We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing welcoming relaxing”
South Facing Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South Facing Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool
The courtyard & church spire - Early morning Terrace beside pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
South Facing Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool
The courtyard & church spire - Early morning
Terrace beside pool area
Smell the roses, clematis and honeysuckle in the courtyard
BBQ terrace with chimenea
Sun shelter by the pool - Take a break from the sun!
The hills behind the pool area
The main bedroom in Les Tourterelles
The Sitting Room in Les Tourterelles
The large barn from across the fields
Relax by the pool!
Play boules under the shade of trees
Just a few bottles at our favourite champagne producer - Philippe Legout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
11 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Eclance, Aube, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nanna2645...
Lawson, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing welcoming relaxing”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had the most wonderful 2 week family holiday staying in 3 of the cottages during our stay. All were well equipped and exceeded our expectations in comfort and cleanliness . The hosts Sarah and James went above and beyond to help make our stay memorable and have left a lasting impression. Although we live in Australia, and France is a considerable distance to travel we have every intention of visiting this wonderful place again one day. Our grandchildren especially loved the swimming pool and the adults enjoyed the relaxed pace, and the lovely nearby places to visit and eat. We would all recommend La Ferme des Tourterelles to anyone looking for a wonderful French getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
Billund, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic accomodation, wonderful hosts. one week was not enough”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we stayed at la ferme des tourerelles for one week after spending 4 days at disneyland. it was the perfect antidote to that part of our french visit (more of disney later). the property is in a rather unknown, but charming, corner of france and we left with the feeling that the hosts sarah and james had made a very shrewd decision to establish the property here. the buildings have been lovingly modernised and are by far the best equipped holiday rentals we have stay in. the decor is simple and stylish. the beds and linens are very high quality. each prpoerty has its own small terrace with seating for dining al fresco and there are also barbeques located an additional large seating area. the pool is large, clean and was a big hit with all of our children of 5, 10 & 18. the property is set in a small village and is surrounded by working farms and has a wonderful view over rolling corn fields. after our disney experience we wanted to just relax. we were lucky with the weather so we able to stay by the pool for the whole week. the oldest child and mum did take a trip to the outlet village in troyes which they said had really good shops and lots of good offers. we also visited the swimming beach at one of the 3 lakes. the sand was a bit coarse, but the two youngest liked paddling in the water and its a nice change to the pool. we hired a peddelo and also swam from that. the water was surprisingly warm, and very clean.
we have vowed to return as we had such a great week at the preoprty. but also we could feel there was so much to see in the local area, not least nigloland, the highly recommended theme park just a few kms from the property. our neighbours (repeat visitors) went whilst we were there and even though it was peak season they never waited more than 20 mins in a queue.
if disney is a must for the family then i would recommend it as a day trip from eclance. its a 2.5 hour drive, but i reckon you could be there at 10:30 and stay the whole day. finish up with the show at 23:00 (the only must see part of dinsey from my perspective) and then put the kids to sleep in the back of the car as you drive back to eclance.
i think the thing that really makes this place stand out is the hosts, james and sarah. they are so service minded and seemed to be able to help with any issue. but they are also discrete and seem to be able to judge if you just want to be left alone. they organised a nice barbeque with some of the other guests one evening and it was a nice way to socialise for both the adults and the children. they are obviously working very hard to make this place something out of the ordinary and i can only hope that that many more appreciative guests continue to choose to spend their vacations at la ferme des tourterelles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall feel of the place. great to be both indoors and outdoors
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your review and kind words!

We have had many guests who make the trip up to Disneyland only to be disappointed that they spend most time waiting in a queue rather than on rides. Only five minutes drive from us is Nigloland ("Niglo" - slang for hedgehog), one of the largest amusement parks in France. It nestles in a wooded valley, it is reasonable (as amusement parks go) to get in, you can take your packed lunch to eat there in the lovely gardens or eat in the many restaurants/snack bars but best of all, they spend most of the time on rides. They have many rides for both the young and the adventurous. There are days of course when one has to queue for a short while.

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally875
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everyone must visit this place ideal location for golfers, cyclists or if you just want to relax in stunning location!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in Les Hirondelles (sleeps 4) - wonderful high quality accommodation, with everything you need. The whole place has a fabulous ambience and the hosts Sarah & James do everything they can to ensure your stay is perfect. We went walking in stunning countryside right outside the location. We played golf at 3 courses all within 45 mins drive (good courses at reasonable prices 41-45 euros) returning after golf and then chilling out in very comfortable gite with a glass of something! Sarah arranged a tour of the champagne area for us - it's a must! We took a day trip to Troyes - well worth the visit.

This location has SO much to offer - would be great for keen cyclists, with lots of empty roads/endless route possibilities or even groups of golfers the courses are varied and reasonably priced, good for walkers or in fact anyone who just wants peace & quiet and relaxation in stunning setting. There is three inland lakes nearby, catering for all water sports.

Highly recommend this fantastic place and area!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. For anyone reading this review, we would be pleased to book your round of golf for you (if you are not feeling sufficiently confident with your French to contact the courses directly!) For walkers or cyclists, we have maps that you can use and would be pleased to make recommendations depending on your ambitions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyclingjo...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome and great property”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the fourth time I have stayed here (which should be a sufficient recommendation in itself!), on each occasion as a result of a classic car rally starting from Eclance. Have now seen all the individual properties, and each are of the very highest order, presented immaculately. Sarah and James never fail to offer a really warm welcome, so the stay is always enjoyable.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Sarah and James could not have been more helpful during our stay and our accommodation was spacious and well furnished. Beautiful countryside and a most impressive garden area. Champagne route nearby was a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: In a small hamlet and a bit isolated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing