We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village de Santo Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Village is probably the best value for money in Santo island. As the other reviews said the rooms are big and quite nice. The pool is small, and sometimes there is not enough place for everyone staying at Village. Therefore a little inconvenient if you travel with small kids. The food is average and there is almost nothing to eat at the breakfast buffet. However I don't want to complain due to fact that the prices are low. The best food you can find in Santo is in french restaurant Le Jarden which is just in town, 5 min by taxi from the hotel.
The trip to the local modern village that the hotel organizes is in my opinion just waist of a holiday time. The beach near the hotel is not suitable for use and we always drove to Champagne beach or Lonoc. All in all the Village a good value for money, especially if you are in Santo for diving, but if you travel with small travelers consider other options.

Room Tip: F10 is the biggest i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
EI Johns
Thank you for taking the time to review Village de Santo Resort.

Breakfast included is tropical continental- We hope you did get to sample our home-made bread and jams.

We welcome your comments and relayed them to our Chef , our cooked breakfast menu is always on offer for hearty eaters for reasonable cost also.

I am sorry you thought the famous Segond Chanel was the Beach.
I know the girls in house keeping enjoyed watching your two small children having fun in the pool.
I think the whole population of Santo will agree with you in saying the most amazing beaches in the world are a short drive along the newly finished East Coast road or the Champagne Coast as its now known.

Our location is perfect to get out and we encourage our guests to explore what Santo has to offer and where in the world can you get to town for $2 AUD.

Our Restaurant serves modern cuisine with a tropical twist! A very different style of dining.We also practice sustainable tourism this I am very passionate about.I insist we use local produce - organic and fresh.

Thank you so much for highlighting the fact that we are great for the Dive community this is a growing market for Village de Santo Resort.

Tangkyu tumas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    79
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
107
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Excellent service, food and of course accommodation...with a pool to boot!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rynmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalow, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The accommodation was delightful and the management and staff were very so friendly. They did everything possible to make sure our holiday was perfect. The set-out of the rooms is really functional and the restaurant is of top quality! So much so that we ate there every night! The owners have a great connection with the local community and know a lot about where and what to see. I would recommend this resort to everyone with absolute confidence.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Village da Santo for two weeks and enjoyed every minute. It was conveniently located about 5 minutes from town. The rooms were beautiful, the Village itself was fantastic (i.e. pool, outside bar, restaurant etc.), with very nice staff to accommodate our needs. The owners (Nabil and Bev), are a lovely couple that really helped us make our Santo experience one to remember! In short – I can’t say enough nice things about the Village de Santo, the staff, the food, the music, the accommodation, the owners...

So I’ll just say this – if you’re going to Santo, don’t miss out on one of its real gems; the Village de Santo!
Cheers, Jesse and Chattral

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at the Village De Santo in October for three nights in order to experience some of the attractions on Santo. The hotel is located approximately 5mins taxi ride (or 10mins walk) from Luganville - and we were charged 200 vatu for each taxi ride.

Our apartment consisted of a bedroom on the mezzanine floor with the dining table, lounge, kitchenette and bathroom located on the ground floor. The apartment was clean and tidy and was tidied up each day (including fresh flowers). Both the front and back walls consisted of wooden louvres which, when opened, provided thorough ventilation. Although the apartment didn't have air conditioning, we found that the ventilation was sufficient to keep our rooms at a nice temperature - we only turned the ceiling fans on low.

A continental breakfast was included each morning, with a delicious selection of fresh fruit, cereal/muesli, bread, muffins/pastries/tea/coffee etc. We were also pleasantly surprised to find soy milk automatically provided.

We had two dinners at the the restaurant - Restaurant 1606. We both felt compelled to order three courses as the prices were very reasonable and were glad we did - thoroughly enjoying each dish…with the beef a highlight. The staff were always friendly, efficient and helpful - we felt very well looked after.

We had a very enjoyable stay and found this hotel to be the perfect base for us on Santo and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heruds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luganville hotels
1.9 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#6 of 10 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 km away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#8 of 10 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
9.4 km away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 10 in Luganville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Moyyan House by the Sea
Moyyan House by the Sea
#3 of 10 in Luganville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
9.5 km away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
11.0 km away
Ratua Private Island
Ratua Private Island
#2 of 10 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village de Santo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village de Santo Resort

Property: Village de Santo Resort
Address: Rue Higginson | Sanma Province, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luganville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luganville
Price range (per night): $127 - $182
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village de Santo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant, contemporary and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Village De Santo Resort is perfect for a sun-kissed holiday, catering for divers, business travelers and adventure travelers Deluxe Village Suites are prefect for families, couples or solo travelers. Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Luganville town and 15 from Airport. Recharge in one of 17 beautifully appointed open-plan luxury suites, complete with queen bed, modern bathroom and fully screened timber louvers and ceiling fans. Above all, Village De Santo places utmost importance on supporting and integrating its resort with local communities. Guests experience everything this tropical island has to offer, while feeling good that their stay with us directly benefits this beautiful island community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Village de Santo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village De Santo Resort Vanuatu/Espiritu Santo - Luganville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing