel. Rooms are large but a bit sober. Restaurant is very good and personal is helpfull and very kind.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thoorn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    148
    34
    8
    1
See reviews for
44
147
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our first stay at the Auberge des Moissons for one night en route home from Provence. Rooms are spacious, bed enormous and v comfortable. Nice shower and plenty of hot water. Rooms in downstairs courtyard good for families as room for children to play safely outside bedroom door and close to breakfast room. However, others may find these noisy. We had a room on the other side of the hotel, downstairs by the front door. However, it was not at all noisy and the electric shutters ensured privacy and a good night's sleep.

Small heated pool on other side of car park + jacuzzi (for which there's an extra charge). Pool good for children. Possibly a little small for adults but handy for quick plunge after long hot drive!

Dinner was delicious, staff very friendly and helpful. Good value. Would certainly go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Champagne area and because of the excellent web site.
We were not disappointed. The public areas are excellent and the very wide beds really comfortable.
The layout of the hotel is such that the courtyard is very peaceful.
The staff were exceptionally helpful and arranged a visit to a champagne producer for our group of 8
The gates are locked at 10:30 which made the car park very attractive for our old cars.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldcarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here on our way back to UK from Provence. It is just off the autoroute and easily accessible. The only doubt we had is that is on a route nationale. However, we checked with Google Streetview and it seemed quiet enough.
When we arrived, we found that the main road is not that busy and the hotel is set back off the road. The rooms are also well soundproofed so our fears about the road where unfounded.
This Auberge has been recently refurbished and is in excellent condition. Friendly welcome and a response in English to my blank looks to rapidfire French. Excellent room, spacious with a very large bed. All very clean and lots of room for our dog. They don't allow dogs in the restaurant which is fine as he always waits in the room for whatever treats we can smuggle out to him......
We had already booked a half board option which at 144 euro was excellent value. The meal - 4 courses - can be highly recommended. We stayed a Sunday night when the restaurant is normally closed. They kept it open specially as there was a large table booked as well as a few people staying half board.
We had a terrine as an entree, followed with guinea fowl - very succulent and tasty. My wife is allergic to garlic so they simply and with no fuss substituted the dauphinoise potatoes with other vegetables. A cheese plate with salad followed by a chocolate dessert completed the meal.
Wine was extra with aperitifs of champagne and a half bottle of burgundy red went well with the fowl.
Breakfast is very comprehensive with the usual suspects of cereals, juices, pastries and bread with ham/cheese. There was also bacon, pancakes and scrambled eggs. Coffee was from one of those ubiquitous automatic coffee machines so not the greatest you could ever drink........
Overall I can very much recommend this as a place to stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OscartheWolfhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

This fairly ordinary motel style hotel has been transformed by an inspired gardener and a interior decorator with an eye for old things and a sense of fun, but may not be to everyone's taste . The trompe d'oeils were very clever. Our waitress was charming and couldn't have been more helpful. we chose a mid range menu and enjoyed our food very much, with a glass of champagne and good local cheeses. We will return.
The saloon style doors in hotel room were odd, but it had a large comfortable bed and every thing else that we needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank averil66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matougues
8.5 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 1 in Fagnieres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
31.2 km away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel D'angleterre
Hotel D'angleterre
#2 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
#4 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Le Montreal
Hotel Le Montreal
#6 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
10.1 km away
Ibis Chalons en Champagne
Ibis Chalons en Champagne
#7 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Auberge des Moissons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Auberge des Moissons

Property: Logis Auberge des Moissons
Address: 8 route Departementale 3, 51510 Matougues, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Matougues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Matougues
Price range (per night): $123 - $174
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Auberge des Moissons 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Auberge des Moissons is a charming old farmhouse which has been completely renovated including 27 double, twin or family rooms, air-conditioned. Each is equipped with the latest technology. The Hotel includes disabled facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC and Wotif.com so you can book your Logis Auberge des Moissons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Auberge Des Moissons Hotel Matougues
Auberge Des Moissons Matougues

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing