We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
102
119
52
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
119
52
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow view point premium room place to stay food quality evening bonfire lunch dinner indoor activities icing on the cake dj party strategic location beautiful place loud music visited lansdowne games room hill top lansdowne market reception area
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best in landsdowne. With amazing views, good rooms and yummy food, this certainly tops the list of hotels. Stayed in super deluxe room with great deal from goibibo. Indeed an everlasting memory

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank samrat v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

went in Aug 2017 with Friends. No doubt its one of the best Hostels in Lansdowne.

The rooms are spacious and the view from the hotel is amazing, it was raining while we were there so had an pleasing view of cloudy mountains.

The main attraction of this hotel is the Pool, placed perfectly on a mountain, you get an amazing view from it. you cant resist clicking pictures here.

The staff is ok not very friendly, but the gentleman at the reception were helpful. Food is fine and they have nice buffet breakfast. we were charged extra for the breakfast.

They also have SPA and GYM. we didn't experienced it.

Also have a Snow View Point at the top which gives a great view of mountains, if the sky is clear you can also view Himalayas

Room Tip: Choose a room on TOP and carry Swim Suite
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raman_kuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

These days life has become so hectic that any opportunity to get out of your city with your favourite people is just surreal!! So this was a weekend trip to LANCESDOWNE a beautiful hill located almost 245 (approx.) km's was planned & to our delight it was just wonderful visiting the place!
Lancedowne is a beautiful hill station & is actually a Cantonment area , so naturally there are not many hotels , so we Zeroed in this blue pine resort , the place was nicely spread , rooms were very average , food was doable but the most amazing this was its View & location! It had an enormous view out the window the second thing which hit our attention was there swimming pool ( just beautiful ) located on a hill top with a view that can make your day.
Hotel also had entertainment, games room etc. So all and all it was ok ! The rating I want to give is 2.5/5 but the view made it 3/5. The hotel staff was nice & friendly except there manager. Other than the hotel the hill has a small Mall Road & a few visiting points.
So , if you are looking for nice place away from regular hustle Lancedowne is the hill to visit. Though you can always look for a better hotel if you can find one.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gautam7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Went with family having small kid. Excellent hotel, courteous staff, great food. Neat and clean. Had booked the Platinum room - has awesome view of nearby hills. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, this is the place and hotel to be - far away from maddening crowds.
This is an excellent property.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rohitz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I was a part of a team offsite and all of us stayed at the Blue Pine Resort for two nights. The rooms were quite comfortable. The staff was very helpful and did their best to make our stay enjoyable. Most of the rooms face a beautiful verdant valley, which during our stay last week was filled with clouds. The resort too was often wreathed in billowing clouds.
The food was excellent, more like home cooked food.
The wi-fi and the mobile connections do not work at the resort, which is just as well. One gets a weak mobile signal 300 meters down the street near a local temple.
All in all a decent place to stay and rejuvenate.

Room Tip: Ask for valley facing rooms on the upper floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews