We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very large, well presented and equipped gite...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Clos de Bel Air

The gite and terrace overlooks the rose garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gite and terrace overlooks the rose garden
Rose garden from main residence Border next to gite (May)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The gite and terrace overlooks the rose garden
Rose garden from main residence
Border next to gite (May)
Border and path to children's play area
entrance to Gite
Gite from front
Above ground pool
beautiful wooded area separates rose garden from children's play area
Kitchen
Dining area
living room area
view of kitchen from dining area
Double room with shower en suite
Double room with shower en suite (2)
Large bedroom (2)
Large bedroom
Route de Fougeres and gite plus main house
owner lives adjacent and avaiable for advice and any help required
Chateau in Cheverny minutes away
Chateau de Villandry and motor museum 30 minutes away
Fougeres
Owner's Property
Hot air balloons come by morning and evening
Blois
Gite from Magnolia Grande Flora
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cormeray, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
_ninaerog...
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A very large, well presented and equipped gite ideal for a family holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent in every way. William and Diane have thought everything through for a safe and enjoyable holiday. There was a warm, helpful welcome and nothing was too much trouble for their visitors. Also a good centre for this particular part of the Loire Valley.
A real home-from-home feel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review and we hope to see again when next in the Loire Valley. Hope you all have a good Summer.

Kind regards, William & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skybluepa...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable gite in grounds of a major house with pool”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located between the Loire and Cher within easy reach of many chateau there is much to see and do in this lovely area. The large and well equipped gite adjoins the owner's manor house in it's extensive grounds which also contain a nice pool. The owners were very friendly and helpful, making many excellent suggestions, and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Many thanks Peter for your excellent review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLG2000
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic gite and lots to do in local area”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here, lovely spacious gîte with well- equipped kitchen. We’ve had several good trips out, plus a few days relaxing at the gite. There’s so much to do within a short drive- we hired bikes in Blois for ½ day, great cycle path along the Loire. We also did a 6.5 Km canoe ride along the Loire, run by Canoe France Loire Kayak- this took us a leisurely one and a half hours and was great fun!
Chateau Cheverny was lovely, we enjoyed the little boat trip and the grounds were good to picnic and walk around. Chateau Beauregard was also good, with a nice lake to sit next to. Amboise is pretty- we went to the Sunday market and then back another day to the Chateau which overlooks the Loire.
The pool at the gite was well used in the glorious sunshine we had for most of our stay, and it was lovely having BBQ’s and eating outside. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, and William and Diane were helpful with local information. If you love finding the real France away from the British tourists, this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathdrumm...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, very helpful & friendly owners”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you Bill & Diane for letting us stay in your lovely, well-equipped & comfortable cottage. We all felt very at home here and loved the fact that you were on hand to give us tips on where to go and what to drink!

The children loved to run around the gardens and were constantly in the pool. We went on some great excursions to Chambord, Amboise, Blois and Château du Clos Luce. However we all said our favourite day out was the canoe trip down the river Cher under Château Chenonceau. Definitely worth doing that again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
So nice to get kids who really enjoy the facilities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lerid2016
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Having such interesting owners to talk to is an added joy”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Le Clos de Bel Air
We enjoyed our visit despite the floods coming the week before & diversions.
William & Diane are most friendly & welcoming, full of knowledge about the locality.
If anything it would be great if they wrote it down, distilled perhaps.
This might help orientate guests to shops/restaurants, etc. and act as an aide-memoire.

As everyone says the cottage & its surroundings are delightful.
Having such interesting owners to talk to is an added joy.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing