We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chinook Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sundre
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We had a family function to go to in Sundre. The forecast was for rain, so our desire to camp, like we normally would, was low. Our family recommended that we stay in at the Chinook Country Inn. The motel exceeded our expectations and we will likely stay there on future visits. Here are 4 reasons why I would recommend this motel to others:
1. Clean - The room was clean. Very clean. No dust on the desk. No grime in the tub. It is obvious that the owners take pride in keeping the rooms clean.
2. Price - Close to half the price of the Best Western.
3. Rooms and Extras - Free popcorn. Free bottled water. Free breakfast. Full size fridge in the rooms. Large flat screen TV. Modern bedspreads, sheets, and pillows.
4. Staff - This is a family run operation and the owners take pride in their motel.
I realize this is not the newest nor the fanciest hotel in Sundre, but it has been upgraded and has everything a person needs. This clean hotel offers great value to travelers.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2016

The owners (who took over a year ago) were both there to greet us at check in. We got free bottled water, microwave popcorn and a detailed rundown of everything including when the complimentary breakfast would be served

The room was kept in immaculate condition - very clean and well kept. You can tell they take a great amount of pride in their business. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel is under new management and undergoing renovations. The hosts were very accommodating and served a great breakfast with fresh fruit, cereals, various juices, milk, yogurt, a variety of breads and pastries, Tim Horton's muffins, turkey bacon, sausage patties and boiled eggs. Beds comfy and nice room amenities. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Top floor. Unfortunately they have only one room with hardwood floors which was already booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edmonton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

WE were travelling around the area for the Weekend and stayed here for two nights. Rooms were a good size, with fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. Clean and had lots of parking. The owners were very nice and helpful and the price was excellent. They give you bottles of water upon check in and there is breakfast included in the am. We would choose to stay here over some of the more expensive places found in town. Free internet as well. No complaints from our side.

Room Tip: since they are off the main road all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank midnitewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stopped to see if they had a room and how much. They did, price was right and the owner was really nice. Upon check in we got 2 bootles of water, a bag of microwave popcorn and an offer of bacon and eggs for breakfast. The rooms are spacious, there is a full sized fridge, the beds are comfy and the place is well kept and clean. Slept the whole night didn't hear a thing. I totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MurTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundre
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites
36.1 km away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
16 reviews
0.1 km away
Parkwood Motor Inn
Parkwood Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Sundre
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Rustlers Lodge
Rustlers Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sundre
12 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundre Motor Inn
Sundre Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Sundre
2 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Sun Plaza Motel
#2 of 2 in Sundre
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinook Country Inn

Address: 120 - 2nd Street SW | Box 1590, Sundre, Alberta T0M 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sundre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sundre
Price Range: $76 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chinook Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Chinook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing