We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martine Proulx Birchard ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chinook Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sundre
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The Chinook country inn exceeded our expectations . The room was large with a double bed and kitchenette. It was very clean and quiet. The complementary continental breakfast was a bonus. The gracious hosts were quite accommodating as we checked in quite late the first night of our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice big room...nothing fancy but has everything you need. The price was more than fair..comfy bed..full kitchen with fridge..big tv..air conditioning..beautiful area.
Pet friendly..awesome staff and check in! Would def stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank snu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Chinook country inn was a lovely room with a full size fridge in it. A hot complimentary breakfast was included with the room. Very clean, the bathroom fan was a little loud, but the pros definitely outweigh that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank LaineyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We had a family function to go to in Sundre. The forecast was for rain, so our desire to camp, like we normally would, was low. Our family recommended that we stay in at the Chinook Country Inn. The motel exceeded our expectations and we will likely stay there on future visits. Here are 4 reasons why I would recommend this motel to others:
1. Clean - The room was clean. Very clean. No dust on the desk. No grime in the tub. It is obvious that the owners take pride in keeping the rooms clean.
2. Price - Close to half the price of the Best Western.
3. Rooms and Extras - Free popcorn. Free bottled water. Free breakfast. Full size fridge in the rooms. Large flat screen TV. Modern bedspreads, sheets, and pillows.
4. Staff - This is a family run operation and the owners take pride in their motel.
I realize this is not the newest nor the fanciest hotel in Sundre, but it has been upgraded and has everything a person needs. This clean hotel offers great value to travelers.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The owners (who took over a year ago) were both there to greet us at check in. We got free bottled water, microwave popcorn and a detailed rundown of everything including when the complimentary breakfast would be served

The room was kept in immaculate condition - very clean and well kept. You can tell they take a great amount of pride in their business. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundre
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites
36.1 km away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
16 reviews
0.1 km away
Parkwood Motor Inn
Parkwood Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Sundre
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Rustlers Lodge
Rustlers Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sundre
12 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundre Motor Inn
Sundre Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Sundre
2 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Sun Plaza Motel
#2 of 2 in Sundre
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinook Country Inn

Address: 120 - 2nd Street SW | Box 1590, Sundre, Alberta T0M 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sundre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sundre
Price Range: $75 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chinook Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Chinook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing