We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chinook Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sundre
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Fast friendly check in which made it alot easier with a little one
Very helpful staff that even offered a playpen,high chair etc for my little guy
Great rates
The rooms are big, clean, and smelled really good
The normal fridge was a plus so we did not have to stuff everything in a tiny little fridge
Fully stocked cupboards with dishes,utensils,etc
Great hot/cold breakfast
Thanks for a nice peaceful relaxing stay...comfy beds too

Room Tip: Just ask as they take care of your needs very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donny_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after seeing the reviews on Trip advisor and we were very pleased with our room.. When we arrived we were given bottles of water, popcorn for the microwave and offered slippers, very unexpected but very appreciate. What made the weekend even better is that this place is pet friendly, big plus for us.. There is also free coffee & tea all day at reception and in the mornings they offer free muffins, donuts, and various fresh fruit.. We were very impressed with this place and will for sure stay here again.. Rooms are very big and nice.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Parsr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I stayed at the Chinook because the rates were very fair. Although I was mildly concerned that, as a drive in motel, it might be a little shady, I was in fact very pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been updated with nice bedding, flat screen TV on the wall, full-sized fridge and microwave, and nice smelling soap. The beds were comfortable, and the staff were friendly. If you're on a budget and you are looking for an affordable stay, this is definitely a great place to stay during your trip to Sundre and the surrounding West Country. Two really great pubs are right up the street too.

Sundre has national class golf courses, a unique museum, rafting, and nearby trails and hiking. It's really nice.

Room Tip: Room 102 was very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JonDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

My hubby had the job of booking us a hotel for a few days. In the past he has had a few mishaps but this time he did a good job.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very comfortable. Also when we came to our room the first night, there was chocolates on the beds which is always a plus in my books. The toiletries were very thoughtful and overall it seemed the owners really wanted to do a good job ensuring we had a great stay. I will definately stay here again, it's comfortable, affordable, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandjsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we were in an accident. 2 of our company in the car went to the hospital for injuries. we were looking for a room to stay for that night while were still waiting for somebody to take us back home. this was the 2nd hotel that we phoned to book a stay for the night. when everything was already booked we were having difficulty funding a cab to the hotel so I phoned back the receptionist to cancel the booked hotel room. the receptionist said her husband can pick us up. her husband was very nice, he even took us to the convenience store to pick up some stuff for the night. when we were already in the hotel, he said he was feeling sorry for all the things that happened to us and he won't be charging us anything for our stay. This was an unexpected gift for Christmas despite the unfortunate thing that happened. We might have had bad memories in this place but Chinook Country Inn was one of the wonderful blessings for us thia Christmas. Not only that they are very hospitable but the place was very clean and neat. the receptionist was very friendly and easy to deal with. guys, keep up the good work. We will always pray for the success of your business.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arlene_brica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundre
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites
36.1 km away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
16 reviews
0.1 km away
Parkwood Motor Inn
Parkwood Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Sundre
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Rustlers Lodge
Rustlers Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sundre
12 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundre Motor Inn
Sundre Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Sundre
2 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Sun Plaza Motel
#2 of 2 in Sundre
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinook Country Inn

Address: 120 - 2nd Street SW | Box 1590, Sundre, Alberta T0M 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sundre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sundre
Price Range: $74 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chinook Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chinook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing