We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfull size fridgesheetsdesktubpetmotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice big room...nothing fancy but has everything you need. The price was more than fair..comfy bed..full kitchen with fridge..big tv..air conditioning..beautiful area.
Pet friendly..awesome staff and check in! Would def stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank snu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Chinook country inn was a lovely room with a full size fridge in it. A hot complimentary breakfast was included with the room. Very clean, the bathroom fan was a little loud, but the pros definitely outweigh that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank LaineyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We had a family function to go to in Sundre. The forecast was for rain, so our desire to camp, like we normally would, was low. Our family recommended that we stay in at the Chinook Country Inn. The motel exceeded our expectations and we will likely stay there on future visits. Here are 4 reasons why I would recommend this motel to others:
1. Clean - The room was clean. Very clean. No dust on the desk. No grime in the tub. It is obvious that the owners take pride in keeping the rooms clean.
2. Price - Close to half the price of the Best Western.
3. Rooms and Extras - Free popcorn. Free bottled water. Free breakfast. Full size fridge in the rooms. Large flat screen TV. Modern bedspreads, sheets, and pillows.
4. Staff - This is a family run operation and the owners take pride in their motel.
I realize this is not the newest nor the fanciest hotel in Sundre, but it has been upgraded and has everything a person needs. This clean hotel offers great value to travelers.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The owners (who took over a year ago) were both there to greet us at check in. We got free bottled water, microwave popcorn and a detailed rundown of everything including when the complimentary breakfast would be served

The room was kept in immaculate condition - very clean and well kept. You can tell they take a great amount of pride in their business. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel is under new management and undergoing renovations. The hosts were very accommodating and served a great breakfast with fresh fruit, cereals, various juices, milk, yogurt, a variety of breads and pastries, Tim Horton's muffins, turkey bacon, sausage patties and boiled eggs. Beds comfy and nice room amenities. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Top floor. Unfortunately they have only one room with hardwood floors which was already booked.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edmonton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews