We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfull size fridgesheetsdesktubpetmotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after seeing the reviews on Trip advisor and we were very pleased with our room.. When we arrived we were given bottles of water, popcorn for the microwave and offered slippers, very unexpected but very appreciate. What made the weekend even better is that this place is pet friendly, big plus for us.. There is also free coffee & tea all day at reception and in the mornings they offer free muffins, donuts, and various fresh fruit.. We were very impressed with this place and will for sure stay here again.. Rooms are very big and nice.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Parsr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I stayed at the Chinook because the rates were very fair. Although I was mildly concerned that, as a drive in motel, it might be a little shady, I was in fact very pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been updated with nice bedding, flat screen TV on the wall, full-sized fridge and microwave, and nice smelling soap. The beds were comfortable, and the staff were friendly. If you're on a budget and you are looking for an affordable stay, this is definitely a great place to stay during your trip to Sundre and the surrounding West Country. Two really great pubs are right up the street too.

Sundre has national class golf courses, a unique museum, rafting, and nearby trails and hiking. It's really nice.

Room Tip: Room 102 was very comfy.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JonDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

My hubby had the job of booking us a hotel for a few days. In the past he has had a few mishaps but this time he did a good job.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very comfortable. Also when we came to our room the first night, there was chocolates on the beds which is always a plus in my books. The toiletries were very thoughtful and overall it seemed the owners really wanted to do a good job ensuring we had a great stay. I will definately stay here again, it's comfortable, affordable, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandjsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we were in an accident. 2 of our company in the car went to the hospital for injuries. we were looking for a room to stay for that night while were still waiting for somebody to take us back home. this was the 2nd hotel that we phoned to book a stay for the night. when everything was already booked we were having difficulty funding a cab to the hotel so I phoned back the receptionist to cancel the booked hotel room. the receptionist said her husband can pick us up. her husband was very nice, he even took us to the convenience store to pick up some stuff for the night. when we were already in the hotel, he said he was feeling sorry for all the things that happened to us and he won't be charging us anything for our stay. This was an unexpected gift for Christmas despite the unfortunate thing that happened. We might have had bad memories in this place but Chinook Country Inn was one of the wonderful blessings for us thia Christmas. Not only that they are very hospitable but the place was very clean and neat. the receptionist was very friendly and easy to deal with. guys, keep up the good work. We will always pray for the success of your business.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arlene_brica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here on the weekend. Beds were comfortable, room and bathroom were very clean. It was nice to have fridge and microwave. It is in a central location downtown with several restaurants/pubs within walking distance. The museum is less than block away. Sink and mirror outside bathroom which is convenient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews